logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck* Procedures Near Orange County, CA

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter42 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 16, 2018

What can I say, I love this place and Dr. Bunki... - What can I say, I love this place and Dr. Bunkis. He is so honest, upbeat and caring. I recently had my tummy tuck and he called me personally the next day. The surgery went without a hitch and recovery has been easier than I thought. I did not want to leave out that his support staff are just as welcoming and concerned. I will recommend Dr. Bunkis to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2017

Dr.Bunkis and his staff are the nicest people. I went in for my pre-op yesterday and was greeted with the warmest welcome. From the front office to the medical staff everyone was more than helpful at easing my anxiety. Answering all my questions, I even recieved a follow up email and phone call. Dr.Bunkis is so knowledgeable and straight forward, it is very refreshing! He even gave me his cellphone number in case I have any concerns or questions! AMAZING! I can't wait for my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 13, 2017

Amazing Staff! - I went in to see Dr. Bunkis for my pre-op and he and his staff make you feel so welcome. They explained the procedure and answered all my questions. Dr. Bunkis even gave me his cell phone number just in case I have and questions or concerns More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2017

Doctor B is amazing! He makes everyone feel very important and also explains the procedures so clearly to make sure patients are comfortable. I wish I found him 10 years ago, everyone in his office treats patients as they are part of their family. He makes himself available and you can contact him anytime with questions and concerns. By far I am the last person anyone can touch when it comes to beauty but Doctor B not only talks the talk but he also walks the walk. THANK YOU! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 19, 2017

Awesome Experience! - The entire office was so very personable. I felt that they really listened and made time for me. Dr. Bunkis was knowledgeable and respectful. He took plenty of time with me and even came back in after I had additional questions once I was meeting with Colette. There was no pressure. I left feeling like I had lots of information and a thorough understanding of what to expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 15, 2017

OC PLASTIC SURGERY is A#1 - My visit could not have been better. From the moment Colette and I spoke over the phone until I met De. Bunkis, I couldn't have asked for better treatment. Colette has a very warm, sincere presence and instantly makes you feel at home. Dr. Bunkis is extremely personable and caring. I cannot wait for my surgery. I feel that I am in excellent hands and am extremely excited. I have seen Dr. Bunkis work and know the outcome will be amazing. I feel like family there. Thank you, Dr. Bunkis and Colette! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 08, 2017

Dr Bunkis is an amazing doctor and so is his st... - Dr Bunkis is an amazing doctor and so is his staff joe is very sweet and helpful when I call and go in for my check ups More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 23, 2017

I was really impressed with the amount of time ... - I was really impressed with the amount of time Dr. Bunkis spent with me and informed me of things I didn't quite understand before. He was very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 18, 2016

Finally, it's my turn! - When I look in the mirror today, I see the girl that I feel in my heart. Dr. Bunkis and his entire team made me feel that they were personally interested with my surgery and recovery. I felt very secure. The Orange County Plastic Surgery team made sure that I was completely prepared going in on the day of surgery. The entire office from the front desk staff to Dr. Bunkis himself, and everyone in between made this very important decision for me very easy. Everyone was attentive to my needs, making sure I was comfortable with what was being done, flexible to speak and explain anything I needed, even if it was for the hundredth time. I would highly recommend Dr. Bunkis and his team at Orange County Plastic Surgery for any procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 18, 2016

I came to see Dr. B for a neck lift evaluation ... - I came to see Dr. B for a neck lift evaluation and a tummy tuck follow up. He took his time with me explaining in great detail about the procedure and what I could expect. Also shared pictures of women my age who had had it done. It was impressive, and I will consider getting it done at some point in the near future. I trust Dr. B to keep me looking natural and just shaving some years off! He is AWESOME. I have recommended him to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 18, 2016

I came to see Dr. B for a neck lift evaluation ... - I came to see Dr. B for a neck lift evaluation and a tummy tuck follow up. He took his time with me explaining in great detail about the procedure and what I could expect. Also shared pictures of women my age who had had it done. It was impressive, and I will consider getting it done at some point in the near future. I trust Dr. B to keep me looking natural and just shaving some years off! He is AWESOME. I have recommended him to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 07, 2016

I have been a patient for over 13 years and rea... - I have been a patient for over 13 years and really value and appreciate the thoughtfulness, professionalism, and care that Dr Bunkis and his team show me at every visit. The outcome of various procedures have been 100%. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 05, 2016

