logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Orange County, CA

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter169 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 29, 2017

I wish I knew doctor B 10 years ago - Doctor B and his team are amazing, they make you feel like you are part of their family. Doctor B is very knowledgeable and he cares about every single patient. He make the patients feel very important and you have access to contact him anytime with questions or concerns. I am so thankful I found him, he has amazing hands and knows exactly what he is doing. He provides you with few options so you can make your own decision. Thank you for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 15, 2018

Facelift and Eyes - Dr. Bunkis did a wonderful job. Very natural looking facelift. My husband says it took 10 years off my age. He is a great physician and I am so happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 16, 2018

Dr. Bunkis was professional in answering all my... - Dr. Bunkis was professional in answering all my questions and concerns about having a facelift. It helped me understand the procedure when he brought in Collette, showing where he made incisions on her face 14 years ago. I also requested he email me more information about the facelift procedure which he did promptly. He is a well trained, highly experienced plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2018

Yesterday, was 2 full weeks since my facelift and brow lift with Dr. Bunkis. I'm posting pictures because I'm not only really pleased with my results. But I went and got a haircut and feel like a new person. The swelling continues to go down in my face every day and I noticed that yesterday when I got out of the shower that the bruising had moved down to my chest and was kind of a slightly yellowish color. Dr. Bunkis explained that this is great because it's a sign of healing. I'm only 2 weeks out but would recommend sleeping with your head elevated and on your back as long as you can with facelift recovery. It's totally worth it to have a better result and quicker recovery. Definitely follow Dr. Bunkis', post-op instructions. You only have one face and he knows what he's talking about. I will post pictures again at 3 full weeks. Thank you Orange County Plastic Surgery. I couldn't be happier and feel great when I look in the mirror. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2018

I would highly recommend Dr. Bunkis to my friends and family. I've had a nose job, facelift and brow lift with Dr. Bunkis. My Mother has had a facelift, brow lift, eyelid surgery and breast lift with him. Dr. Bunkis won't encourage you to have surgery you don't need. He takes his time to listen to what it is that is bothering you about your appearance. Without any hesitation, I frequently recommend Dr. Bunkis as a skilled and talented plastic surgeon. 5 stars from me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2018

Amazing Facelift and Brow Lift Results!! - Dr. Bunkis has been my plastic surgeon for nearly 7 years. I met Dr. Bunkis through a friend, who went to him as well for plastic surgery. She couldn't speak highly enough of Orange County Plastic Surgery. I've always gone to him for maintenance (Botox, Juvederm, Laser Treatments). 3 years ago, I had a nose job and a little radio frequency tightening of my jawline. He is one of the only... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 13, 2018

Newport Beach's Best Plastic Surgeon - Dr. Bunkis has been my plastic surgeon for nearly 7 years. I met Dr. Bunkis through a friend, who went to him as well for plastic surgery. She couldn't speak highly enough of Orange County Plastic Surgery. I've always gone to him for maintenance (Botox, Juvederm, Laser Treatments). 3 years ago, I had a nose job and a little radio frequency tightening of my jawline. He is one of the only plastic surgeon's in Newport Beach that will do a closed rhinoplasty. He specifically, focused on the tip of my nose as I wanted it a little more refined and less bulbous. It couldn't have turned out better. I was up and around the next day and 3 years later, I think it's still perfect. Nose jobs definitely improve with time as you heal. Recently, I have been feeling that I look tired, getting older, and starting to droop in my eyelids and that my lower face was sagging. I've talked on and off with Dr. Bunkis about having surgery to correct this for 2 years now. The timing was finally right, and after consulting with Dr. Bunkis and Colette, I scheduled a trans-blepharoplasty brow lift and face lift on January 3, 2018. Today is January 10, 2018. I cannot believe it has been 10 days since I had a brow lift and face lift. I went to dinner with my Mother last night. Nobody was staring. We went and ran errands and I felt completely confident being out in public. I got my stitches out a week after my surgery. 0 days out and I'm slightly numb in a couple of spots, but it's nothing that would prevent me from doing anything I would normally do. If you are thinking about having plastic surgery, without any hesitation I recommend him to family and friends. He doesn't have a one size fits all approach to anything. My Mother has had a facelift, brow lift, upper and lower eyelids, and breast lift with Dr. Bunkis in 2017. She loves her results, too. If you want the best plastic surgeon in Newport Beach, go to Dr. Bunkis! I've never felt more confident. You won't regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 09, 2018

Dr Bunkis is the best!!! I had a full facelift ... - Dr Bunkis is the best!!! I had a full facelift and breast augmentation. He explained everything thoroughly, answered all my questions, and did a terrific follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 13, 2017

As always it was a joy to see Dr. Bunkis and hi... - As always it was a joy to see Dr. Bunkis and his girls! I feel like family there. I am SO happy with my results! I can't recommend them enough! They are the best! Debi Wilson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2017

Plastic surgery is widely discussed in modern times in both positive and negative light. My experience, as a 60 years old female with a facelift done 4 years ago, has brought only positive feelings and thoughts to my life. All this became possible though, because of the skills and knowledge of my plastic surgeon Dr. Bunkis. Everything from the surgery itself to the healing process exceeded my expectations. Dr. Bunkis took away the signs of aging from my eyes, forehead, jaw line and neck in just one procedure. There were no complications and no real pain. After the discomfort in the first 1-2 days was gone, I went out for dinner on day 3 and on day 8 flew back to my home town of Chicago. The best of all though, is that Dr. Bunkis didn't change the expression of my face and after healing was complete, I saw then and see now the same me, but without what time and gravity had done to my face. If you are reading this, it means you are interested in the services Dr. Bunkis can offer. I would recommend to trust him for his qualifications and talent and make a gift to yourself by choosing Dr. Bunkis to take care of your needs. And trust my words as well, because I am a real patient of his and he made me happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2017

I would highly recommend Dr. Juris Bunkis for any procedure you may be considering. He performed a facelift and breast reduction on me. I could not be more pleased, not only in my opinion is he the best in his business, but he is a compassionate human being. He came to me as a highly recommended surgeon, but through all of our meetings, and there were many, he has become a great and trusted friend. You get to know Dr. Bunkis on a personal level because it's a very sensitive subject, at least it was for me. I must also give credit to his staff they were always there for me… And Dr. Bunkis was never too busy. I can't sing his praises enough, he is simply the best!Sincerely,Juanita ParkerNapa, California More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2017

In August I visited Orange County Plastic Surgery, Dr. Juris Bunkis. I was initially greeted by Colette, who is an angel. She instantly made me feel at home. She explained everything to me in detail. I then met Dr. Bunkis. He is warm and friendly but most of all very sincere. He listened to my expectations and explained in detail what the facelift would entail. The surgery itself was perfection. But the results spoke for themselves. I am in my 60's, but people are now guessing me to be 45! I couldn't be happier. It's so exciting I can't put it into words. Dr. Bunkis and his girls are simply the best there is! I feel like family, and as finances permit, I will be having other procedures. I cannot recommend them enough! Debi Wilson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2017

Dr. Bunkis and his staff provide excellent care. My Face Lift and Endoscopic Brow Lift results were exactly what I was hoping for, I looked natural and never had that operated on look. I would highly recommend him, you wont be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

