logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Lift* Procedures Near Orange County, CA

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2018

I would highly recommend Dr. Bunkis to my friends and family. I've had a nose job, facelift and brow lift with Dr. Bunkis. My Mother has had a facelift, brow lift, eyelid surgery and breast lift with him. Dr. Bunkis won't encourage you to have surgery you don't need. He takes his time to listen to what it is that is bothering you about your appearance. Without any hesitation, I frequently recommend Dr. Bunkis as a skilled and talented plastic surgeon. 5 stars from me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 13, 2018

Newport Beach's Best Plastic Surgeon - Dr. Bunkis has been my plastic surgeon for nearly 7 years. I met Dr. Bunkis through a friend, who went to him as well for plastic surgery. She couldn't speak highly enough of Orange County Plastic Surgery. I've always gone to him for maintenance (Botox, Juvederm, Laser Treatments). 3 years ago, I had a nose job and a little radio frequency tightening of my jawline. He is one of the only plastic surgeon's in Newport Beach that will do a closed rhinoplasty. He specifically, focused on the tip of my nose as I wanted it a little more refined and less bulbous. It couldn't have turned out better. I was up and around the next day and 3 years later, I think it's still perfect. Nose jobs definitely improve with time as you heal. Recently, I have been feeling that I look tired, getting older, and starting to droop in my eyelids and that my lower face was sagging. I've talked on and off with Dr. Bunkis about having surgery to correct this for 2 years now. The timing was finally right, and after consulting with Dr. Bunkis and Colette, I scheduled a trans-blepharoplasty brow lift and face lift on January 3, 2018. Today is January 10, 2018. I cannot believe it has been 10 days since I had a brow lift and face lift. I went to dinner with my Mother last night. Nobody was staring. We went and ran errands and I felt completely confident being out in public. I got my stitches out a week after my surgery. 0 days out and I'm slightly numb in a couple of spots, but it's nothing that would prevent me from doing anything I would normally do. If you are thinking about having plastic surgery, without any hesitation I recommend him to family and friends. He doesn't have a one size fits all approach to anything. My Mother has had a facelift, brow lift, upper and lower eyelids, and breast lift with Dr. Bunkis in 2017. She loves her results, too. If you want the best plastic surgeon in Newport Beach, go to Dr. Bunkis! I've never felt more confident. You won't regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2017

I highly recommend this doctor! - I was very happy with the breast reconstruction that Dr. Bunkis performed. He is so professional, no pitch, the surgery center immaculate, and he's got the friendliest and most efficient staff! I'll be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2017

Dr. BUNKIS was great!  From the time I walked in everyone was professional and very nice... I have the highest recommendation for this surgery center!  The doctor answered all my questions and concerns!  The facility was very clean!  Please come in and enjoy the wonderful hospitality, professionalism and work this surgeon does is amazing and is so honest with you!  Love him and Jo Cattell!  This is a great surgery center for all your needs... Worth every penny! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 15, 2017

OC PLASTIC SURGERY is A#1 - My visit could not have been better. From the moment Colette and I spoke over the phone until I met De. Bunkis, I couldn't have asked for better treatment. Colette has a very warm, sincere presence and instantly makes you feel at home. Dr. Bunkis is extremely personable and caring. I cannot wait for my surgery. I feel that I am in excellent hands and am extremely excited. I have seen Dr. Bunkis work and know the outcome will be amazing. I feel like family there. Thank you, Dr. Bunkis and Colette! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2017

Results above and beyond my expectations! I started going to Dr. Bunkis a few years ago for Botox. A friend of mine had her breast lift and reduction done by him ( fabulous results) and was also seeing him for Botox, so I decided to give it a try. I was a full time adult student, suffering from migraine headaches and had heard Botox could help. I was willing to try anything, plus I didn't care much for those "11 lines" between my eyes. What a world of a difference he made in my life. I no longer was missing days of school to stay home in a dark, quiet room and I was able to be more active and social because my migraines stopped! The quality of life that this man has given back to me is unmeasurable! Not to mention I love the cosmetic results of the Botox as well.  After receiving Botox for many years, I decided I wanted to try Juvederm in my lips and I absolutely love my results! He is careful and gentle and always pleasant. I have even brought my mother to him for Botox because he is that good! His staff is very professional and friendly and with ease, make you feel like family, rather than just another patient in line. Highly recommend him, he is fabulous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 27, 2017

