logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Orange County, CA

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter95 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 16, 2018

What can I say, I love this place and Dr. Bunki... - What can I say, I love this place and Dr. Bunkis. He is so honest, upbeat and caring. I recently had my tummy tuck and he called me personally the next day. The surgery went without a hitch and recovery has been easier than I thought. I did not want to leave out that his support staff are just as welcoming and concerned. I will recommend Dr. Bunkis to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2017

Dr.Bunkis and his staff are the nicest people. I went in for my pre-op yesterday and was greeted with the warmest welcome. From the front office to the medical staff everyone was more than helpful at easing my anxiety. Answering all my questions, I even recieved a follow up email and phone call. Dr.Bunkis is so knowledgeable and straight forward, it is very refreshing! He even gave me his cellphone number in case I have any concerns or questions! AMAZING! I can't wait for my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 13, 2017

Amazing Staff! - I went in to see Dr. Bunkis for my pre-op and he and his staff make you feel so welcome. They explained the procedure and answered all my questions. Dr. Bunkis even gave me his cell phone number just in case I have and questions or concerns More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2017

My experience at Orange County Plastic Surgery was amazing. Stevie was my patient coordinator and I really felt like she took care of me through each step and made me feel completely comfortable. Dr. Bunkis himself was fantastic! He was very thorough and took his time to explain everything to me. I’m very excited for my upcoming surgery! I would recommend them to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 06, 2017

The Best The Best The Best - Another great experience! Removal of a lipoma and corrective liposuction (performed by another doctor) was excellent. Appointment was on time; adequate local anesthesia was used, the procedure was explained well, as was the aftercare procedure.I can’t say enough good things about the entire experience. I have had IPL, botox, facelift, laser (face/chest) over 3 - 4 years and MD Bunkis’ off... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 06, 2017

Again, a wonderful experience with MD Bunkis an... - Again, a wonderful experience with MD Bunkis and the entire front office staff as well as Crystal and Tina bedside.Everyone is helpful. Appointments are timely. MD Bunkis is thorough. He explains the procedure, uses enough local anesthetic for pain free treatment, and aftercare is explained clearly. When general anesthesia has been needed (facelift), the bedside anesthesiologist was very professional.Under the care of MD Bunkis I have undergone: IPL, Botox, liposuction, lipoma removal, Jan 2017 facelift with face/chest laser treatment (skin rejuvenation/removal of dark spots and extreme reduction of wrinkles on chest).The results have all been fantastic. I look forward to continuing my maintenance treatments with MD Bunkis for years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

My experience at Orange County Plastic Surgery was amazing. Stevie was my patient coordinator and I really felt like she took care of me through each step and made me feel completely comfortable. Dr. Bunkis himself was fantastic! He was very thorough and took his time to explain everything to me. I?m very excited for my upcoming surgery! I would recommend them to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2017

Doctor B is amazing! He makes everyone feel very important and also explains the procedures so clearly to make sure patients are comfortable. I wish I found him 10 years ago, everyone in his office treats patients as they are part of their family. He makes himself available and you can contact him anytime with questions and concerns. By far I am the last person anyone can touch when it comes to beauty but Doctor B not only talks the talk but he also walks the walk. THANK YOU! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 19, 2017

Awesome Experience! - The entire office was so very personable. I felt that they really listened and made time for me. Dr. Bunkis was knowledgeable and respectful. He took plenty of time with me and even came back in after I had additional questions once I was meeting with Colette. There was no pressure. I left feeling like I had lots of information and a thorough understanding of what to expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 15, 2017

OC PLASTIC SURGERY is A#1 - My visit could not have been better. From the moment Colette and I spoke over the phone until I met De. Bunkis, I couldn't have asked for better treatment. Colette has a very warm, sincere presence and instantly makes you feel at home. Dr. Bunkis is extremely personable and caring. I cannot wait for my surgery. I feel that I am in excellent hands and am extremely excited. I have seen Dr. Bunkis work and know the outcome will be amazing. I feel like family there. Thank you, Dr. Bunkis and Colette! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 07, 2017

My input - I went to Dr Bunkis for a procedure I am having done. Dr Bunkis reviewed everything with me. All my questions were answered.He is considered and makes you feel comfortable and right at home. He knows his stuff. If anyone is considering having a procedure done go see Dr Bunkis first for a consultation. You will not be disappointed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 05, 2017