I would highly recommend Dr. Juris Bunkis for any procedure you may be considering. He performed a facelift and breast reduction on me. I could not be more pleased, not only in my opinion is he the best in his business, but he is a compassionate human being. He came to me as a highly recommended surgeon, but through all of our meetings, and there were many, he has become a great and trusted friend. You get to know Dr. Bunkis on a personal level because it's a very sensitive subject, at least it was for me. I must also give credit to his staff they were always there for me? And Dr. Bunkis was never too busy. I can't sing his praises enough, he is simply the best!Sincerely,Juanita ParkerNapa, California More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2017

My experience at Orange County Plastic Surgery was amazing. Stevie was my patient coordinator and I really felt like she took care of me through each step and made me feel completely comfortable. Dr. Bunkis himself was fantastic! He was very thorough and took his time to explain everything to me. I’m very excited for my upcoming surgery! I would recommend them to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Bunkis and his girls. I love them! Dr. Bunkis is personable, warm, and listens to our needs and desires. I came in for a facelift, and one month later, I look 20 years younger! It's so exciting! The level of care at OCPS is unsurpassed! Colette is an angel, and Crystal and the girls are as well. I feel like family. But the best part? I am in my 60's but a few days ago someone guessed me to be 45! Dr. Bunkis, thank you for giving me a second chance! I am eternally grateful! Love, Debi Wilson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 06, 2017

The Best The Best The Best - Another great experience! Removal of a lipoma and corrective liposuction (performed by another doctor) was excellent. Appointment was on time; adequate local anesthesia was used, the procedure was explained well, as was the aftercare procedure.I can’t say enough good things about the entire experience. I have had IPL, botox, facelift, laser (face/chest) over 3 - 4 years and MD Bunkis’ off... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 06, 2017

Again, a wonderful experience with MD Bunkis an... - Again, a wonderful experience with MD Bunkis and the entire front office staff as well as Crystal and Tina bedside.Everyone is helpful. Appointments are timely. MD Bunkis is thorough. He explains the procedure, uses enough local anesthetic for pain free treatment, and aftercare is explained clearly. When general anesthesia has been needed (facelift), the bedside anesthesiologist was very professional.Under the care of MD Bunkis I have undergone: IPL, Botox, liposuction, lipoma removal, Jan 2017 facelift with face/chest laser treatment (skin rejuvenation/removal of dark spots and extreme reduction of wrinkles on chest).The results have all been fantastic. I look forward to continuing my maintenance treatments with MD Bunkis for years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

My experience at Orange County Plastic Surgery was amazing. Stevie was my patient coordinator and I really felt like she took care of me through each step and made me feel completely comfortable. Dr. Bunkis himself was fantastic! He was very thorough and took his time to explain everything to me. I?m very excited for my upcoming surgery! I would recommend them to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2017

I had an amazing experience - Great Experience! Dr. Bunkis is the best Dr. ever! REALLY! The whole staff are super professional but also really nice. Every one is really down to earth, which to me made me comfortable. In the industry of cosmetic procedures what a plus!!! They did my nose. It was a revision. Turned out great. So thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 10, 2017

Luscious Lips! - Dr. Bunkis gave me the best looking lips! They are the perfect size for my profile and I don't look ridiculously overdone. They are perfect ! Love my results and have received many compliments. Thank you Dr. Bunkis! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 19, 2017

You can Trust Dr. Juris Bunkis 100%. - Today it is very important to know and trust your surgeon. I trust Dr Juris Bunkis 100% and know him very well. You must see Dr. Bunkis if you need to have any type of surgery. Dr Bunkis's staff is equally honorable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 15, 2017

I chose Dr. Bunkis because I believed after ent... - I chose Dr. Bunkis because I believed after entering his office one day and seeing pictures on his wall of his very own employee's face lift that he was going to be the Dr. for me to do my facelift! I am so completely happy with the results of my facelift and the whole experience he and his staff provided me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2017

Dr Bunkis and his entire team of professionals are best in class. I had eye lid surgery performed by Dr Bunkis several years ago and could not be more pleased. I would highly recommend board certified Dr Bunkis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2017

Dr. Bunkis is an amazing reconstructive plastic surgeon that I trust and admire. I have had a facelift and was thrilled with the results and looking rested and natural. His caring gentle manner puts you at ease and his skill is amazing. He also worked on my granddaughter and you know working on a small young child you must have total trust and confidence. He is the real deal and I would trust him with any of my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 25, 2017

"PROBLEMS " OF LOOKING YOUNGER - If you DO NOT want to look OR be called a "senior citizen"---read on (true story)!!!On 6/19/17 I had foot surgery performed by my local podiatrist. My husband was in an area close to me and could hear the surgical nurse say "someone has made a mistake". She was in somewhat of a quandary looking for her patient. She told another nurse that she only had one patient in her area and she was "not even close " to the date of birth on the records. We both had a GREAT laugh after totally assuring her that I really was born then. That is what the final result looks like from putting your faith/trust in Dr. Bunkis. For the last 25 years we have had him "tweak" us so our grandchildren have to keep saying "yes-they REALLY are my grandparents". He, Tina, Collette and the whole crew are just THE BEST!!!Suggestion:If you want your senior discounts be sure to always carry your photo ID after your procedures with Dr. Bunkis and his amazing staff !!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 23, 2017

Female - Dr Bunkis is an excellent surgeon & has been my choice since meeting him & under going surgery over the past 15 years. I have been very pleased with the outcome of each procedure. He is up on all the latest procedures & so extremely talented!! I would highly recommend him as I have to many friends & family. He's The Best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 16, 2017

Dr. Bunkis was very friendly and explained the ... - Dr. Bunkis was very friendly and explained the procedure very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 15, 2017

Extremely satisfied with all procedures... - Extremely satisfied with all aspects of my multiple treatments - facelift, lower eyelid fat removal, Botox, IPL - it's five months post facelift and I am thrilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2017

Follow up appt today for (1.2017) facelift and lower eyelid fat removal - all of the swelling is gone. I'm thrilled with the results. I look natural yet younger and my neck and cheeks are slimmer and more youthful looking. My lower lids are no longer puffy.  I look great and am so thankful I did this! Dr. Bunkis is professional, kind, responsive, on time, and does excellent work. I do not look AT ALL like I've "had work done".   You will be thrilled with your results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 13, 2017

I have known Dr. Bunkis for many years & finall... - I have known Dr. Bunkis for many years & finally had a free consultation & it was fabulous!!!Wonderful doctor, staff & office....!!!thank you,cheryl More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 02, 2017

What a nice experience. Was made to feel very c... - What a nice experience. Was made to feel very comfortable with such friendly and professional staff. Dr. Bunkis also makes you feel so at ease, taking all the time needed giving advice, answering all questions. I couldn't have been more pleased with my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 25, 2017

I have had two surgeries by Dr. Bunkis.. I am ... - I have had two surgeries by Dr. Bunkis.. I am very pleased with the results of both the surgeries. The results have been a very natural look, but took about 10 off my age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 25, 2017

I felt very comfortable with Dr. Bunkis. I wou... - I felt very comfortable with Dr. Bunkis. I would recomend him to other people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 24, 2017

Dr. Juris Bunkis is an extraordinarily experien... - Dr. Juris Bunkis is an extraordinarily experienced, competent, pleasant, respectful, and above all a very caring physician and plastic surgeon of highest integrity and standard, who delivers excellent service and surgical results above and beyond any patient's expectations. It has been a great pleasure and privilege to have Dr. Bunkis care for me, and I highly recommend him and his team for any type of plastics/aesthetics needs you may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 28, 2017