Knowledgeable and patient - Great experience - Dr. Bunkis was great! He answered all my questions, providing details about the technology of the procedure he was about to perform. I never felt rushed, which is rare in doctor's offices. Whatever apprehension I had prior to the procedure, his knowledge and demeanor provided an atmosphere that quickly put me at ease. I am truly grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Dr. Bunkis is an Elite Artisan, is sincerely the most caring surgeon and his work is so superb you do not question it!I have seen 2 of Dr. Bunkis's facelift patients while at his office (while waiting for my apts w/Dr. Bunkis). I was so incredibly impressed! Living in S. Ca. you can sometimes see that people have had "work" even if it is good "work". The 2 patients that I saw that had facelifts look so naturally beautiful that I would never in a million years have suspected they had a facelift. One patient was 3 weeks out of surgery. His work is what I would describe as being so natural the patient looks like the best version of themselves. I could not even attempt to guess the age of the patients either.. They just look beautiful and a beautiful that you don't question. That says it all really -- Unquestioningly beautiful! When people can see you have work or suspect you've had work there is a reason a trace of something that is just not right.. The patients that I saw were just so beautiful that I just commented to myself as to what lovely people they looked like. I also think that because his work is not detectable that men should highly consider going to Dr. Bunkis for facelifts! I am planning to have a tummy tuck with Dr. Bunkis as soon as possible. I also get Botox from Dr. Bunkis which leaves me looking like the best version of myself!When I say that Dr. Bunkis is caring it is because he listened to my emotional situation that was going on with an insurance/medical entity that refused to remove 4 suspicious and irritating moles. The outside insurance entity that my employer recently switched to would not accept outside pathology (pathology that showed a pre cancer mole situation), only shaved a portion of one of the 4 noted suspicious moles and left the root of the moles in. These moles worried me so much as a single and sole providing mother of a 10 year old boy. The mole that the outside medical provider shaved became irritated, itched, became hard and redness was around the area for weeks. Being that my mother worked in a hospital for 30 years and my aunt was a surgical nurse, I had knowledge of cancer conditions because moles were not removed properly or entirely. I called Dr. Bunkis's office and emotionally relayed my worries over the moles. I did not know that Dr. Bunkis performed this surgery but was greatly relieved when I was told that he did and that he would help me! Dr. Bunkis removed 4 suspicious moles to the root and had them sent to pathology. The surgery was painless, the healing was a breeze and there were NO complications of any sort! My 10 year old son and I thank Dr. Bunkis and his caring staff with all of our hearts. I have to mention his caring staff as well.. They listened kindly to my emotional story and treated me like they would family! Thank you so much Dr. Bunkis and Staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2016

33 Yrs 3 Kids - Orange, CA - Really good doctor took his time to explain everything he make sure i understand n answer all my question staff is really friendly efficient from the moment i called to make the appointment till i left the office felt great the procedure is totally worth it ...i had only done so far looking foward for my second one More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2016

Best Thing I've Ever Done for Myself and my Health1 - Newport Beach, CA - He is professional and very concerned with his patients wellbeing. Great post surgical care. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2016

Prior Surgical Scars and Disfigurement - Newport Beach, CA - As part of my battle against cancer, I had major surgery to my abdominal area 4 years ago that left a lot of lumps, bumps and scars. The lumps and bumps were in places that made it impossible to look good wearing certain clothing styles and the scars were causing discomfort. Dr. Bunkis assured me that he could fix the problems, and he performed a tummy tuck for me about 3 months ago. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2016

Prior Surgical Scars and Disfigurement - Newport Beach, CA - As part of my battle against cancer, I had major surgery to my abdominal area 4 years ago that left a lot of lumps, bumps and scars. The lumps and bumps were in places that made it impossible to look good wearing certain clothing styles and the scars were causing discomfort. Dr. Bunkis assured me that he could fix the problems, and he performed a tummy tuck for me about 3 months ago. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2015

Dr. Bunkis is the BEST! Newport Beach, CA - He did such an excellent job and cares SO much about his patents! Several friends of mine have had consultations and he never tells them they need surgery when they don't. One of my friends wanted a tummy tuck and he said she didn't need it. Now, that's honesty!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2015

Dr. Bunkis is the BEST! Newport Beach, CA - He did such an excellent job and cares SO much about his patents! Several friends of mine have had consultations and he never tells them they need surgery when they don't. One of my friends wanted a tummy tuck and he said she didn't need it. Now, that's honesty!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 11, 2015