I had a breast lift with implant extraction. Dr Bunlkis was so professional and caring. He answered all my calls before and after surgery. He did such an amazing job that I feel so confident about my body. My breasts look beautiful and like a 25 year old. I beyond thrilled with the work he did. I had no pain after surgery. I'm so happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2017

I am so incredibly thankful for the beautiful job and experience. - Dr. Bunkis did an amazing job on my breast lift. He also took out my implants. I'm so happy with them. I now have so much confidence. Not to mention my breasts look like a 25 year old! He was professional and always looked out for me before the surgery, during the surgery, and as we'll post op. He always answered my calls if I had questions. He did a beautiful job and I can't thank him enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 18, 2016

Finally, it's my turn! - When I look in the mirror today, I see the girl that I feel in my heart. Dr. Bunkis and his entire team made me feel that they were personally interested with my surgery and recovery. I felt very secure. The Orange County Plastic Surgery team made sure that I was completely prepared going in on the day of surgery. The entire office from the front desk staff to Dr. Bunkis himself, and everyone in between made this very important decision for me very easy. Everyone was attentive to my needs, making sure I was comfortable with what was being done, flexible to speak and explain anything I needed, even if it was for the hundredth time. I would highly recommend Dr. Bunkis and his team at Orange County Plastic Surgery for any procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 07, 2016

I have been a patient for over 13 years and rea... - I have been a patient for over 13 years and really value and appreciate the thoughtfulness, professionalism, and care that Dr Bunkis and his team show me at every visit. The outcome of various procedures have been 100%. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I had my initial consultation at Orange County Plastic Surgery today where I was met by a very friendly receptionist. I was immediately taken back to an operatory where I met Dr. Bunkis. I had a list of questions and concerns about the surgery/procedures I was contemplating. Dr. Bunkis not only answered all my questions regarding my surgery but also made me feeling very comfortable in making my final decision. I am planning on having a breast augmentation (smaller implants put in), breast lift, and a face lift. Dr. Bunkis explained the entire process, from start to finish, so there would be no guessing on my part as to what to expect pre-op and post op. I feel great about my decision to have Dr. Bunkis perform my surgery as I know I am in the best care possible. I went to 2 other plastic surgeons, for their opinion, and at the end of the day, Dr. Bunkis was hands down the best! He has the experience, the credentials, patient testimonials, before and after pictures, and is highly respected in his field. I will post after my surgery. I can't wait to see the new & YOUNGER me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 08, 2016

48 Year Old - Removal of 20 Plus Year Old Implants with Lift - Newport Beach, CA - Excellent. I would 100% recommend Dr. Bunkis for any surgery experience | plastic surgery. He is kind, smart, and very skilled. His bedside manner and his expertise is excellent. His staff is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 29, 2015

Dr Bunkis is exceptional!! - Dr. Bunkis is exceptional! I have been his patient for over ten years, in which time I have always been overwhelmed by his kindness, and patient attitude when I have questions. I always feel like I am a valued client, and that he wants the best for me. BRAVO!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 31, 2015

Only the best will do... - As a registered nurse, I have an additional set of criteria when selecting my healthcare providers. When I was consulting with plastic/cosmetic surgeons about a planned procedure, Dr. Bunkis emerged as the clear choice. I am so pleased with my results, and can recommend him without reservation! He and his staff are true gems in this world ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 13, 2014

Wonderful - It is always a pleasure going to Dr Bunkis Everyone that works there is fabulous.It's why I keep going back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 01, 2014

Everything was just as I anticipated. I was quite pleased. - Everything was just as I anticipated. I was quite pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 29, 2014

Very professional and nice. I got results better than I expected. - Very professional and nice. I got results better than I expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 27, 2014

Wonderful office, really nice people, especially like Coleete - Wonderful office, really nice people, especially like Coleete. Great experience other then after surgery being rushed and put in the car by the nurse. Even my caretaker said she rushed me . Love dr. Bunkis and everyone else though. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 14, 2014