My consultation with Dr Bunkis was a great expe... - My consultation with Dr Bunkis was a great experience. He is knowledgeable, skillfull and artistic in surgery (I'm a former patient) and he has a highly personable manner which puts everyone at ease. I elected for three procedures and received an "unbelievable" quote for the work. I'm completely elated and highly recommend Dr Bunkis and his staff for the highest quality overall experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 27, 2017

Dr. Bunkis is always so accommodating and frien... - Dr. Bunkis is always so accommodating and friendly and assures his patients that at any time they can come and see him if they feel they have a problem I really feel very lucky to be seeing Dr Bunkis and his staff as they go out of their way to help in all situations.SincerelyElaine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2017

I needed to write this review since I was very hesitant on having my procedure done. I had a rihinoplasty tip done, I was scared since i didnt want a big change, just subtle enough  to fix my slightly bolbous nose. It was such an awesome sublte change. I didnt tell anyone about it , and no one notices but me. I can't say enough good things of Dr. Bunkis and his staff.I am so happy with my results .Thank you Dr. Bunkis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2017

I got my nose (rhinoplasty/septoplasty) done with Dr Bunkis in 2010. He did the most amazing job! I'm about to get another procedure done and unfortunately I am no longer in the area to use Dr Bunkis, but I highly recommend him for facial cosmetic surgery! He was able to use technology then to show me my nose before and after and gave me exactly what I wanted. My nose is perfect and I never had a single problem since. It's been 7 years and I have never had one person think I had a cosmetic procedure done. It truly is flawless. Super easy recovery, I was only 18 at the time and a week after he popped the cast off of my nose it looked amazing! I get so many compliments on my cute nose and he has made me believe so much in how awesome cosmetic surgery can be to boost your confidence. I recommended my best friend to get her nose and chin done with dr bunkis and she was thrilled with the results! She went to so many different surgeons and was so worried she would not have great results but she trusted that dr bunkis could do for her face what he did for mine! Thank you dr bunkis!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 10, 2017

My consultation with Dr. bunkis was great. He ... - My consultation with Dr. bunkis was great. He made me feel comfortable & took his time explaining everything. He's very down to earth & easy to talk to. After talking with him I met with collette & she was great in explaining the financing etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 03, 2017

My visit with Dr Bunkis and his team was amazin... - My visit with Dr Bunkis and his team was amazing their welcoming and full of smiles which is a good and comforting feeling. They supplied me with so much information and answered all my questions I had in full detail where I could understand them. I Appreciated them for fitting me in at the last minute and taking the time to work With me on my busy schedule. I'm greatful to them all And I want to say Thank u to the Dr and his team. U all are Awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2017

I have sent a number of friends to Dr. Bunkis as I know that he is an excellent Harvard trained Surgeon that has a great deal of experience and is totally trustworthy. I am so pleased with everything that he has done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 10, 2017

Dr. Bunkis is so kind and generous with his ti... - Dr. Bunkis is so kind and generous with his time. He truly cares about his patients. His staff is extremely friendly and personable. Five stars does not accurately represent the level of service you will receive from him and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 08, 2017

Dr Bunkis and his staff are extremely professio... - Dr Bunkis and his staff are extremely professional and knowledgeable. I have gone to Dr. Bunkis for years now and I completely trust him and admire his amazing work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 24, 2017

All is great here! Excellent post surgery care.... - All is great here! Excellent post surgery care. Meet w surgeon every two days first two weeks post surgery. MD Bunkis provides personal cell number. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 19, 2017

EVERYONE was warm, caring and very welcoming. ... - EVERYONE was warm, caring and very welcoming. I appreciate all of you for being so gracious. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2017

After excellent IPL treatments, I treated myself to a facelift and removal of bags under my eyes. MD Bunkis also provided Pearl Laser treatment to my chest and face. It's one week later and I am thrilled with his expert work and the way I look - still look like me only 10 years younger! The excess droopy skin under chin is gone, jowels are gone, bags under eyes are gone. I look refreshed but not "done". MD Bunkis is great - Harvard trained and knows what to do and how to do it! Great staff also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2017

Excellent rejuvenation - still "me" only "younger" - After excellent IPL treatments, I treated myself to a facelift and removal of bags under my eyes. MD Bunkis also provided Pearl Laser treatment to my chest and face.It's one week later and I am thrilled with his expert work and the way I look - still look like me only 10 years younger! The excess droopy skin under chin is gone, jowels are gone, bags under eyes are gone. I look refreshed but... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2017

Excellent Facial rejuvenation - 10 years younger - So glad I did facial rejuvenation (face/neck lift, eye bag removal, jowels gone, Pearl laser face/chest) at age 60. My neck is also slimmer - I look like me, only 10 years younger. MD Bunkis was attentive to my desire to still look like me - just freshened, healthy and younger. My twenty-something daughters concur that his work was excellent. It's 8 days post surgery and I'm thrilled with results. Entire staff is accessible, friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent results. Excellent Harvard trained MD. So glad I did this for myself. No regrets. Best gift to myself for turning 60! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 13, 2017

a delight to have been a patient competent cari... - a delight to have been a patient competent caring and kind doctor and staff. I recommend this team to anyone considering plastic surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 18, 2016

Finally, it's my turn! - When I look in the mirror today, I see the girl that I feel in my heart. Dr. Bunkis and his entire team made me feel that they were personally interested with my surgery and recovery. I felt very secure. The Orange County Plastic Surgery team made sure that I was completely prepared going in on the day of surgery. The entire office from the front desk staff to Dr. Bunkis himself, and everyone in between made this very important decision for me very easy. Everyone was attentive to my needs, making sure I was comfortable with what was being done, flexible to speak and explain anything I needed, even if it was for the hundredth time. I would highly recommend Dr. Bunkis and his team at Orange County Plastic Surgery for any procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 08, 2016

Dr B is the best! Caring, goes above and beyond... - Dr B is the best! Caring, goes above and beyond. Called me on Friday night at 8 pm to give me pathology reports! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 08, 2016