For Best Results visit Dr. Juris Bunkis. - I always have the best results by going in to Dr. Bunkis I tell my friends about his practice as I know that they will be very happy as I am Today it is so important to trust your doctor completely.In addition he has wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 08, 2017

Dr Bunkis is an amazing doctor and so is his st... - Dr Bunkis is an amazing doctor and so is his staff joe is very sweet and helpful when I call and go in for my check ups More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2017

I wouldn't trust anyone but Dr Juris Bunkis at Orange County Plastic Surgery to perform surgery on my face. His expertise, which involves skill and artistry, is unmatched in my opinion.  In addition, he is personable, likable, and sets everyone at ease.  His fees are very fair for his level of experience and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable.  A great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 07, 2017

I love the entire staff. Jo and Tina are always... - I love the entire staff. Jo and Tina are always pleasant and helpful. Leila Lander More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 23, 2017

I was really impressed with the amount of time ... - I was really impressed with the amount of time Dr. Bunkis spent with me and informed me of things I didn't quite understand before. He was very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 19, 2017

EVERYONE was warm, caring and very welcoming. ... - EVERYONE was warm, caring and very welcoming. I appreciate all of you for being so gracious. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 19, 2017

Everyone was friendly. The doctor made me feel ... - Everyone was friendly. The doctor made me feel very comfortable and answered all of my questions. It was a very pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 06, 2017

I was surprised to realize at my last appointme... - I was surprised to realize at my last appointment that I have been seeing Dr. Bunkis since 2004 which probably makes me prejudiced. Dr. Bunkis and his team are TOPS in every respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 27, 2016

Visiting OCPS is like visiting family. So many ... - Visiting OCPS is like visiting family. So many caring people and friendly people...always willing to help. Amazing apt reminders. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 21, 2016

You'r simply wonderful - I have been coming to see Dr. Bunkis for over 14 years and I always receive excellent service. I especially appreciate that they are always timely, professional and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 15, 2016

So pleased - Dr. Bunkis listened to every concern and request I had while providing his expertise on what the best option would be to achieve the results I wanted. The staff is wonderful and went above and beyond to make sure I was always comfortable and satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 14, 2016

OCPS is the greatetes! The staff treats you lik... - OCPS is the greatetes! The staff treats you like family and Dr Bunkis is a remarkable plastic surgeon. I could not be happier with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 14, 2016

I absolutely loved my visit with Dr. Bunkis! - I absolutely loved my visit with Dr. Bunkis! I came in with a problem thinking it was going to take plastic surgery to solve, and he took his time with me and went over my options, and did not pressure me to have a surgery at all. I really felt like he was looking out for me. Highly recommend Dr. Bunkis to anyone considering a procedure More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 23, 2016

Very nice office with very professional Dr. and... - Very nice office with very professional Dr. and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 18, 2016

Finally, it's my turn! - When I look in the mirror today, I see the girl that I feel in my heart. Dr. Bunkis and his entire team made me feel that they were personally interested with my surgery and recovery. I felt very secure. The Orange County Plastic Surgery team made sure that I was completely prepared going in on the day of surgery. The entire office from the front desk staff to Dr. Bunkis himself, and everyone in between made this very important decision for me very easy. Everyone was attentive to my needs, making sure I was comfortable with what was being done, flexible to speak and explain anything I needed, even if it was for the hundredth time. I would highly recommend Dr. Bunkis and his team at Orange County Plastic Surgery for any procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 18, 2016

I came to see Dr. B for a neck lift evaluation ... - I came to see Dr. B for a neck lift evaluation and a tummy tuck follow up. He took his time with me explaining in great detail about the procedure and what I could expect. Also shared pictures of women my age who had had it done. It was impressive, and I will consider getting it done at some point in the near future. I trust Dr. B to keep me looking natural and just shaving some years off! He is AWESOME. I have recommended him to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 18, 2016