Was so pleased to see you all settling into your new space - Was so pleased to see you all settling into your new space. It's like seeing old friends when I am there. Dr. Bunkis has spent three consults with me now and never once has acted anything but gracious and patient with all my questions. Glad to see Colette has a private office space allowing more privacy when you speak with her. Miss having you all in my "backyard" but would drive much further to see Dr.B! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 31, 2014

Great Office - Very Friendly and Professional! - I was very pleased with the information I received at my consultation with Dr. Bunkis. I've never had any kind of surgery and felt very confident and at ease with what he proposed. The staff was also very friendly and professional and they answered all of my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 27, 2014

Felt very comfortable and was very pleased with Dr. Bunkis and entire staff. - Felt very comfortable and was very pleased with Dr. Bunkis and entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 18, 2014

I had a very pleasant experience at OCPS. Thank you for your kindness and service - I had a very pleasant experience at OCPS. Thank you for your kindness and service. My only suggestion would be that the recovery for a hernia repair/abdominoplasty type surgery such as mine would have more in the way of a "What to do post-surgery" explained to patients prior to surgery. While it was mentioned to me there would be a pain pump and drains and a couple days of doing nothing, the realities of what it feels like post-op were somewhat shocking. Following surgery, I was still somewhat delirious from the anesthesia and surprised at how many tubes I had c and how hunched over I needed to walk. Perhaps my shock is due to not really having a pre-op. My time at OCPS was very good and I'm thankful for Dr. Bunkis' work & kindnes, just a bit surprised at it's physical toll. I have had to take a few more days away from my kids, which has been good for recovery. I'm nervous to be around them with these tubes since they love climbing on me.:-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2014

Dr. Bunkis is kind, generous and an artistic genius!  I recently had a lower face and neck lift with fat grafting and a breast lift.  Not only do I look twelve years younger but I look better than I did when I actually was younger!!  I healed quickly with minimal bruising and there was practically no trace of scars two weeks post surgery.  My hair stylist said that she has many clients who have done this procedure and that my result is the best she has ever seen.  He also did a revision of my breast lift from another surgeon and replaced my awful scars with a faint thin line.  Every person in this office is caring, knowledgeable and efficient and will help with any request, question or concern that you have.  I highly recommend Dr. Bunkis and OCPS so look no further for the perfect place to get the best results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 19, 2013

Everyone is so kind and welcoming. What a great experience! Thank you and Merry Christmas! - Everyone is so kind and welcoming. What a great experience! Thank you and Merry Christmas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 06, 2013

I recently had a minor cosmetic procedure with Dr - I recently had a minor cosmetic procedure with Dr. Bunkis and words can not express enough what a great talented person Dr. Bunkis is. This is my second procdedure and I am more than satisfied. I am so thrilled with the results. The perfection, precision, understanding and care is impeccable. Dr. Bunkis takes pride in his work and ensure his work exceeds expectations and remains this way with continuous follow ups and open door communication. He is a very dedicated, personable and compasionate person and I have to rate him the best in OC, CA and perhaps the best across the board in his profession. Truly blessed to have discovered him. God Bless him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 30, 2012

My ex wife had excellent reassurance during her pre op and wastreated withoutstanding care during the procedure. The professionalism andskill of Dr. Juris Bunkis was evident during the proceedure and the resultswere outstanding.The post op care given us (both to my wife and as a supporting husband) wasconstant, personal and comforting.The reassurance and care given after the operation made it very clear thatmy wife was more than just a patient and that her care until the healingwas complete was of paramount importance to Dr. Bunkis and his team.All one can say is thankyou very much for how you approach your business andpersonal relationships with your patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 27, 2012

Excellent visit, so grateful for the great service and comforting staff. Dr - Excellent visit, so grateful for the great service and comforting staff. Dr. Bunkis is extremely knowledgable and I look up to him in many ways. I have definitely told others of my great ezperience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 14, 2012

It was wonderful! Dr. Bunkis and his staff are top notch - It was wonderful! Dr. Bunkis and his staff are top notch. I felt very comfortable, and all my questions were answered. I was also very happy with the office, it's gorgeous. It looks like a spa. More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.