logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Augmentation* Procedures Near Orange County, CA

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 09, 2018

Dr Bunkis is the best!!! I had a full facelift ... - Dr Bunkis is the best!!! I had a full facelift and breast augmentation. He explained everything thoroughly, answered all my questions, and did a terrific follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2017

I am now six weeks post my breast augmentation surgery and I am very pleased with the results. Everything is healing as I'd hoped and I was very happy with my experience at this doctor's office. I would recommend Dr. Bunkis to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2017

Had an amazing experience - My name is Jody Metzler and four years ago I came into dr. Bunkis with a leak in one of my implants in my breast and dr. Bunkis graciously helped me through the process with the company that originally had made the implanted put the implants in he helped me to get a new set of implants he put them in I have absolutely no pain I was a little bit sore after but absolutely no pain he was kind he... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2017

Dr Bunkis is a surgeon that is a perfectionist. He has performed work on several friends and they look fabulous. He would be the only surgeon I would recommend for cosmetic surgery. Go see this man and be completely pleased with his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2017

Thankful and couldn't be happier! - It's wonderful when things in life are enjoyable. It gives me great joy to share my experience of getting to know Dr. Bunkis and his supportive, kind, welcoming office staff. I first met Dr. Bunkis 13 years ago when I selected him to be my surgeon for my breast augmentation procedure. From that day forward I have learned that he is not only a highly skilled plastic surgeon, but is also... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2017

Thankful and couldn't be happier! - It's wonderful when things in life are enjoyable. It gives me great joy to share my experience of getting to know Dr. Bunkis and his supportive, kind, welcoming office staff. I first met Dr. Bunkis 13 years ago when I selected him to be my surgeon for my breast augmentation procedure. From that day forward I have learned that he is not only a highly skilled plastic surgeon, but is also... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 16, 2017

I'm spoiled when I have a visit :) - I'm spoiled when I have a visit :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.U.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 11, 2017

Dr. Bunkis is a very nice and friendly doctor. ... - Dr. Bunkis is a very nice and friendly doctor. He explained the process to me before the procedure. I highly recommend him. Excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 18, 2017

Love the office and staff, kind considerate and... - Love the office and staff, kind considerate and very helpful.I have recommended many friends...Dr Bunkis is great... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 23, 2017

Sandra - In a heartbeat I would refer Dr. Bunkis to my friends and family, he answers all your questions and is honest with his answers. I'm happy with my breast augmentation he did almost 9 years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 27, 2017

I had a breast lift with implant extraction. Dr Bunlkis was so professional and caring. He answered all my calls before and after surgery. He did such an amazing job that I feel so confident about my body. My breasts look beautiful and like a 25 year old. I beyond thrilled with the work he did. I had no pain after surgery. I'm so happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2017

I am so incredibly thankful for the beautiful job and experience. - Dr. Bunkis did an amazing job on my breast lift. He also took out my implants. I'm so happy with them. I now have so much confidence. Not to mention my breasts look like a 25 year old! He was professional and always looked out for me before the surgery, during the surgery, and as we'll post op. He always answered my calls if I had questions. He did a beautiful job and I can't thank him enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 04, 2017

I had a breast augmentation wth Dr. Bunkis and could not be more pleased with my results. He listened to me and what I wanted and then provided his opinion for the best way to achieve those results. He and his staff are so accommodating and helpful I felt extremely comfortable through the entire experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2016

Great Experience! - I came to see Dr. Bunkis because I was having an issue with my implants that were put in by another doctor. Dr. Bunkis was so great with me and incredibly helpful. He could have easily pushed me to have surgery to fix it, but he encouraged me to wait a couple months and see if it fixed itself. I really appreciated him looking out for my best interest instead of pushing me to have a surgery... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 08, 2016

Dr Bunkis is amazing . My Dr. For the past 20 ... - Dr Bunkis is amazing . My Dr. For the past 20 years Never a disappointment he defines honesty integrity and professionalism. Truly a great physician More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I had my initial consultation at Orange County Plastic Surgery today where I was met by a very friendly receptionist. I was immediately taken back to an operatory where I met Dr. Bunkis. I had a list of questions and concerns about the surgery/procedures I was contemplating. Dr. Bunkis not only answered all my questions regarding my surgery but also made me feeling very comfortable in making my final decision. I am planning on having a breast augmentation (smaller implants put in), breast lift, and a face lift. Dr. Bunkis explained the entire process, from start to finish, so there would be no guessing on my part as to what to expect pre-op and post op. I feel great about my decision to have Dr. Bunkis perform my surgery as I know I am in the best care possible. I went to 2 other plastic surgeons, for their opinion, and at the end of the day, Dr. Bunkis was hands down the best! He has the experience, the credentials, patient testimonials, before and after pictures, and is highly respected in his field. I will post after my surgery. I can't wait to see the new & YOUNGER me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Dr. Bunkis did my breast augmentation and I also go to him for Botox. I am very satisfied with the results of my surgery and I'm stunned at how natural my breasts still look! Dr. Bunkis truly cares about the welfare of his patients and even called me personally after my surgery to check on me. He is incredibly kind and has a very gentle bedside manner. He is just not like most doctors I've met in the way that he cares for his patients. Everyone in the office is very friendly and accommodating as well. I would recommend him to anyone....I actually already have sent two friends there and both loved him as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