I came to see Dr. B for a neck lift evaluation ... - I came to see Dr. B for a neck lift evaluation and a tummy tuck follow up. He took his time with me explaining in great detail about the procedure and what I could expect. Also shared pictures of women my age who had had it done. It was impressive, and I will consider getting it done at some point in the near future. I trust Dr. B to keep me looking natural and just shaving some years off! He is AWESOME. I have recommended him to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 07, 2016

I have been a patient for over 13 years and rea... - I have been a patient for over 13 years and really value and appreciate the thoughtfulness, professionalism, and care that Dr Bunkis and his team show me at every visit. The outcome of various procedures have been 100%. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 05, 2016

Knowledgeable and patient - Great experience - Dr. Bunkis was great! He answered all my questions, providing details about the technology of the procedure he was about to perform. I never felt rushed, which is rare in doctor's offices. Whatever apprehension I had prior to the procedure, his knowledge and demeanor provided an atmosphere that quickly put me at ease. I am truly grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I have known Dr. Bunkis since 1998. He has performed a facelift, lipo and rhinoplasty on me over the years. I trust him wholeheartedly! But the procedure that I am most pleased with is the reconstructive surgery Dr. Bunkis did on my nose. I had skin cancer on my nose that my HMO just kept burning off. They neglected to do MOHS. Dr. Bunkis took charge and sent me to a MOHS Surgeon. Dr. Bunkis then did the reconstructive surgery to repair the huge whole in my nose. If it wasn't for him, the cancer would have kept spreading. He is a very caring and compassionate Doctor. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Dr. Bunkis is an Elite Artisan, is sincerely the most caring surgeon and his work is so superb you do not question it!I have seen 2 of Dr. Bunkis's facelift patients while at his office (while waiting for my apts w/Dr. Bunkis). I was so incredibly impressed! Living in S. Ca. you can sometimes see that people have had "work" even if it is good "work". The 2 patients that I saw that had facelifts look so naturally beautiful that I would never in a million years have suspected they had a facelift. One patient was 3 weeks out of surgery. His work is what I would describe as being so natural the patient looks like the best version of themselves. I could not even attempt to guess the age of the patients either.. They just look beautiful and a beautiful that you don't question. That says it all really -- Unquestioningly beautiful! When people can see you have work or suspect you've had work there is a reason a trace of something that is just not right.. The patients that I saw were just so beautiful that I just commented to myself as to what lovely people they looked like. I also think that because his work is not detectable that men should highly consider going to Dr. Bunkis for facelifts! I am planning to have a tummy tuck with Dr. Bunkis as soon as possible. I also get Botox from Dr. Bunkis which leaves me looking like the best version of myself!When I say that Dr. Bunkis is caring it is because he listened to my emotional situation that was going on with an insurance/medical entity that refused to remove 4 suspicious and irritating moles. The outside insurance entity that my employer recently switched to would not accept outside pathology (pathology that showed a pre cancer mole situation), only shaved a portion of one of the 4 noted suspicious moles and left the root of the moles in. These moles worried me so much as a single and sole providing mother of a 10 year old boy. The mole that the outside medical provider shaved became irritated, itched, became hard and redness was around the area for weeks. Being that my mother worked in a hospital for 30 years and my aunt was a surgical nurse, I had knowledge of cancer conditions because moles were not removed properly or entirely. I called Dr. Bunkis's office and emotionally relayed my worries over the moles. I did not know that Dr. Bunkis performed this surgery but was greatly relieved when I was told that he did and that he would help me! Dr. Bunkis removed 4 suspicious moles to the root and had them sent to pathology. The surgery was painless, the healing was a breeze and there were NO complications of any sort! My 10 year old son and I thank Dr. Bunkis and his caring staff with all of our hearts. I have to mention his caring staff as well.. They listened kindly to my emotional story and treated me like they would family! Thank you so much Dr. Bunkis and Staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2016

33 Yrs 3 Kids - Orange, CA - Really good doctor took his time to explain everything he make sure i understand n answer all my question staff is really friendly efficient from the moment i called to make the appointment till i left the office felt great the procedure is totally worth it ...i had only done so far looking foward for my second one More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2016

Best Thing I've Ever Done for Myself and my Health1 - Newport Beach, CA - He is professional and very concerned with his patients wellbeing. Great post surgical care. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2016