Dr Bunkis is amazing . My Dr. For the past 20 ... - Dr Bunkis is amazing . My Dr. For the past 20 years Never a disappointment he defines honesty integrity and professionalism. Truly a great physician More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Dr. Bunkis is the BEST! He did my eyes and three different plastic surgery procedures for two of my family members. We couldn't be more pleased with the results. I have referred many of my friends and patients to Dr. Bunkis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I have had a couple of surgeries by Dr. Bunkis, and he is amazing! He is so kind very knowledgeable and doesn't try to get you to do anything that you don't need. I have asked him several times over a couple of years, I wanted my eyes done he would say, " you don't need It". Later finally he agreed to do my eyes Yeah!!! I'm so please with the outcome, people are asking me what have I done I look great. What I really admirer about Dr. Bunkis that he doesn't prescribe you so many pain pills. Being in recovery he prescribe me a non-narcotic that really just help the pain. The office staff are the best, they are so sweet and welcoming. Dr Bunkis and his staff are the best. I have referred several people to him and they have had a great experience.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I have known Dr. Bunkis since 1998. He has performed a facelift, lipo and rhinoplasty on me over the years. I trust him wholeheartedly! But the procedure that I am most pleased with is the reconstructive surgery Dr. Bunkis did on my nose. I had skin cancer on my nose that my HMO just kept burning off. They neglected to do MOHS. Dr. Bunkis took charge and sent me to a MOHS Surgeon. Dr. Bunkis then did the reconstructive surgery to repair the huge whole in my nose. If it wasn't for him, the cancer would have kept spreading. He is a very caring and compassionate Doctor. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Any type of surgery, no matter how big or how small, will carry some type of stress and anxiety. Now add to that stress the fact that your surgery is going to be on your face, brow and nose, the very place where the world first sees you! Here is where Dr. Bunkis comes in...From the moment you meet with him and his staff you just know everything is going to be good. You feel like you're in great hands and you will quickly discover it's because you are in great hands! I'm completely happy with my procedures and the post-operative care I received was amazing. Thank you Dr. Bunkis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Dr. Bunkis is total excellant physician that does extroidinary work. I have had a facelift that I am thrilled with and keeps me feeling better about myself. As we age we want to look as good as we feel. Never do we want to look like we are pulled so tightly but want to look natural. I would recommend him to anyone and in fact I do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I consulted with Dr. Bunkis for Botox and Voluma. I found him to be very informative and extremely knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions and was very gentle. I am extremely pleased with the results. While I was there for my appointment I had questions about tightening up my neck and jowels and I am happy to say that I'm on the books to get a facelift in the fall. I will keep you posted of my results. He was referred to me and I would definitely refer him to anyone looking for an honest and listening doctor. Also, his staff, Tina, Colette and Tracy are the friendliest people and make you feel very at home and comfortable. 5 stars all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I just want to take a moment to thank Dr. Bunkis and his staff for all the hard work they put into making this procedure a painless and pleasant experience. Everyone is so friendly, caring, personable and so accommodating. I had my eyes, face and neck done. One week after my surgery, I had one bruise left to deal with and some redness in my neck. I did not wear any make-up and went about my day like usual. People have seen me and could not tell that I had gone through a major surgery a week ago. They just thought that I looked great and refreshed. No visible scars showing except for inconspicuous lines on my eyelids which will totally disappear very soon. I have Dr. Bunkis to thank for that. He is a very talented artist in his own world, and has mastered the art of plastic surgery. Dr. Bunkis called the day after my surgery to check on me. He replies to all his emails, and when he is not at the office, you can call him or text him on his personal cell phone. He surely and truthfully care about his patients and the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Dr. Bunkis is an Elite Artisan, is sincerely the most caring surgeon and his work is so superb you do not question it!I have seen 2 of Dr. Bunkis's facelift patients while at his office (while waiting for my apts w/Dr. Bunkis). I was so incredibly impressed! Living in S. Ca. you can sometimes see that people have had "work" even if it is good "work". The 2 patients that I saw that had facelifts look so naturally beautiful that I would never in a million years have suspected they had a facelift. One patient was 3 weeks out of surgery. His work is what I would describe as being so natural the patient looks like the best version of themselves. I could not even attempt to guess the age of the patients either.. They just look beautiful and a beautiful that you don't question. That says it all really -- Unquestioningly beautiful! When people can see you have work or suspect you've had work there is a reason a trace of something that is just not right.. The patients that I saw were just so beautiful that I just commented to myself as to what lovely people they looked like. I also think that because his work is not detectable that men should highly consider going to Dr. Bunkis for facelifts! I am planning to have a tummy tuck with Dr. Bunkis as soon as possible. I also get Botox from Dr. Bunkis which leaves me looking like the best version of myself!When I say that Dr. Bunkis is caring it is because he listened to my emotional situation that was going on with an insurance/medical entity that refused to remove 4 suspicious and irritating moles. The outside insurance entity that my employer recently switched to would not accept outside pathology (pathology that showed a pre cancer mole situation), only shaved a portion of one of the 4 noted suspicious moles and left the root of the moles in. These moles worried me so much as a single and sole providing mother of a 10 year old boy. The mole that the outside medical provider shaved became irritated, itched, became hard and redness was around the area for weeks. Being that my mother worked in a hospital for 30 years and my aunt was a surgical nurse, I had knowledge of cancer conditions because moles were not removed properly or entirely. I called Dr. Bunkis's office and emotionally relayed my worries over the moles. I did not know that Dr. Bunkis performed this surgery but was greatly relieved when I was told that he did and that he would help me! Dr. Bunkis removed 4 suspicious moles to the root and had them sent to pathology. The surgery was painless, the healing was a breeze and there were NO complications of any sort! My 10 year old son and I thank Dr. Bunkis and his caring staff with all of our hearts. I have to mention his caring staff as well.. They listened kindly to my emotional story and treated me like they would family! Thank you so much Dr. Bunkis and Staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 01, 2016

Dr. Bunkis is extremely skilled in plastic surgery. He is a very smart & intelligent man. His customer service is beyond excellent. I don't know any doctor that gives out his person cell phone number to patients after surgery. I have called him at night while he was out to dinner with his lovely wife. He answered all my question and came into is office on a weekend to help me. Awesome Doctor and more importantly and awesome man. Thanks for helping me change my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2016

Naticha HB, CA - I just want to take a moment to thank Dr. Bunkis and his staff for all the hard work they put into making this procedure a painless and pleasant experience. Everyone is so friendly, caring, personable and so accommodating. I had my eyes, face and neck done. One week after my surgery, I had one bruise left to deal with and some redness in my neck. I did not wear any make-up and went about my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2016

Over the Hill and Still Playing Active Singles Tennis - Rancho Santa Margarita, CA - I had my procedure done in 2003 and it lasted all this time. I am now ready for a refresher facelift by Dr. Bunkis who is an extremely talented and caring plastic surgeon. I am an active tennis player and several years ago I fell on on a tennis court and busted my forehead. Dr. Bunkis stitched, me up (without charge) with no visible scar today. He is a genius! His surgery will make you look refreshed and not unnatural because he is very conservative. I highly recommend Dr. Bunkis for any surgery you are contemplating. I just love Dr. Bunkis as a friend and as an excellent specialist in his chosen field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 30, 2016

62 Year Old Needs to Tighten Skin - Newport Beach, CA - As soon as I met Dr Bunkis I felt very comfortable. He answered all my questions and concerns. He is very knowledgable with a lot of experience. Another thing that I like is that he makes himself available. I think he is such a great guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2016

Voluma, Botox and Facelift Consultation - Newport Beach, CA - Dr. Bunkis has a warm bedside manner and he explains everything in detail. I liked that he listened to my concerns and then gave me options to correct them without feeling pushed in to doing something I didn't want to do. I also appreciated that he took his time to show me a number of before and after photos so that I could see the level of his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2016

Voluma, Botox and Facelift Consultation - Newport Beach, CA - Dr. Bunkis has a warm bedside manner and he explains everything in detail. I liked that he listened to my concerns and then gave me options to correct them without feeling pushed in to doing something I didn't want to do. I also appreciated that he took his time to show me a number of before and after photos so that I could see the level of his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2015

Very professional, great communication, great results. I am very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 29, 2015

Great experance gave me good expert advice - Great experance gave me good expert advice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 31, 2015

I was very impressed, I love the new office - I was very impressed, I love the new office. The only suggestion I could make is that I think you could sell many more products. Thanks so much, I'm thrilled with results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2015

Official Time Fighter!! - Newport Beach, CA - Dr. Bunkis was outstanding as was his staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 24, 2015

My visit was great! The staff and Dr are awesome!! - My visit was great! The staff and Dr are awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 15, 2015