What other can I say about this wonderful office other than.. THANK YOU!Dr. Bunkis is an amazing plastic surgeon. Professional, punctual, and tentative.I went in for a breast augmentation, and over all the experience and staff was great.I got everything I asked for with my new breast's and I couldn't be happier.He listened to what I wanted, gave me the best suggestion, ended up more thrilled with the results.I would recommend the office to anyone trying to achieve a new look.Knowledgeable, certified, and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 08, 2016

48 Year Old - Removal of 20 Plus Year Old Implants with Lift - Newport Beach, CA - Excellent. I would 100% recommend Dr. Bunkis for any surgery experience | plastic surgery. He is kind, smart, and very skilled. His bedside manner and his expertise is excellent. His staff is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 29, 2016

Perky Youthful Breasts - Newport Beach, CA - Dr. Bunkis was very patient with my questions and never rushed me along to a decision. A lift is a big deal and he never pressured me to replace the implants with new ones, like other docs I had consults with. His scar healing product is like a miracle and a portion of the scars are already nearly invisible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 29, 2015

Every moment was perfect. The staff was professional the Dr. Is amazing - Every moment was perfect. The staff was professional the Dr. Is amazing. When they said no pain, I had absolutely no pain and the surgery was a wonderful experience. The surgical center is professional and comfortable and Judy is fantastic. I had great after care with Ashleigh and Colette an Tina makes you feel like your family not just the next patient. I've been in the beauty business myself for over 38 years and I only would reccomend the best. You won't find better care than this. Stop looking and go see Dr. Bunkis today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 13, 2015

feeling my problem is real - While I am so grateful for the work Dr. Bunkis did for me, I feel I have a real problem and I feel that rather than addressing it as such he was trying to convince me that I look fine. I feel more self conscience than ever and do not feel I can just live with my breast the way it is. It is kind of disappointing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2015

Beautiful Breasts - Orange County, CA - Dr Bunkis is always timely and professional and takes his time to really listen to you. He talked me out of getting bigger implants and I am so happy that he did because the ones he chose for me look completely natural and beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 16, 2014

Love love love you all! Everyone is so kind and warm - Love love love you all! Everyone is so kind and warm. I was nervous the first visit, not knowing what yo expect, but was totally comfortable within a few minutes because everyone was so nice! My procedure was thoroughly explained and nerves were calmed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 14, 2014

your office staff is very friendly this is important when coming in for any type of procedure - your office staff is very friendly this is important when coming in for any type of procedure. Thank you for the nice experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 13, 2014

Wonderful - It is always a pleasure going to Dr Bunkis Everyone that works there is fabulous.It's why I keep going back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 10, 2014

Surprizingly, I left confident and comfortable with the large amount of information that was... - Surprizingly, I left confident and comfortable with the large amount of information that was shared with me. Colette was professional, approachable, and very friendly making me feel not rushed in any way and Dr. Bunkis was truly exceptional. I felt neither hurried nor intimidated. All in all, it was really a wonderful visit and has given me alot more motivation to hurry up and lose all this weight for my face lift early next year. I've already got a friend waiting in the wings for blepharoplatsty after she sees the results of my facelift. Additionally it was very comforting to speak with people my age that I could intellectually and emotionally identify with. Lastly, I would be remiss to not thank Dr. Bunkis for his generous offer to treat my friend's melasma for no charge. This is a particularly touching gesture as she has had a difficult time since having been treated for breast cancer and this has really lightened her spirit. I am in your debt Dr. Bunkis for helping my friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 29, 2014

My visits have always been a good experience! - My visits have always been a good experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 18, 2014

Staff - I was impressed with the friendliness of the front desk person, I didn't catch her name. Dannikah also was very helpful. Dr. Bunkis, I thoroughly enjoyed reading the email attachments you sent Thursday evening. It was a nice surprise to receive an email from such a busy person. The resume makes me confident I will come to you for any other services. The story of your trip to Austria touched my heart, how nice of you to go shopping on Christmas Eve for your lovely wife. Austria is also one of my favorite places. I was delighted to find bread dumplings on a restaurant menu, just like my mother used to make. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 04, 2014

Excellent customer service, everyone is very friendly! - Excellent customer service, everyone is very friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 27, 2014

Wonderful office, really nice people, especially like Coleete - Wonderful office, really nice people, especially like Coleete. Great experience other then after surgery being rushed and put in the car by the nurse. Even my caretaker said she rushed me . Love dr. Bunkis and everyone else though. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 17, 2014

Love the whole package. Dr plus staff are awesome! - Love the whole package. Dr plus staff are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 26, 2014

I have been treated so well by all at your office and definitely will recommend my friends to... - I have been treated so well by all at your office and definitely will recommend my friends to contact your office whenever they want something done cosmetically. Many thanks to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 15, 2014