Prior Surgical Scars and Disfigurement - Newport Beach, CA - As part of my battle against cancer, I had major surgery to my abdominal area 4 years ago that left a lot of lumps, bumps and scars. The lumps and bumps were in places that made it impossible to look good wearing certain clothing styles and the scars were causing discomfort. Dr. Bunkis assured me that he could fix the problems, and he performed a tummy tuck for me about 3 months ago. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2016

Prior Surgical Scars and Disfigurement - Newport Beach, CA - As part of my battle against cancer, I had major surgery to my abdominal area 4 years ago that left a lot of lumps, bumps and scars. The lumps and bumps were in places that made it impossible to look good wearing certain clothing styles and the scars were causing discomfort. Dr. Bunkis assured me that he could fix the problems, and he performed a tummy tuck for me about 3 months ago. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2015

Dr. Bunkis is the BEST! Newport Beach, CA - He did such an excellent job and cares SO much about his patents! Several friends of mine have had consultations and he never tells them they need surgery when they don't. One of my friends wanted a tummy tuck and he said she didn't need it. Now, that's honesty!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2015

Dr. Bunkis is the BEST! Newport Beach, CA - He did such an excellent job and cares SO much about his patents! Several friends of mine have had consultations and he never tells them they need surgery when they don't. One of my friends wanted a tummy tuck and he said she didn't need it. Now, that's honesty!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 29, 2015

My first visit was a little rushed and initially less personal with the doctor, but was still... - My first visit was a little rushed and initially less personal with the doctor, but was still 'very good'--this visit was exceptional from check in to exiting the door.I was put at ease during the procedure by both the expertise and calmness/good humor of the doctor. 10 stars all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 29, 2015

Was very happy with the appointment and the results. Thank you! - Was very happy with the appointment and the results. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 11, 2015

Dr Bunkis's extensive experience in his field is why I went to him 8 years ago to get a tummy tuck - Dr Bunkis's extensive experience in his field is why I went to him 8 years ago to get a tummy tuck. I couldn't be more happy with the result. I have gotten to know him over the years and I recently went back to get a Blepharoplasty on my upper eye lids. Dr. Bunkis is very thorough and took time to educate me before my surgery. He is always assessable to answer questions and gets right back to me no matter how busy he might be. No doubt Dr. Bunkis loves what he does and is very up to date with new technics in his field and he has a special combination of knowledge, surgical judgment, technical expertise, ethics, and has an amazing bedside manner that makes you feel very comfortable. I cannot say enough about his office staff. They are all amazing. Profeesional, you're always greeting with a smile and it's like talking to your best Girl friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 09, 2015

everyone was very helpful. thank you - everyone was very helpful. thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 07, 2015

So friendly and extremely knowledgable staff!! - So friendly and extremely knowledgable staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 07, 2015

Dr. Bunkis explained to me about the process - Dr. Bunkis explained to me about the process. In particular areas of concern normally a patient would have to make the right choice. He encouraged me to get a second opinion and look at my options before making the final decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 30, 2015

Always a great experience to visit the staff and Dr. Bunkis.. - Always a great experience to visit the staff and Dr. Bunkis...they are all very professional and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 29, 2015

Dr. Bunkis is exceptional!! - I have been a patient for over ten years, and have been extremely pleased with every procedure. Dr. B is always happy to explain things to me, and to make me completely comfortable with my decisions. I always walk away feeling like I am important to him, and that my expectations are reasonable. BRAVO!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 29, 2015

Great staff and care - Always feel like I'm flying I first class when we are in the office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2015

Dr. Bunkis is an excellent plastic surgeon who I trust implicitly.  He performed a "Mommy Makeover" over 20 years ago on me.  At 51 years of age my stomach is still perfectly flat.  Dr. B. has also done a forehead lift and my eyes in my early 40's.   Under his guidance I have artfully maintained my youthful appearance and no one ever knew I had work done.  Last week I finally decided to get my breasts redone and Juris suggested fat Injections in my face.  It has been 6 days and I am thrilled.  I feel so very fortunate to be able to have a plastic surgeon I can trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 16, 2015

You're doing a tremendous job! Thank You - You're doing a tremendous job! Thank You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 01, 2015