I love Dr. Bunkis' staff, they treat me like they really care and are concerned. - I love Dr. Bunkis' staff, they treat me like they really care and are concerned. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 14, 2015

Very professional environment and kind staff. - Very professional environment and kind staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 14, 2015

Very professional, comfortable and friendly. Wouldn't change a thing. - Very professional, comfortable and friendly. Wouldn't change a thing. Please do not publish my name. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 27, 2015

Super Service! !! - Very, very pleased with my whole experience! Was nIce to be taken care of quickly and effIciently along with friendly service! !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 18, 2015

I am always treated very well by all the staff.This is a very positive environment. - I am always treated very well by all the staff.This is a very positive environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 17, 2015

Feel Confident - Dr. Bunkis and his staff are great. From the moment I entered the office, I felt comfortable and valued. The genuine friendliness and concern of the staff and the professional skill and personal demeanor of Dr. Bunkis has made me a very happy client! And my results are wonderful! I am confident that Dr. Bunkis and his staff will continue to be a center of excellence for cosmetic surgery and procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 17, 2015

I was happy with my first visit and feel confident about my upcoming surgery in October. - I was happy with my first visit and feel confident about my upcoming surgery in October. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 16, 2015

A great visit. I am excited, looking forward to my next visit and have already recommended Dr - A great visit. I am excited, looking forward to my next visit and have already recommended Dr. Bunkis to several friends!take care,Glenn Ellen Hutchinson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 28, 2015

Great Office, Super taff. . - Great Office, super staff. Good doctors surround themselves with good people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 27, 2015

Great experience - Thorough explanation of options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 27, 2015

being placed in a private room so I would not notice that others, apparently with appointments... - being placed in a private room so I would not notice that others, apparently with appointments AFTER mine (or perhaps even walk-ins), were taken before me, is not a way to treat people. apparently I am not your demographic and I will not be engaging this office for any further treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 27, 2015

All staff was great and great service from Dr Bunkis - All staff was great and great service from Dr Bunkis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 09, 2015

Great Experience - Dr. Bunkis and his staff were wonderful. They were attentive, spend time with me and made me feel very comfortable. I would definitely go back again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 07, 2015

Wouldn't go anywhere else! - Wonderful staff and office, I felt extremely comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 07, 2015

I have been with Dr. Bunk is for over 10 years - I have been with Dr. Bunk is for over 10 years. He has always had a great bed side manner very caring and very honest. He is a true artist and I only would trust him in any of my cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 10, 2014

Surprizingly, I left confident and comfortable with the large amount of information that was... - Surprizingly, I left confident and comfortable with the large amount of information that was shared with me. Colette was professional, approachable, and very friendly making me feel not rushed in any way and Dr. Bunkis was truly exceptional. I felt neither hurried nor intimidated. All in all, it was really a wonderful visit and has given me alot more motivation to hurry up and lose all this weight for my face lift early next year. I've already got a friend waiting in the wings for blepharoplatsty after she sees the results of my facelift. Additionally it was very comforting to speak with people my age that I could intellectually and emotionally identify with. Lastly, I would be remiss to not thank Dr. Bunkis for his generous offer to treat my friend's melasma for no charge. This is a particularly touching gesture as she has had a difficult time since having been treated for breast cancer and this has really lightened her spirit. I am in your debt Dr. Bunkis for helping my friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 06, 2014

Dr - Dr. Bunkis Told me of a way to correct the bags under my eyes that I never heard from another doctor before. My friends that I brought really liked their consultation with him as well and are trying to work out finances so that they can have their work done. One saw another doctor before Dr. Bunkis and said she liked and felt more comfortable with Dr. Bunkis. My girlfriend Sue Anderson called me this morning for his phone number so she will be coming to see him soon. I will probably come with her?? Thank you so much for your time your office is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 06, 2014

FIVE STAR ON EVERTHING !! - FIVE STAR ON EVERTHING !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 21, 2014

Overall rating is outstanding! - Overall rating is outstanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2014

My first time getting Botox and I couldn't be happier. He spent much time with me and I was planning on only getting Botox as a one time thing, but I am so impressed that I will definitely continue to go back. Also got a brow lift with Botox and it look dramatically different but not at all unnatural. Way easier to do winged eyeliner now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 01, 2014

I think you have it nailed...I can't think of one thing to suggest you improve - I think you have it nailed...I can't think of one thing to suggest you improve. If something comes to mind I'll be sure to let you know. The best thing is that you care enough to ask. What a treat!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 13, 2014

I had a great visit! I am coming back. - I had a great visit! I am coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 08, 2014

Thank you for your time and answering all of my questions! - Thank you for your time and answering all of my questions! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 05, 2014

I realized later that I had come to my appointment a week early - I realized later that I had come to my appointment a week early. If I hadn't checked my calendar later I would'nt have known. I was greeted warmly, had my appointment and went on my way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 05, 2014

Dr. Bunkis is an artist and the staff is great.. - Dr. Bunkis is an artist and the staff is great.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 13, 2014

Dr. Bunkis is rare gem. He is man of integrity and exceptional honesty - Dr. Bunkis is rare gem. He is man of integrity and exceptional honesty. His professionalism in the most updated medical practices is impressive. Dr. Bunkis is the Only Doctor for me. Sincerely Suedy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 30, 2014

Follow up appt. - I find Dr. Bunkis very sincere and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 30, 2014

Everything was perfect! I wouldn't change a thing! - Everything was perfect! I wouldn't change a thing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 29, 2014

I am highly satisfied with my appointment. - I am highly satisfied with my appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 27, 2014

I am so happy. I feel like a new women - I am so happy. I feel like a new women. Never in my live did I ever think I would feel this good about myself. Dr Bunkis your a saint. You and your staff just made me feel so comfortable and like part of the family there. Thank you all so very much and of coarse I had the best nurse in the world taking care of me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 11, 2014

Review rating - Dr.Juris & his staff were very nice & explained everything completely! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 22, 2014

I was treated like family. I can't wait to schedule my next procedure. - I was treated like family. I can't wait to schedule my next procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 11, 2014

Always an amazing visit! - The office staff is always wonderful, Dr. Bunkis is extremely conservative with what he does and the prices are low for the quality of service! I love coming in for my visits, especially to see Tracy in the front office and Dr. Juris! I would definitely recommend OCPS to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 08, 2014

Awesome office!! - Dr Bunkis and his staff are amazing!! They are professional and friendly!! I absolutely love them all!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 05, 2014

The Best in the West for noses, faces, and all! - Several years ago I had my deviated septum repaired, it was the worse experience and the recovery was so painful. You would think it would be easier and quicker for the fact I was much younger, not true. Unfortunately, a few years later I had a little incident with a softball to the nose. Having my septum repaired again was not an option, no way would I go through that pain again. Time passed, I was getting a lot of sinus headaches. I had a consultation with Dr. Bunkis and felt so at ease with him that I scheduled my surgery less than two weeks after my consultation. I felt incredibly comfortable having him as my surgeon, he answered all my questions patiently and thoroughly, and was there every step of the way. The down time was a piece of cake! I even went back to work two days after surgery and barely had anything to complain about. Itâ??s been several months since my surgery and I couldnâ??t be happier. Iâ??ve even made Dr. Bunkis my go- to guy for Botox, lasers and all other aesthetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 03, 2014

Every one in your office is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. - Every one in your office is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 24, 2014

It felt very family like! - It felt very family like! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 07, 2014

RECENT VISIT - Everyone is always very pleasant and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 05, 2014

