logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mommy Makeover* Procedures Near Orange County, CA

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 18, 2016

Finally, it's my turn! - When I look in the mirror today, I see the girl that I feel in my heart. Dr. Bunkis and his entire team made me feel that they were personally interested with my surgery and recovery. I felt very secure. The Orange County Plastic Surgery team made sure that I was completely prepared going in on the day of surgery. The entire office from the front desk staff to Dr. Bunkis himself, and everyone in between made this very important decision for me very easy. Everyone was attentive to my needs, making sure I was comfortable with what was being done, flexible to speak and explain anything I needed, even if it was for the hundredth time. I would highly recommend Dr. Bunkis and his team at Orange County Plastic Surgery for any procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2016

33 Yrs 3 Kids - Orange, CA - Really good doctor took his time to explain everything he make sure i understand n answer all my question staff is really friendly efficient from the moment i called to make the appointment till i left the office felt great the procedure is totally worth it ...i had only done so far looking foward for my second one More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2015

Dr. Bunkis is an excellent plastic surgeon who I trust implicitly.  He performed a "Mommy Makeover" over 20 years ago on me.  At 51 years of age my stomach is still perfectly flat.  Dr. B. has also done a forehead lift and my eyes in my early 40's.   Under his guidance I have artfully maintained my youthful appearance and no one ever knew I had work done.  Last week I finally decided to get my breasts redone and Juris suggested fat Injections in my face.  It has been 6 days and I am thrilled.  I feel so very fortunate to be able to have a plastic surgeon I can trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 16, 2015

You're doing a tremendous job! Thank You - You're doing a tremendous job! Thank You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 02, 2014

Wish I had found Dr - Wish I had found Dr. Bunkis sooner! I have absolute trust for what is offered and the openness and friendliness of Dr. Bunkis and all his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 18, 2014

I had a very pleasant experience at OCPS. Thank you for your kindness and service - I had a very pleasant experience at OCPS. Thank you for your kindness and service. My only suggestion would be that the recovery for a hernia repair/abdominoplasty type surgery such as mine would have more in the way of a "What to do post-surgery" explained to patients prior to surgery. While it was mentioned to me there would be a pain pump and drains and a couple days of doing nothing, the realities of what it feels like post-op were somewhat shocking. Following surgery, I was still somewhat delirious from the anesthesia and surprised at how many tubes I had c and how hunched over I needed to walk. Perhaps my shock is due to not really having a pre-op. My time at OCPS was very good and I'm thankful for Dr. Bunkis' work & kindnes, just a bit surprised at it's physical toll. I have had to take a few more days away from my kids, which has been good for recovery. I'm nervous to be around them with these tubes since they love climbing on me.:-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 06, 2013

Best Plastic Surgeon - Starting with the office staff being the friendliest you can imagine- to the administration staff being knowledgeable, professional, courteous, honest and funny! Trusting your "body" to anyone is not easy- but it is with Dr. Bunkis. You will love your results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2013

First of all, let me start by telling you the staff in this office is as good as it gets. From your front-liner receptionist, down the the end of the road where you meet their office manager, service is top notch. I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation  for a while now, but wanted to wait until after I was done having kids. Dr. Forsberg presented all my options, answered each question thoroughly and gave me his very honest and professional opinion during the consultation. I felt extremely comfortable during the office visit and knew he was the surgeon for me. I finally found the down time, and booked my surgery. The day of surgery was cake. Of course I got nervous like everyone else, but woke up surrounded by the best nurses, no pain, and no nausea, Dr Forsberg even called to check on me over the weekend. It's been two days since my operation and I'm feeling great- barely taking any pain meds and am happy with the results. He cares about all his patients and genuinely wants to do a great job. On a side note, I saw some of his before/after pictures for other procedures and let me tell you, his facelifts and other body procedures like tummy tucks/mommy makeovers are clean!  I wouldn't let any of my friends or family thinking of getting plastic surgery go to any doc but this guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2013

First of all, let me start by telling you the staff in this office is as good as it gets. From your front-liner receptionist, down the the end of the road where you meet their office manager, service is top notch. I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation  for a while now, but wanted to wait until after I was done having kids. Dr. Forsberg presented all my options, answered each question thoroughly and gave me his very honest and professional opinion during the consultation. I felt extremely comfortable during the office visit and knew he was the surgeon for me. I finally found the down time, and booked my surgery. The day of surgery was cake. Of course I got nervous like everyone else, but woke up surrounded by the best nurses, no pain, and no nausea, Dr Forsberg even called to check on me over the weekend. It's been two days since my operation and I'm feeling great- barely taking any pain meds and am happy with the results. He cares about all his patients and genuinely wants to do a great job. On a side note, I saw some of his before/after pictures for other procedures and let me tell you, his facelifts and other body procedures like tummy tucks/mommy makeovers are clean!   I wouldn't let any of my friends or family thinking of getting plastic surgery go to any doc but this guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 26, 2013

You guys have been nothing but wonderful since day one - You guys have been nothing but wonderful since day one. I have given several of my ultrasound patients your phone number. I hope they call! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 15, 2012

I was not rushed and the doctor was willing to listen to my concerns and address my questions. - I was not rushed and the doctor was willing to listen to my concerns and address my questions. More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.