logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction* Procedures Near Orange County, CA

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 08, 2018

The time to feel great is today!!! Call Dr Bunkis - I was very hesitant about having surgery even though I desperately wanted a breast reduction. I have had many cosmetic surgical procedures done by other plastic surgeons and I cannot ever say it was a pleasant experience to say the least. Not that surgery ever is pleasant however if you are going to choose surgery to enhance your appearance I feel you should be left feeling satisfied not horrified! I can say that Dr Bunkis and his entire staff not only met my expectations but surpassed with excellance on every level. I was deathly afraid of the pain I would be in from past experience and I can honestly say I really didn’t need more than a Motrin and a couple days rest for a pretty intense surgery. Dr Bunkis emailed me back promptly when I had a question, his staff was extremely pleasant to work with including his office manager Colette who helped me get to the level of making the decision to finally go through with my surgery. Colette was able to give me the prompting I needed without feeling pressured. For the first time in years I feel fantastic due to having much smaller breast perky breast. Do yourself a favor and do your homework before choosing a plastic surgeon and choose the best.. Dr Bunkis of Orange County Plastic Surgery... you will get the expertise, treatment and beauty of an Elite Newport Beach Plastic Surgeon without paying an outrageous price. You shouldn’t bargain shop for a plastic surgeon you pay for what you get however you shouldn’t nessesarily pay for a Newport Beach zip code. At Orange County Plastic Surgery you do get the best of both worlds a fair price at a beautiful surgery center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2017

I would highly recommend Dr. Juris Bunkis for any procedure you may be considering. He performed a facelift and breast reduction on me. I could not be more pleased, not only in my opinion is he the best in his business, but he is a compassionate human being. He came to me as a highly recommended surgeon, but through all of our meetings, and there were many, he has become a great and trusted friend. You get to know Dr. Bunkis on a personal level because it's a very sensitive subject, at least it was for me. I must also give credit to his staff they were always there for me… And Dr. Bunkis was never too busy. I can't sing his praises enough, he is simply the best!Sincerely,Juanita ParkerNapa, California More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

I would highly recommend Dr. Juris Bunkis for any procedure you may be considering. He performed a facelift and breast reduction on me. I could not be more pleased, not only in my opinion is he the best in his business, but he is a compassionate human being. He came to me as a highly recommended surgeon, but through all of our meetings, and there were many, he has become a great and trusted friend. You get to know Dr. Bunkis on a personal level because it's a very sensitive subject, at least it was for me. I must also give credit to his staff they were always there for me? And Dr. Bunkis was never too busy. I can't sing his praises enough, he is simply the best!Sincerely,Juanita ParkerNapa, California More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2017

Dr. BUNKIS was great!  From the time I walked in everyone was professional and very nice... I have the highest recommendation for this surgery center!  The doctor answered all my questions and concerns!  The facility was very clean!  Please come in and enjoy the wonderful hospitality, professionalism and work this surgeon does is amazing and is so honest with you!  Love him and Jo Cattell!  This is a great surgery center for all your needs... Worth every penny! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 20, 2017

Dr. Bunkis is exceptionally knowledgeable and p... - Dr. Bunkis is exceptionally knowledgeable and professional. I like that he takes time to answer my questions thoroughly and honestly. I also find it appealing that he doesn't try to overdo whatever you need and isn't sales-y. The office ladies are super sweet and helpful as well. Pleasant experience every time :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 30, 2015

This was my very first procedure ever, and I was thrilled with the results! Dr Bunkis is very kind and thorough in his explanations. He takes his time to make sure that you understand and that you have no questions. His staff is very comforting. I recommend Dr Bunkis. 5 stars all the way!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 29, 2015

Dr Bunkis is exceptional!! - Dr. Bunkis is exceptional! I have been his patient for over ten years, in which time I have always been overwhelmed by his kindness, and patient attitude when I have questions. I always feel like I am a valued client, and that he wants the best for me. BRAVO!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2015

So glad I was referred to Dr. Bunkis. Great experience and can't wait to go back! P.S. Anxiously waiting for full results. Thank you Dr. Bunkis for making me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 23, 2014

Your staff is always so friendly and really make their patients feel at ease. - Your staff is always so friendly and really make their patients feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 27, 2014

Wonderful office, really nice people, especially like Coleete - Wonderful office, really nice people, especially like Coleete. Great experience other then after surgery being rushed and put in the car by the nurse. Even my caretaker said she rushed me . Love dr. Bunkis and everyone else though. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 24, 2014

Thank You - A good feeling about the office and service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 21, 2014

I prefer Dr. Bunkis and Colette McPhee's consulting style - I prefer Dr. Bunkis and Colette McPhee's consulting style. They made you feel very comfortable and at ease but were very professional and informative while providing solutions and procedures to my issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2012

I had a tummy tuck and breast reduction about 3 years ago. Very happy with the results. I just recently had some microfat grafting and am very happy with the results. I have referred several friends to Dr. Bunkis over the years and many have had some procedures done too. They are ALL thrilled with their results. Some have even referred their friends and family members who also have had procedures done. All are happy with their results and continue to refer people to Dr. Bunkis. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 10, 2012

I have been a patient of OCPS since 2006. At that time I interviewed several Cosmetic Surgeons insuring that when I decided on one I would have all the information I needed to make the most informed decision for me. I did my due diligence with background and credential search and made my decision to have Dr. Bunkis perform my midface lift, upper and lower eyes and breast reduction. This decision was based on his willingness to listen to what I was trying to accomplish, goes without saying that I was looking for a natural refreshed look. The consultation was relaxed, unhurried and all my questions had been answered. After listening to me he gave his opinion and suggestions. At his recommendation a brow lift was "not necessary" One suggestion was to have a small chin implant to help balance my face. I have to say I was a little unsure about that but so very happy that I listened. Such a small proceedure resulted in wonderful results. At that point I began about a 6 mos regimen of skin care with the assistance of his fabulous Esthetician staff. Why have a great surgery if your skin is not in the best condition! My surgery and recovery proceeded beautifully. The office staff and post op care was outstanding! I was beyond happy with my results! Still to this day I am complimented on how "great" I look. For me the best compliment is "you don't look like you have had surgery"!! Its been about 6 years now and I am looking to have that forehead lift in the future. His staff is unmatched! Where can you go and find the same friendly, professional staff after 6 years! Being retired from the medical profession I can tell you that is very rare. I consider each and everyone of them my friend and that is how they greet me when I come in for my skin care with Ann. Speaking of Ann she is an extraordinary skin care specialist I see her routinely for facials and peels. She is instrumental in helping me keep my skin in tiptop condition. The OCPS product line is superb and I am on my second go round of all the products. Very pleased with the results. If you are considering any cosmetic surgery don't hesitate in scheduling an appt with Dr. Bunkis and his staff, you won't be sorry! When you interview Cosmetic Surgeons make sure you take a close look at the staff usually you will see some of their work. Look "over done" beware. The staff in Dr. Bunkis office is a great example of what natural, less is more, cosmetic surgery should look like. More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.