Dr Bunkis and his staff are all amazing!!!!!! - Dr Bunkis and his staff are all amazing!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 27, 2014

Dr Bunkis is the best - Not only is he a talented doctor, but a wonderful person who always makes you feel comfortable. He always has the time to insure you know what is needed to make a decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 27, 2014

I love Dr. Bunkis, and his team. Everybody is very pleasant and helpful. My experience with Dr - I love Dr. Bunkis, and his team. Everybody is very pleasant and helpful. My experience with Dr. Bunkis, has been great! He is very knowledgable, honest and caring. I have recommended him to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 26, 2014

Dr. Bunkis is Amazing!!! - I am forever grateful for all Dr. Bunkis has done for me! I was so scared to trust someone with changing my body in any way, but he is AWESOME!! Dr. Bunkis and his staff made me feel so comfortable from day one and not a day goes by with any regret!! Dr. Bunkis is a phenomenal surgeon and I will never stop referring my friends and family to him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 25, 2014

I thought everyone was very thorough and kind - I thought everyone was very thorough and kind. All my needs we're met, and I never felt I was being rushed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 15, 2014

I don't know what I was thinking about! surgery this extensive on my face and a lipo on breast... - I don't know what I was thinking about! surgery this extensive on my face and a lipo on breast would have lots discomfort. It is very uncomfortable and painful even with pain killer. I would never done this surgery knowing I will have this much discomfort but if I have it again, I will do with Dr. Bunkis. Him and his staff are awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 09, 2014

My visits were great! Dr Bunkis's staff are very knowledgable, sweet and caring - My visits were great! Dr Bunkis's staff are very knowledgable, sweet and caring. Dr Bunkis's is the best, my surgery and healing was amazing. I'm very happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 02, 2014

Very professional from the front office to Dr. Bunkis - Very professional from the front office to Dr. Bunkis. I highly recommend this office to friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 01, 2014

Everyone is always pleasant and very helpful to your needs or questions - Everyone is always pleasant and very helpful to your needs or questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Bunkis to all my friends and family. He makes things happen for you. Love my new face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 27, 2014

Dr. Bunkis is the Best!! - Along with being a skilled surgeon, Dr. Bunkis has incredible "bedside" manner. His memory is astounding--as if he re-read my entire history before coming in (which I know he doesn't have time for). This is just one of the ways he puts patients at ease and makes the entire experience positive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 22, 2014

Could not be happier with everything. - Could not be happier with everything. Dr. Bunkis and his staff are outstanding and I can gladly make top recomendations to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 20, 2014

Once again Dr - Once again Dr. Bunkis and his team made my surgery experience the most safe and comfortable event you could ever imagine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 15, 2014

First impression - I was made to feel comfortable from the start to the finish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 03, 2014

This was my second procedure with Dr. Bunkis and his team and I would not go anywhere else - This was my second procedure with Dr. Bunkis and his team and I would not go anywhere else. The staff is attentive and always available. Dr. Bunkis is amazing! He listened to my conserns and gave me conservative feedback making sure anything we would do would continue toake me look natural. I recommend him and his staff 110% More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 26, 2014

Dr. Bunkis is fantastic. I had my eyes my done and very pleased with the results - I highly recommend Dr. Bunkis. I had my eyes done and referred 2 friends to him. Very happy with the results. Will continue to go to Dr. Bunkis. I trust him totally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 23, 2014

I love coming to the office. The front office staff are all very friendly and helpful - I love coming to the office. The front office staff are all very friendly and helpful. I have great confidence in Dr. Bunkis and appreciate his experience and expertise as well as his caring manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2014

Dr. Bunkis is kind, generous and an artistic genius!  I recently had a lower face and neck lift with fat grafting and a breast lift.  Not only do I look twelve years younger but I look better than I did when I actually was younger!!  I healed quickly with minimal bruising and there was practically no trace of scars two weeks post surgery.  My hair stylist said that she has many clients who have done this procedure and that my result is the best she has ever seen.  He also did a revision of my breast lift from another surgeon and replaced my awful scars with a faint thin line.  Every person in this office is caring, knowledgeable and efficient and will help with any request, question or concern that you have.  I highly recommend Dr. Bunkis and OCPS so look no further for the perfect place to get the best results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 10, 2014

The office staff is wonderful and so caring - The office staff is wonderful and so caring. My appointment was a wonderful experience and I can't think of any services that you don't already provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 09, 2014

70 and don't look like my mother now. - Love Dr Bunkis and his staff. He works magic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 09, 2014

face lift - It is nice to have everything under one roof. Dr Bunkis did a good job , there is a few minor adjustments he promised to correct as soon as the swelling goes down. Very pleased up to this point. It looks very natural. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 08, 2014

I have already referred my best friend and my husband will most likely try some of the same... - I have already referred my best friend and my husband will most likely try some of the same treatments I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 19, 2013

Simply Spectacular - An absolutely superb experience from the moment you enter their doors and are greeted warmly by the front office personnel. Dr. Bunkis is a masterful artist beyond reproach and genuinely cares about your concerns. He has a heart of gold and will exceed any expectations you have. Every member of this team is kind, professional and honest and wants to make you feel at ease. I feel lucky to have found my way to the doors of this practice and I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2013

First of all, let me start by telling you the staff in this office is as good as it gets. From your front-liner receptionist, down the the end of the road where you meet their office manager, service is top notch. I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation  for a while now, but wanted to wait until after I was done having kids. Dr. Forsberg presented all my options, answered each question thoroughly and gave me his very honest and professional opinion during the consultation. I felt extremely comfortable during the office visit and knew he was the surgeon for me. I finally found the down time, and booked my surgery. The day of surgery was cake. Of course I got nervous like everyone else, but woke up surrounded by the best nurses, no pain, and no nausea, Dr Forsberg even called to check on me over the weekend. It's been two days since my operation and I'm feeling great- barely taking any pain meds and am happy with the results. He cares about all his patients and genuinely wants to do a great job. On a side note, I saw some of his before/after pictures for other procedures and let me tell you, his facelifts and other body procedures like tummy tucks/mommy makeovers are clean!  I wouldn't let any of my friends or family thinking of getting plastic surgery go to any doc but this guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2013

First of all, let me start by telling you the staff in this office is as good as it gets. From your front-liner receptionist, down the the end of the road where you meet their office manager, service is top notch. I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation  for a while now, but wanted to wait until after I was done having kids. Dr. Forsberg presented all my options, answered each question thoroughly and gave me his very honest and professional opinion during the consultation. I felt extremely comfortable during the office visit and knew he was the surgeon for me. I finally found the down time, and booked my surgery. The day of surgery was cake. Of course I got nervous like everyone else, but woke up surrounded by the best nurses, no pain, and no nausea, Dr Forsberg even called to check on me over the weekend. It's been two days since my operation and I'm feeling great- barely taking any pain meds and am happy with the results. He cares about all his patients and genuinely wants to do a great job. On a side note, I saw some of his before/after pictures for other procedures and let me tell you, his facelifts and other body procedures like tummy tucks/mommy makeovers are clean!   I wouldn't let any of my friends or family thinking of getting plastic surgery go to any doc but this guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 25, 2013

Orange County Plastic Surgery team was very efficient and kind. I felt really comfortable - Orange County Plastic Surgery team was very efficient and kind. I felt really comfortable. I have had a couple procedure and the results are perfect. Not to much, just enough to make me feel awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 07, 2013