Dr Bunkis's extensive experience in his field is why I went to him 8 years ago to get a tummy tuck - Dr Bunkis's extensive experience in his field is why I went to him 8 years ago to get a tummy tuck. I couldn't be more happy with the result. I have gotten to know him over the years and I recently went back to get a Blepharoplasty on my upper eye lids. Dr. Bunkis is very thorough and took time to educate me before my surgery. He is always assessable to answer questions and gets right back to me no matter how busy he might be. No doubt Dr. Bunkis loves what he does and is very up to date with new technics in his field and he has a special combination of knowledge, surgical judgment, technical expertise, ethics, and has an amazing bedside manner that makes you feel very comfortable. I cannot say enough about his office staff. They are all amazing. Profeesional, you're always greeting with a smile and it's like talking to your best Girl friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 07, 2015

The visit was great and the results are beyond my expectations - The visit was great and the results are beyond my expectations. I am looking forward to scheduling my next procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 12, 2014

I was very pleased pleased with the level of care and kindness and explanations for all my... - I was very pleased pleased with the level of care and kindness and explanations for all my questions.I would recommend dr bunkis the facility and the staff to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 27, 2014

Wonderful office, really nice people, especially like Coleete - Wonderful office, really nice people, especially like Coleete. Great experience other then after surgery being rushed and put in the car by the nurse. Even my caretaker said she rushed me . Love dr. Bunkis and everyone else though. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 14, 2014

Was so pleased to see you all settling into your new space - Was so pleased to see you all settling into your new space. It's like seeing old friends when I am there. Dr. Bunkis has spent three consults with me now and never once has acted anything but gracious and patient with all my questions. Glad to see Colette has a private office space allowing more privacy when you speak with her. Miss having you all in my "backyard" but would drive much further to see Dr.B! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 14, 2014

Dr - Dr. Bunkis and Staff is the best ever ever! when I had something done or visit to see if I need something done they are so accommodating and honest to tell me if I should have it done. also when having surgery my eyes or tummy tuck no one could tell they just tell me how great I look for my age. I think you have everything that we need to look our best and not fake. age 62 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 10, 2014

Dr. Bunkis and his entire staff were the most courteous, caring and friendly staff - Dr. Bunkis and his entire staff were the most courteous, caring and friendly staff. I have been searching for a Dr. that could help with the abdominal situation that has caused me pain and the inability to exercise for years. Dr. Bunkis knew from his vast experience what was causing my abdominal issues and how to resolve them. I am planning on having Dr. Bunkis resolve my issues through surgery very soon. I have also already referred a client of mine to Dr. Bunkis for Botox to treat her severe migrane headaches (and become prettier all at the same time :). I wish I could have Dr. Bunkis as my primary care physician and Dr. for all my needs. I'm truly grateful for the miracle of finding Dr. Bunkis! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 18, 2014

I had a very pleasant experience at OCPS. Thank you for your kindness and service - I had a very pleasant experience at OCPS. Thank you for your kindness and service. My only suggestion would be that the recovery for a hernia repair/abdominoplasty type surgery such as mine would have more in the way of a "What to do post-surgery" explained to patients prior to surgery. While it was mentioned to me there would be a pain pump and drains and a couple days of doing nothing, the realities of what it feels like post-op were somewhat shocking. Following surgery, I was still somewhat delirious from the anesthesia and surprised at how many tubes I had c and how hunched over I needed to walk. Perhaps my shock is due to not really having a pre-op. My time at OCPS was very good and I'm thankful for Dr. Bunkis' work & kindnes, just a bit surprised at it's physical toll. I have had to take a few more days away from my kids, which has been good for recovery. I'm nervous to be around them with these tubes since they love climbing on me.:-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 20, 2014

My visits to your office are always a pleasure. I am always treated with warmth and friendliness - My visits to your office are always a pleasure. I am always treated with warmth and friendliness. I would like to see OCPS provide facials etc. as they did in their old office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 29, 2013

My visit was a great experience - My visit was a great experience. The staff was very nice and Dr Bunkis was great, he informed me every step of the surgery and after care. His manner was so pleasant, and self confident which was very assuring to me. Great staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2013

First of all, let me start by telling you the staff in this office is as good as it gets. From your front-liner receptionist, down the the end of the road where you meet their office manager, service is top notch. I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation  for a while now, but wanted to wait until after I was done having kids. Dr. Forsberg presented all my options, answered each question thoroughly and gave me his very honest and professional opinion during the consultation. I felt extremely comfortable during the office visit and knew he was the surgeon for me. I finally found the down time, and booked my surgery. The day of surgery was cake. Of course I got nervous like everyone else, but woke up surrounded by the best nurses, no pain, and no nausea, Dr Forsberg even called to check on me over the weekend. It's been two days since my operation and I'm feeling great- barely taking any pain meds and am happy with the results. He cares about all his patients and genuinely wants to do a great job. On a side note, I saw some of his before/after pictures for other procedures and let me tell you, his facelifts and other body procedures like tummy tucks/mommy makeovers are clean!  I wouldn't let any of my friends or family thinking of getting plastic surgery go to any doc but this guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2013