I don't know what I was thinking about! surgery this extensive on my face and a lipo on breast... - I don't know what I was thinking about! surgery this extensive on my face and a lipo on breast would have lots discomfort. It is very uncomfortable and painful even with pain killer. I would never done this surgery knowing I will have this much discomfort but if I have it again, I will do with Dr. Bunkis. Him and his staff are awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 13, 2014

5 stars - Love the office, everyone is great..... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 25, 2014

These people are amazing!! They got my daughter in right away within 30 minutes of me calling for... - These people are amazing!! They got my daughter in right away within 30 minutes of me calling for an appointment. I called about 12 other plastic surgeons prior and just got the run around. Five Stars all around!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 06, 2013

I recently had a minor cosmetic procedure with Dr - I recently had a minor cosmetic procedure with Dr. Bunkis and words can not express enough what a great talented person Dr. Bunkis is. This is my second procdedure and I am more than satisfied. I am so thrilled with the results. The perfection, precision, understanding and care is impeccable. Dr. Bunkis takes pride in his work and ensure his work exceeds expectations and remains this way with continuous follow ups and open door communication. He is a very dedicated, personable and compasionate person and I have to rate him the best in OC, CA and perhaps the best across the board in his profession. Truly blessed to have discovered him. God Bless him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 30, 2013

You guys were great!!! Dr - You guys were great!!! Dr. Bunkis is honest and a wonderful Doctor that I would refer to everyone, because of his integrity. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2013

There are some great specials going on right now. Just got a breast aug Friday 11/22 and I am happy, feeling and looking great! Actually retuning to work tomorrow! Call 949.888.9700 to schedule your consultation. I promise it's worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2013

First of all, let me start by telling you the staff in this office is as good as it gets. From your front-liner receptionist, down the the end of the road where you meet their office manager, service is top notch. I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation  for a while now, but wanted to wait until after I was done having kids. Dr. Forsberg presented all my options, answered each question thoroughly and gave me his very honest and professional opinion during the consultation. I felt extremely comfortable during the office visit and knew he was the surgeon for me. I finally found the down time, and booked my surgery. The day of surgery was cake. Of course I got nervous like everyone else, but woke up surrounded by the best nurses, no pain, and no nausea, Dr Forsberg even called to check on me over the weekend. It's been two days since my operation and I'm feeling great- barely taking any pain meds and am happy with the results. He cares about all his patients and genuinely wants to do a great job. On a side note, I saw some of his before/after pictures for other procedures and let me tell you, his facelifts and other body procedures like tummy tucks/mommy makeovers are clean!  I wouldn't let any of my friends or family thinking of getting plastic surgery go to any doc but this guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2013

First of all, let me start by telling you the staff in this office is as good as it gets. From your front-liner receptionist, down the the end of the road where you meet their office manager, service is top notch. I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation  for a while now, but wanted to wait until after I was done having kids. Dr. Forsberg presented all my options, answered each question thoroughly and gave me his very honest and professional opinion during the consultation. I felt extremely comfortable during the office visit and knew he was the surgeon for me. I finally found the down time, and booked my surgery. The day of surgery was cake. Of course I got nervous like everyone else, but woke up surrounded by the best nurses, no pain, and no nausea, Dr Forsberg even called to check on me over the weekend. It's been two days since my operation and I'm feeling great- barely taking any pain meds and am happy with the results. He cares about all his patients and genuinely wants to do a great job. On a side note, I saw some of his before/after pictures for other procedures and let me tell you, his facelifts and other body procedures like tummy tucks/mommy makeovers are clean!   I wouldn't let any of my friends or family thinking of getting plastic surgery go to any doc but this guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 14, 2013

Excellent & Professional - I love the fact that they're very professional and courteous with every visit. The doctor is sincere and not out to take your money....and that's rare in this industry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 08, 2012

As usual, you were ALL caring,friendly and very efficient!!!! My concerns were immediately taken... - As usual, you were ALL caring,friendly and very efficient!!!! My concerns were immediately taken care of by Dr. Bunkis and the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 10, 2012

Amazing Work! Amazing Doctor! Amazing Staff! - People never believe I have implants..yes, that's how real they look! I'm so pleased and can't stop bragging about Dr. Bunkis and his wonderful team :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 08, 2012

great doctor - I recently got breast augmentation. Dr. Bunkis recommended that I go up two cup sizes. I am very pleased with the result and I even set up a consultation for two more procedures More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2011

Excellent Surgeon - Dr Bunkis has performed 2 surgeries on me. First one was a tummy tuck and breast reduction. Second a few years later some liposuction and microfat grafting. I am very happy with the results. In fact I have referred several friends to him who also had surgeries done. They are thrilled with their results too. Thanks Dr. Bunkis! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2008

Great Doctor - I have had a breast augmentation, a tummy tuck an eye and a brow lift done by Dr. Bunkis. The work is excellent and I do not look like I have implants, unlike most individuals. Natural is the word I would use to describe the work he has done on me. He is kind and has an excellent bedside manner. I will certainly travel to Southern California, from the bay area to have work done again. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 12, 2015

Breast augmentation - Dr Bunkis is very professional and knowledgeable. He is an artist and I couldn't be more thrilled with the result of my breast augmentation. The staff is very friendly and helpful and always make you feel very comfortable! More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.