Love everyone in the office..... very welcoming, professional and sweet! - Love everyone in the office..... very welcoming, professional and sweet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 14, 2013

Excellent Staff. The front desk girls are so helpful and friendly - Excellent Staff. The front desk girls are so helpful and friendly. It is always fun to come in for my follow up appointments with Dr Bunkis. He might cost a bit more than other doctors... bit you get what you pay for! He is a fabulous doctor. I love my nose and eyes. I recommend him to all my family and friends!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 13, 2013

change nothing. You guys are the best. No one else could ever touch my face but Dr Bunkis - change nothing. You guys are the best. No one else could ever touch my face but Dr Bunkis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 13, 2013

The physician and staff were very courteous and professional, I would definitely refer family and... - The physician and staff were very courteous and professional, I would definitely refer family and friends to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 07, 2013

"MADE A DIFFERENCE IN MY ENTIRE LIFE..." - Dr. Bunkis is the â??Very Best Plastic Surgeon that One Can Ever Have!. Dr. Bunkis, performed a â??Sinus Surgeryâ? that has been extremely bothering me for many years. It has substantially affected my personal â??Love Life,â? while causing me to snore extremely loud. I became extremely insecure while women could not tolerate their â??Lack of Sleepâ? and would â??Break Off the Relationship.â? I could not sustain a â??Long Lasting Relationship,â? and became â??Extremely Insecure.â?Dr. Bunkis answered â??Each and everyone of my questions BEFORE and AFTERâ? the surgery. He went on to explain the procedure â??Step-By-Step.â? Dr. Bunkis and his staff are highly â??Professional & Extremely Approachable.â? They all give great concern to your needs and particularly â??Recovery.â? Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensberg, Colette McPhee (Office Manager) â??Immediately Contactâ? their patients should they feel discomfort and the slightest pain, along with â??Follow-Upâ? calls upon â??Completion of Surgery.â? â??Words can not further express how Colette McPhee, Office Manager goes â??Beyond Her Call of Dutyâ? to provide the â??Comfort & Medical Careâ? of their patients.â? Colette McPhee, â??Responds immediately and has provided â??Amazinglyâ? DISCOUNTED rates, that no other surgeon would even consider of thinking. It is evident that, it is â??Not a Money Issue,â? but Rather providing the â??Medical Needs & Necessityâ? that their patients require.Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensber, Colette McPhee and their staff are extremely, â??Loving & Approachable,â? while at the time, â??Very Professional.â? Both Dr. Bunkis and Dr. Forensberg care so much about their patients that they go as far as providing with their â??Personal Cellâ? number in the event of â??Any Given Emergency Upon Completion of Surgery.â? In closing, â??Words can not express how grateful I am to: Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensberg, Colette McPhee and staff, for providing me with the ability to possess & live a â??Normal Lifeâ? while further sustain a healthy, loving and long lasting relationship. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 04, 2013

The warmth of everyone in the office is always appreciated - The warmth of everyone in the office is always appreciated. Dr Bunkis put my mind at ease and made me feel much better about my situation. Many thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 04, 2012

Extremely Pleased. I was referred to this office and could not have been more pleased - Extremely Pleased. I was referred to this office and could not have been more pleased. The service was top of the line, the doctor explained the procedure in detail and answered any questions I asked. I would not hesitate to return to this office for another procedure and would highly recommend it to anyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 19, 2012

Very impressed - I was extremly impressed with Dr. Bunkis. After meeting him he emailed me with his cell number and asked if I had any questions to call him anytime. Made me feel very comfortable and no preasure on doing eye procedure. I am looking forward to my appointment in January. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 14, 2012

The best Doctor.He has a great bedside manner.He explained in detail of my surgery - The best Doctor.He has a great bedside manner.He explained in detail of my surgery. Dr has kind and very professional staff. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 02, 2012

I love Dr Bunkis. He is one of the best doctors I have ever come across - I love Dr Bunkis. He is one of the best doctors I have ever come across. He exuberates a great deal of confidence and expertise and most of all compassion. He is obviously a perfectionist and wants to make sure he has done his best and the patient is satisfied. He will go out of his way to ensure this. His wisdom kindness and generosity of treating and spreading his knowledge certainly makes him the best Plastic Surgeon and a doctor of hearts. Truly a fine man and doctor. His staff and beautiful practice is a mere reflection of his fine taste and quality.Thank you for making this a great experience for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 30, 2012

My ex wife had excellent reassurance during her pre op and wastreated withoutstanding care during the procedure. The professionalism andskill of Dr. Juris Bunkis was evident during the proceedure and the resultswere outstanding.The post op care given us (both to my wife and as a supporting husband) wasconstant, personal and comforting.The reassurance and care given after the operation made it very clear thatmy wife was more than just a patient and that her care until the healingwas complete was of paramount importance to Dr. Bunkis and his team.All one can say is thankyou very much for how you approach your business andpersonal relationships with your patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 11, 2012

Nothing needs to change, eveyone in the office is so friendly and wants to make you fill... - Nothing needs to change, eveyone in the office is so friendly and wants to make you fill comfortable. Before you leave the office you have a complete understanding of what is expected and your next appointment is set More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 28, 2012

I was treated great by the staff and like a princess from Juris and Tina - I was treated great by the staff and like a princess from Juris and Tina .I have alrady told friends how Dr Bunkis is the only one to go to for plactic surgery he is the best. Thank You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2012

I had a tummy tuck and breast reduction about 3 years ago. Very happy with the results. I just recently had some microfat grafting and am very happy with the results. I have referred several friends to Dr. Bunkis over the years and many have had some procedures done too. They are ALL thrilled with their results. Some have even referred their friends and family members who also have had procedures done. All are happy with their results and continue to refer people to Dr. Bunkis. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 18, 2012

BEST OF THE BEST - There is no other doctor or facility that compares to OC Plastic Surgery. Each patient is treated like they are all that matters and they make you feel like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 03, 2012

My Experience. He is Committed to His Craft - Rancho Santa Margarita, CA - I found him on the internet. Dr Bunkis is a true professional who is committed to his craft and his patients well being. He is an artist and a visionary. His work has truly changed people's lives! I have known him for years and one thing I especially admire about him is that he will only do what is necessary and not what will benefit his bottom line. That's a rare trait for a surgeon in Orange County.His easy going demeanor and professional staff will further enhance your experience. I highly recommend Dr. Bunkis!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 10, 2012

I have been a patient of OCPS since 2006. At that time I interviewed several Cosmetic Surgeons insuring that when I decided on one I would have all the information I needed to make the most informed decision for me. I did my due diligence with background and credential search and made my decision to have Dr. Bunkis perform my midface lift, upper and lower eyes and breast reduction. This decision was based on his willingness to listen to what I was trying to accomplish, goes without saying that I was looking for a natural refreshed look. The consultation was relaxed, unhurried and all my questions had been answered. After listening to me he gave his opinion and suggestions. At his recommendation a brow lift was "not necessary" One suggestion was to have a small chin implant to help balance my face. I have to say I was a little unsure about that but so very happy that I listened. Such a small proceedure resulted in wonderful results. At that point I began about a 6 mos regimen of skin care with the assistance of his fabulous Esthetician staff. Why have a great surgery if your skin is not in the best condition! My surgery and recovery proceeded beautifully. The office staff and post op care was outstanding! I was beyond happy with my results! Still to this day I am complimented on how "great" I look. For me the best compliment is "you don't look like you have had surgery"!! Its been about 6 years now and I am looking to have that forehead lift in the future. His staff is unmatched! Where can you go and find the same friendly, professional staff after 6 years! Being retired from the medical profession I can tell you that is very rare. I consider each and everyone of them my friend and that is how they greet me when I come in for my skin care with Ann. Speaking of Ann she is an extraordinary skin care specialist I see her routinely for facials and peels. She is instrumental in helping me keep my skin in tiptop condition. The OCPS product line is superb and I am on my second go round of all the products. Very pleased with the results. If you are considering any cosmetic surgery don't hesitate in scheduling an appt with Dr. Bunkis and his staff, you won't be sorry! When you interview Cosmetic Surgeons make sure you take a close look at the staff usually you will see some of their work. Look "over done" beware. The staff in Dr. Bunkis office is a great example of what natural, less is more, cosmetic surgery should look like. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 11, 2012