This was my first visit and was very impressed by the staff and Dr. Bunkis. - This was my first visit and was very impressed by the staff and Dr. Bunkis. He has a lot of experience and was highly recommended and did not disappoint. Dr. Bunkis was very honest, kind, patient, and answered all my questions. I look forward to becoming his patient and will definitely recommend him to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 28, 2015

Dr - Dr. Bunkis explained more than one way to address my situation and together we came up with the best option for me...thank you for for being a good sounding board and offering a long term answer... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 27, 2015

Great experience - Thorough explanation of options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 10, 2015

It was all good! ThAnk you. - It was all good! ThAnk you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 07, 2015

The visit was great and the results are beyond my expectations - The visit was great and the results are beyond my expectations. I am looking forward to scheduling my next procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 12, 2014

I was very pleased pleased with the level of care and kindness and explanations for all my... - I was very pleased pleased with the level of care and kindness and explanations for all my questions.I would recommend dr bunkis the facility and the staff to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 02, 2014

Wish I had found Dr - Wish I had found Dr. Bunkis sooner! I have absolute trust for what is offered and the openness and friendliness of Dr. Bunkis and all his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 01, 2014

Five star ... Loved Dr .. He was funny and cool ! - Five star ... Loved Dr .. He was funny and cool ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 27, 2014

Wonderful office, really nice people, especially like Coleete - Wonderful office, really nice people, especially like Coleete. Great experience other then after surgery being rushed and put in the car by the nurse. Even my caretaker said she rushed me . Love dr. Bunkis and everyone else though. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 08, 2014

....??..... - Love the staff, very friendly. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 16, 2014

Great staff everyone friendly. I loked the doctor - Great staff everyone friendly. I liked the doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 27, 2014

Love the office, dr Bunkis and his staff. - Love the office, dr Bunkis and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 14, 2014

Was so pleased to see you all settling into your new space - Was so pleased to see you all settling into your new space. It's like seeing old friends when I am there. Dr. Bunkis has spent three consults with me now and never once has acted anything but gracious and patient with all my questions. Glad to see Colette has a private office space allowing more privacy when you speak with her. Miss having you all in my "backyard" but would drive much further to see Dr.B! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 14, 2014

Dr - Dr. Bunkis and Staff is the best ever ever! when I had something done or visit to see if I need something done they are so accommodating and honest to tell me if I should have it done. also when having surgery my eyes or tummy tuck no one could tell they just tell me how great I look for my age. I think you have everything that we need to look our best and not fake. age 62 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 23, 2014

I love Dr. Bunkis and his awesome staff. Can't wait to come back!!!! - I love Dr. Bunkis and his awesome staff. Can't wait to come back!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 10, 2014

Dr. Bunkis and his entire staff were the most courteous, caring and friendly staff - Dr. Bunkis and his entire staff were the most courteous, caring and friendly staff. I have been searching for a Dr. that could help with the abdominal situation that has caused me pain and the inability to exercise for years. Dr. Bunkis knew from his vast experience what was causing my abdominal issues and how to resolve them. I am planning on having Dr. Bunkis resolve my issues through surgery very soon. I have also already referred a client of mine to Dr. Bunkis for Botox to treat her severe migrane headaches (and become prettier all at the same time :). I wish I could have Dr. Bunkis as my primary care physician and Dr. for all my needs. I'm truly grateful for the miracle of finding Dr. Bunkis! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 03, 2014

Great office staff. Friendly and extremely accommodating !!! - Great office staff. Friendly and extremely accommodating !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 18, 2014

I had a very pleasant experience at OCPS. Thank you for your kindness and service - I had a very pleasant experience at OCPS. Thank you for your kindness and service. My only suggestion would be that the recovery for a hernia repair/abdominoplasty type surgery such as mine would have more in the way of a "What to do post-surgery" explained to patients prior to surgery. While it was mentioned to me there would be a pain pump and drains and a couple days of doing nothing, the realities of what it feels like post-op were somewhat shocking. Following surgery, I was still somewhat delirious from the anesthesia and surprised at how many tubes I had c and how hunched over I needed to walk. Perhaps my shock is due to not really having a pre-op. My time at OCPS was very good and I'm thankful for Dr. Bunkis' work & kindnes, just a bit surprised at it's physical toll. I have had to take a few more days away from my kids, which has been good for recovery. I'm nervous to be around them with these tubes since they love climbing on me.:-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2014

