logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Liposuction* Procedures Near Orange County, CA

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2017

My experience at Orange County Plastic Surgery was amazing. Stevie was my patient coordinator and I really felt like she took care of me through each step and made me feel completely comfortable. Dr. Bunkis himself was fantastic! He was very thorough and took his time to explain everything to me. I’m very excited for my upcoming surgery! I would recommend them to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 06, 2017

Again, a wonderful experience with MD Bunkis an... - Again, a wonderful experience with MD Bunkis and the entire front office staff as well as Crystal and Tina bedside.Everyone is helpful. Appointments are timely. MD Bunkis is thorough. He explains the procedure, uses enough local anesthetic for pain free treatment, and aftercare is explained clearly. When general anesthesia has been needed (facelift), the bedside anesthesiologist was very professional.Under the care of MD Bunkis I have undergone: IPL, Botox, liposuction, lipoma removal, Jan 2017 facelift with face/chest laser treatment (skin rejuvenation/removal of dark spots and extreme reduction of wrinkles on chest).The results have all been fantastic. I look forward to continuing my maintenance treatments with MD Bunkis for years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 06, 2017

The Best The Best The Best - Another great experience! Removal of a lipoma and corrective liposuction (performed by another doctor) was excellent. Appointment was on time; adequate local anesthesia was used, the procedure was explained well, as was the aftercare procedure.I can’t say enough good things about the entire experience. I have had IPL, botox, facelift, laser (face/chest) over 3 - 4 years and MD Bunkis’ off... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

My experience at Orange County Plastic Surgery was amazing. Stevie was my patient coordinator and I really felt like she took care of me through each step and made me feel completely comfortable. Dr. Bunkis himself was fantastic! He was very thorough and took his time to explain everything to me. I?m very excited for my upcoming surgery! I would recommend them to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2017

I wouldn't trust anyone but Dr Juris Bunkis at Orange County Plastic Surgery to perform surgery on my face. His expertise, which involves skill and artistry, is unmatched in my opinion.  In addition, he is personable, likable, and sets everyone at ease.  His fees are very fair for his level of experience and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable.  A great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 19, 2017

EVERYONE was warm, caring and very welcoming. ... - EVERYONE was warm, caring and very welcoming. I appreciate all of you for being so gracious. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 06, 2017

I was surprised to realize at my last appointme... - I was surprised to realize at my last appointment that I have been seeing Dr. Bunkis since 2004 which probably makes me prejudiced. Dr. Bunkis and his team are TOPS in every respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 14, 2016

OCPS is the greatetes! The staff treats you lik... - OCPS is the greatetes! The staff treats you like family and Dr Bunkis is a remarkable plastic surgeon. I could not be happier with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 07, 2016

I have been a patient for over 13 years and rea... - I have been a patient for over 13 years and really value and appreciate the thoughtfulness, professionalism, and care that Dr Bunkis and his team show me at every visit. The outcome of various procedures have been 100%. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I have known Dr. Bunkis since 1998. He has performed a facelift, lipo and rhinoplasty on me over the years. I trust him wholeheartedly! But the procedure that I am most pleased with is the reconstructive surgery Dr. Bunkis did on my nose. I had skin cancer on my nose that my HMO just kept burning off. They neglected to do MOHS. Dr. Bunkis took charge and sent me to a MOHS Surgeon. Dr. Bunkis then did the reconstructive surgery to repair the huge whole in my nose. If it wasn't for him, the cancer would have kept spreading. He is a very caring and compassionate Doctor. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 09, 2015

everyone was very helpful. thank you - everyone was very helpful. thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 27, 2015

Great experience - Thorough explanation of options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 01, 2014

Five star ... Loved Dr .. He was funny and cool ! - Five star ... Loved Dr .. He was funny and cool ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 27, 2014

Wonderful office, really nice people, especially like Coleete - Wonderful office, really nice people, especially like Coleete. Great experience other then after surgery being rushed and put in the car by the nurse. Even my caretaker said she rushed me . Love dr. Bunkis and everyone else though. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 03, 2014

Great office staff. Friendly and extremely accommodating !!! - Great office staff. Friendly and extremely accommodating !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 15, 2014

I don't know what I was thinking about! surgery this extensive on my face and a lipo on breast... - I don't know what I was thinking about! surgery this extensive on my face and a lipo on breast would have lots discomfort. It is very uncomfortable and painful even with pain killer. I would never done this surgery knowing I will have this much discomfort but if I have it again, I will do with Dr. Bunkis. Him and his staff are awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 09, 2014

Enjoyed my visit! - Hope to be seeing you soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 07, 2014

Excellent - The staff is always very pleasant and the doctors spend a good amount of time with you to understand the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 01, 2013

Dr. Bunkis always treats me very warmly. He explains everything perfectly - Dr. Bunkis always treats me very warmly. He explains everything perfectly.I am so pleased and grateful for such a caring doctor and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 01, 2012

Staff is knowledgable and friendly. Facial was wonderful. Don't change a thing. - Staff is knowledgable and friendly. Facial was wonderful. Don't change a thing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2011

Excellent Surgeon - Dr Bunkis has performed 2 surgeries on me. First one was a tummy tuck and breast reduction. Second a few years later some liposuction and microfat grafting. I am very happy with the results. In fact I have referred several friends to him who also had surgeries done. They are thrilled with their results too. Thanks Dr. Bunkis! More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.