First of all, let me start by telling you the staff in this office is as good as it gets. From your front-liner receptionist, down the the end of the road where you meet their office manager, service is top notch. I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation  for a while now, but wanted to wait until after I was done having kids. Dr. Forsberg presented all my options, answered each question thoroughly and gave me his very honest and professional opinion during the consultation. I felt extremely comfortable during the office visit and knew he was the surgeon for me. I finally found the down time, and booked my surgery. The day of surgery was cake. Of course I got nervous like everyone else, but woke up surrounded by the best nurses, no pain, and no nausea, Dr Forsberg even called to check on me over the weekend. It's been two days since my operation and I'm feeling great- barely taking any pain meds and am happy with the results. He cares about all his patients and genuinely wants to do a great job. On a side note, I saw some of his before/after pictures for other procedures and let me tell you, his facelifts and other body procedures like tummy tucks/mommy makeovers are clean!   I wouldn't let any of my friends or family thinking of getting plastic surgery go to any doc but this guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 08, 2013

Your staff treated me great Looking forward to the operationTravis. Thiessen - Your staff treated me great Looking forward to the operationTravis. Thiessen More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 18, 2012

Comfortable - Upon arrival for my consultation I was intimidated by the exquisite interior of the office and the perfectly polished staff but my fears were laid to rest within minutes and the doctors were friendly, honest and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 30, 2012

My ex wife had excellent reassurance during her pre op and wastreated withoutstanding care during the procedure. The professionalism andskill of Dr. Juris Bunkis was evident during the proceedure and the resultswere outstanding.The post op care given us (both to my wife and as a supporting husband) wasconstant, personal and comforting.The reassurance and care given after the operation made it very clear thatmy wife was more than just a patient and that her care until the healingwas complete was of paramount importance to Dr. Bunkis and his team.All one can say is thankyou very much for how you approach your business andpersonal relationships with your patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2012

I had a tummy tuck and breast reduction about 3 years ago. Very happy with the results. I just recently had some microfat grafting and am very happy with the results. I have referred several friends to Dr. Bunkis over the years and many have had some procedures done too. They are ALL thrilled with their results. Some have even referred their friends and family members who also have had procedures done. All are happy with their results and continue to refer people to Dr. Bunkis. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 03, 2012

Tummy Tuck - The doctor and the his staff are very nice. They made me feel very comfortable. He answered all my questions and concerns. I had asked to speak to a patient who recently got a tummy tuck done so I could get more insight on recovery and they did it with no problems. He's the only Doctor in his office. All I can say is I'm really happy I chose him!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 29, 2012

You are becoming my home away from home LOL! Love everybody in the office and trying my best to... - You are becoming my home away from home LOL! Love everybody in the office and trying my best to refer as many people as I can. HUGS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2011

Excellent Surgeon - Dr Bunkis has performed 2 surgeries on me. First one was a tummy tuck and breast reduction. Second a few years later some liposuction and microfat grafting. I am very happy with the results. In fact I have referred several friends to him who also had surgeries done. They are thrilled with their results too. Thanks Dr. Bunkis! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2008

Great Doctor - I have had a breast augmentation, a tummy tuck an eye and a brow lift done by Dr. Bunkis. The work is excellent and I do not look like I have implants, unlike most individuals. Natural is the word I would use to describe the work he has done on me. He is kind and has an excellent bedside manner. I will certainly travel to Southern California, from the bay area to have work done again. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2017

Nervous? No Need to Be with Dr. Bunkis! - A few years back I had Gastric Bypass Surgery and although the weight loss is amazing, there is an area that I am not happy with and that is my stomach and my loose skin. I went to see Dr. Bunkis about a Tummy Tuck and boy was I nervous. No need to be here, he is straight forward, non judgmental and most of all caring. First thing first he congratulated me on my decision to help myself, It... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2017

Nervous? No Need to Be with Dr. Bunkis! - A few years back I had Gastric Bypass Surgery and although the weight loss is amazing, there is an area that I am not happy with and that is my stomach and my loose skin. I went to see Dr. Bunkis about a Tummy Tuck and boy was I nervous. No need to be here, he is straight forward, non judgmental and most of all caring. First thing first he congratulated me on my decision to help myself, It... More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.