Implants - When i came to see Dr. Bunkis i was in desperate need of help, i tried everything i could possibly do to get a butt figure going, from countless amount of squats to even butt workout dvd's. My butt was Flat as a pancake!! and not only that i had fat on my sides that were wider than the width of my butt, I ALWAYS had self esteem issues with this! so i finally had enough and saved up every penny... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 15, 2014

I don't know what I was thinking about! surgery this extensive on my face and a lipo on breast... - I don't know what I was thinking about! surgery this extensive on my face and a lipo on breast would have lots discomfort. It is very uncomfortable and painful even with pain killer. I would never done this surgery knowing I will have this much discomfort but if I have it again, I will do with Dr. Bunkis. Him and his staff are awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 20, 2014

My visits to your office are always a pleasure. I am always treated with warmth and friendliness - My visits to your office are always a pleasure. I am always treated with warmth and friendliness. I would like to see OCPS provide facials etc. as they did in their old office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 09, 2014

Enjoyed my visit! - Hope to be seeing you soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 07, 2014

Excellent - The staff is always very pleasant and the doctors spend a good amount of time with you to understand the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 06, 2013

Best Plastic Surgeon - Starting with the office staff being the friendliest you can imagine- to the administration staff being knowledgeable, professional, courteous, honest and funny! Trusting your "body" to anyone is not easy- but it is with Dr. Bunkis. You will love your results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 29, 2013

My visit was a great experience - My visit was a great experience. The staff was very nice and Dr Bunkis was great, he informed me every step of the surgery and after care. His manner was so pleasant, and self confident which was very assuring to me. Great staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2013

First of all, let me start by telling you the staff in this office is as good as it gets. From your front-liner receptionist, down the the end of the road where you meet their office manager, service is top notch. I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation  for a while now, but wanted to wait until after I was done having kids. Dr. Forsberg presented all my options, answered each question thoroughly and gave me his very honest and professional opinion during the consultation. I felt extremely comfortable during the office visit and knew he was the surgeon for me. I finally found the down time, and booked my surgery. The day of surgery was cake. Of course I got nervous like everyone else, but woke up surrounded by the best nurses, no pain, and no nausea, Dr Forsberg even called to check on me over the weekend. It's been two days since my operation and I'm feeling great- barely taking any pain meds and am happy with the results. He cares about all his patients and genuinely wants to do a great job. On a side note, I saw some of his before/after pictures for other procedures and let me tell you, his facelifts and other body procedures like tummy tucks/mommy makeovers are clean!  I wouldn't let any of my friends or family thinking of getting plastic surgery go to any doc but this guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2013

First of all, let me start by telling you the staff in this office is as good as it gets. From your front-liner receptionist, down the the end of the road where you meet their office manager, service is top notch. I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation  for a while now, but wanted to wait until after I was done having kids. Dr. Forsberg presented all my options, answered each question thoroughly and gave me his very honest and professional opinion during the consultation. I felt extremely comfortable during the office visit and knew he was the surgeon for me. I finally found the down time, and booked my surgery. The day of surgery was cake. Of course I got nervous like everyone else, but woke up surrounded by the best nurses, no pain, and no nausea, Dr Forsberg even called to check on me over the weekend. It's been two days since my operation and I'm feeling great- barely taking any pain meds and am happy with the results. He cares about all his patients and genuinely wants to do a great job. On a side note, I saw some of his before/after pictures for other procedures and let me tell you, his facelifts and other body procedures like tummy tucks/mommy makeovers are clean!   I wouldn't let any of my friends or family thinking of getting plastic surgery go to any doc but this guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 26, 2013

You guys have been nothing but wonderful since day one - You guys have been nothing but wonderful since day one. I have given several of my ultrasound patients your phone number. I hope they call! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 21, 2013

The whole team really cares - Thank you for answering my questions and for making me feel so comfortable. I was referred to you and I have already been referring my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 18, 2013

I wouldn't change a thing - I wouldn't change a thing. I was very pleased with the professional yet friendly service which made a first time visit comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 17, 2013

Love you guys!! Excellent care, would not go anywhere else!! - Love you guys!! Excellent care, would not go anywhere else!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 01, 2013