Dr. Bunkis - I would highly recommend Dr. Bunkis to any family member or friend. I had a very natural facelift done that literally changed my life. He's an honest, compassionate and gifted doctor that I will forever be grateful for. I thank God I found him. In addition, I would like to add that his staff is outstanding! Every time I walk in their lobby I know I'll be greeted with huge smiles and hugs from each and every one. Thank You Dr. B and your entire team...you are wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2011

Excellent Surgeon - Dr Bunkis has performed 2 surgeries on me. First one was a tummy tuck and breast reduction. Second a few years later some liposuction and microfat grafting. I am very happy with the results. In fact I have referred several friends to him who also had surgeries done. They are thrilled with their results too. Thanks Dr. Bunkis! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2008

Great Doctor - I have had a breast augmentation, a tummy tuck an eye and a brow lift done by Dr. Bunkis. The work is excellent and I do not look like I have implants, unlike most individuals. Natural is the word I would use to describe the work he has done on me. He is kind and has an excellent bedside manner. I will certainly travel to Southern California, from the bay area to have work done again. More

Patient Story
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2018

Courtesy of Juris and those I could not see nor remember, my birth year slipped from 1945 to 1960. And further, the unusual talent of the Good Doctor somehow locked in that age for as many as 3 years more. Amazing what modern medicine can do. As I've mentioned, I no longer identify with 1945, but instead 1960. It's been quite strange meeting people believe my age to be as I've represented, save one, a Theater Dept Phd from Stanford. He immediately read my age, and as I too was a graduate of the a graduate department at Stanford, he hoped he could meet up with me here in Ojai, as he felt a camaraderie with me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 18, 2016

Extremely suppportive doctor and staff. - Very professional doctor and staff. Extremely supportive to have a former patient as a staff member(15 years!), as well as her before- and after-facelift photos to demonstrate the excellent results. Doctor immediately focused in on which (one) procedure was the best for me, without anyone trying to upsell unneeded products or services. In fact, I visited to discuss a treatment that the doctor explained in detail would not be a good choice for me and why, but he did identify a better one. I have no hesitations about Dr. Bunkis. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 13, 2014

The staff was nice and the office was clean. The doctor was very friendly and knowledgeable. - The staff was nice and the office was clean. The doctor was very friendly and knowledgeable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 18, 2013

GREAT EXPERIENCE AND WOULD MOST CERTAINLY RECOMMEND YOUR OFFICE - GREAT EXPERIENCE AND WOULD MOST CERTAINLY RECOMMEND YOUR OFFICE More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 02, 2013

Decided not to do facelift. I will definitely consider it in future - Decided not to do facelift. I will definitely consider it in future. I was told I would receive a call from office on Monday but never heard from anyone. I would like to look at other options to improve skin. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Y.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 05, 2013

A very positive experience - Greeted and treated very well, with only a few minutes wait. Appt was sweet & quick. Follow-up appts easily booked. Knew what to expect. Looking forward to follow-ups. Thank you More

3.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 06, 2014

Front Staff & Surgical Procedure - The women at the front desk are so kind, and so helpful. I would also like to add that the I went in for my opperation, I never experienced such efficiently and support. It was a comforting and comfortable day-my fear disappeared. Thank you, to all, for that special help. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 11, 2012

Wonderful staff, but my appt. was at 9:30 and I didn't see Dr. Bunkis until 10:10 - Wonderful staff, but my appt. was at 9:30 and I didn't see Dr. Bunkis until 10:10.Too long to wait as I know you would agree. He apologized...and apology was accepted! Unfortunately this is the second time in my last three annual visits this has happened. You are wonderful people, and I will always recommend Dr. Bunkis! Always!!! : D More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2016

Botox, Facelifts and More - Newport Beach, CA - More than any scale or star rating system tops out at! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2016

Botox, Facelifts and More - Newport Beach, CA - More than any scale or star rating system tops out at! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 26, 2013

I was so happy to be there, everyone was so kind.Thank you. - I was so happy to be there, everyone was so kind.Thank you. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 05, 2013

Painkiller for the surgery was woefully inadequate. - Painkiller for the surgery was woefully inadequate.. Much more painful with thismsurgerynthan my last facelift. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 07, 2013

"Traumatic Car Accident; Reconstructive Facial Surgery" - Orange County, CA - "As a young single parent with a baby boy, I sustained a “Traumatic Car Accident” on the freeway, whereas I lost control of my vehicle, rolled approximately 11 times and onto another freeway. The vehicle landed “Upside Down” and onto my face. With the “Grace of God,” I was not struck by oncoming vehicles and was transported to “Emergency” by a “Private Ambulance.”The right portion of my... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 07, 2013

"made an extreme difference in my entire life.." - Orange County, CA - Dr. Bunkis is the “Very Best Plastic Surgeon that One Can Ever Have!. Dr. Bunkis, performed a “Sinus Surgery” that has been extremely bothering me for many years. It has substantially affected my personal “Love Life,” while causing me to snore extremely loud. I became extremely insecure while women could not tolerate their “Lack of Sleep” and would “Break Off the Relationship.” I could not sustain a “Long Lasting Relationship,” and became “Extremely Insecure.”Dr. Bunkis answered “Each and everyone of my questions BEFORE and AFTER” the surgery. He went on to explain the procedure “Step-By-Step.” Dr. Bunkis and his staff are highly “Professional & Extremely Approachable.” They all give great concern to your needs and particularly “Recovery.” Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensberg, Colette McPhee (Office Manager) “Immediately Contact” their patients should they feel discomfort and the slightest pain, along with “Follow-Up” calls upon “Completion of Surgery.” “Words can not further express how Colette McPhee, Office Manager goes “Beyond Her Call of Duty” to provide the “Comfort & Medical Care” of their patients.” Colette McPhee, “Responds immediately and has provided “Amazingly” DISCOUNTED rates, that no other surgeon would even consider of thinking. It is evident that, it is “Not a Money Issue,” but Rather providing the “Medical Needs & Necessity” that their patients require.Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensber, Colette McPhee and their staff are extremely, “Loving & Approachable,” while at the time, “Very Professional.” Both Dr. Bunkis and Dr. Forensberg care so much about their patients that they go as far as providing with their “Personal Cell” number in the event of “Any Given Emergency Upon Completion of Surgery.” In closing, “Words can not express how grateful I am to: Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensberg, Colette McPhee and staff, for providing me with the ability to possess & live a “Normal Life” while further sustain a healthy, loving and long lasting relationship. More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.