Dr. Bunkis always treats me very warmly. He explains everything perfectly - Dr. Bunkis always treats me very warmly. He explains everything perfectly.I am so pleased and grateful for such a caring doctor and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 22, 2013

Thought the staff was extremely nice and dr bunkis was very patient in explaining the pro's and... - Thought the staff was extremely nice and dr bunkis was very patient in explaining the pro's and con's of my surgical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 08, 2013

Your staff treated me great Looking forward to the operationTravis. Thiessen - Your staff treated me great Looking forward to the operationTravis. Thiessen More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 01, 2012

Staff is knowledgable and friendly. Facial was wonderful. Don't change a thing. - Staff is knowledgable and friendly. Facial was wonderful. Don't change a thing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 18, 2012

Comfortable - Upon arrival for my consultation I was intimidated by the exquisite interior of the office and the perfectly polished staff but my fears were laid to rest within minutes and the doctors were friendly, honest and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 15, 2012

I was not rushed and the doctor was willing to listen to my concerns and address my questions. - I was not rushed and the doctor was willing to listen to my concerns and address my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 30, 2012

My ex wife had excellent reassurance during her pre op and wastreated withoutstanding care during the procedure. The professionalism andskill of Dr. Juris Bunkis was evident during the proceedure and the resultswere outstanding.The post op care given us (both to my wife and as a supporting husband) wasconstant, personal and comforting.The reassurance and care given after the operation made it very clear thatmy wife was more than just a patient and that her care until the healingwas complete was of paramount importance to Dr. Bunkis and his team.All one can say is thankyou very much for how you approach your business andpersonal relationships with your patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2012

I had a tummy tuck and breast reduction about 3 years ago. Very happy with the results. I just recently had some microfat grafting and am very happy with the results. I have referred several friends to Dr. Bunkis over the years and many have had some procedures done too. They are ALL thrilled with their results. Some have even referred their friends and family members who also have had procedures done. All are happy with their results and continue to refer people to Dr. Bunkis. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 03, 2012

Tummy Tuck - The doctor and the his staff are very nice. They made me feel very comfortable. He answered all my questions and concerns. I had asked to speak to a patient who recently got a tummy tuck done so I could get more insight on recovery and they did it with no problems. He's the only Doctor in his office. All I can say is I'm really happy I chose him!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 29, 2012

You are becoming my home away from home LOL! Love everybody in the office and trying my best to... - You are becoming my home away from home LOL! Love everybody in the office and trying my best to refer as many people as I can. HUGS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 25, 2012

Thank you for your absolutely professional treatment in a friendly and comfortable setting - Thank you for your absolutely professional treatment in a friendly and comfortable setting.I am thrilled with the resulte and look forward to visiting you in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2011

Excellent Surgeon - Dr Bunkis has performed 2 surgeries on me. First one was a tummy tuck and breast reduction. Second a few years later some liposuction and microfat grafting. I am very happy with the results. In fact I have referred several friends to him who also had surgeries done. They are thrilled with their results too. Thanks Dr. Bunkis! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2008

Great Doctor - I have had a breast augmentation, a tummy tuck an eye and a brow lift done by Dr. Bunkis. The work is excellent and I do not look like I have implants, unlike most individuals. Natural is the word I would use to describe the work he has done on me. He is kind and has an excellent bedside manner. I will certainly travel to Southern California, from the bay area to have work done again. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2017

Nervous? No Need to Be with Dr. Bunkis! - A few years back I had Gastric Bypass Surgery and although the weight loss is amazing, there is an area that I am not happy with and that is my stomach and my loose skin. I went to see Dr. Bunkis about a Tummy Tuck and boy was I nervous. No need to be here, he is straight forward, non judgmental and most of all caring. First thing first he congratulated me on my decision to help myself, It... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2017

Nervous? No Need to Be with Dr. Bunkis! - A few years back I had Gastric Bypass Surgery and although the weight loss is amazing, there is an area that I am not happy with and that is my stomach and my loose skin. I went to see Dr. Bunkis about a Tummy Tuck and boy was I nervous. No need to be here, he is straight forward, non judgmental and most of all caring. First thing first he congratulated me on my decision to help myself, It... More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.