logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eyelid Surgery* Procedures Near Orange County, CA

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2018

I would highly recommend Dr. Bunkis to my friends and family. I've had a nose job, facelift and brow lift with Dr. Bunkis. My Mother has had a facelift, brow lift, eyelid surgery and breast lift with him. Dr. Bunkis won't encourage you to have surgery you don't need. He takes his time to listen to what it is that is bothering you about your appearance. Without any hesitation, I frequently recommend Dr. Bunkis as a skilled and talented plastic surgeon. 5 stars from me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 19, 2017

You can Trust Dr. Juris Bunkis 100%. - Today it is very important to know and trust your surgeon. I trust Dr Juris Bunkis 100% and know him very well. You must see Dr. Bunkis if you need to have any type of surgery. Dr Bunkis's staff is equally honorable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2017

Dr Bunkis and his entire team of professionals are best in class. I had eye lid surgery performed by Dr Bunkis several years ago and could not be more pleased. I would highly recommend board certified Dr Bunkis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 25, 2017

"PROBLEMS " OF LOOKING YOUNGER - If you DO NOT want to look OR be called a "senior citizen"---read on (true story)!!!On 6/19/17 I had foot surgery performed by my local podiatrist. My husband was in an area close to me and could hear the surgical nurse say "someone has made a mistake". She was in somewhat of a quandary looking for her patient. She told another nurse that she only had one patient in her area and she was "not even close " to the date of birth on the records. We both had a GREAT laugh after totally assuring her that I really was born then. That is what the final result looks like from putting your faith/trust in Dr. Bunkis. For the last 25 years we have had him "tweak" us so our grandchildren have to keep saying "yes-they REALLY are my grandparents". He, Tina, Collette and the whole crew are just THE BEST!!!Suggestion:If you want your senior discounts be sure to always carry your photo ID after your procedures with Dr. Bunkis and his amazing staff !!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 16, 2017

Dr. Bunkis was very friendly and explained the ... - Dr. Bunkis was very friendly and explained the procedure very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 15, 2017

Extremely satisfied with all procedures... - Extremely satisfied with all aspects of my multiple treatments - facelift, lower eyelid fat removal, Botox, IPL - it's five months post facelift and I am thrilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 25, 2017

I have had two surgeries by Dr. Bunkis.. I am ... - I have had two surgeries by Dr. Bunkis.. I am very pleased with the results of both the surgeries. The results have been a very natural look, but took about 10 off my age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 25, 2017

I felt very comfortable with Dr. Bunkis. I wou... - I felt very comfortable with Dr. Bunkis. I would recomend him to other people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 27, 2017

Dr. Bunkis is always so accommodating and frien... - Dr. Bunkis is always so accommodating and friendly and assures his patients that at any time they can come and see him if they feel they have a problem I really feel very lucky to be seeing Dr Bunkis and his staff as they go out of their way to help in all situations.SincerelyElaine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2017

I have sent a number of friends to Dr. Bunkis as I know that he is an excellent Harvard trained Surgeon that has a great deal of experience and is totally trustworthy. I am so pleased with everything that he has done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2017

After excellent IPL treatments, I treated myself to a facelift and removal of bags under my eyes. MD Bunkis also provided Pearl Laser treatment to my chest and face. It's one week later and I am thrilled with his expert work and the way I look - still look like me only 10 years younger! The excess droopy skin under chin is gone, jowels are gone, bags under eyes are gone. I look refreshed but not "done". MD Bunkis is great - Harvard trained and knows what to do and how to do it! Great staff also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2017

Excellent Facial rejuvenation - 10 years younger - So glad I did facial rejuvenation (face/neck lift, eye bag removal, jowels gone, Pearl laser face/chest) at age 60. My neck is also slimmer - I look like me, only 10 years younger. MD Bunkis was attentive to my desire to still look like me - just freshened, healthy and younger. My twenty-something daughters concur that his work was excellent. It's 8 days post surgery and I'm thrilled with results. Entire staff is accessible, friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent results. Excellent Harvard trained MD. So glad I did this for myself. No regrets. Best gift to myself for turning 60! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Dr. Bunkis is the BEST! He did my eyes and three different plastic surgery procedures for two of my family members. We couldn't be more pleased with the results. I have referred many of my friends and patients to Dr. Bunkis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I have had a couple of surgeries by Dr. Bunkis, and he is amazing! He is so kind very knowledgeable and doesn't try to get you to do anything that you don't need. I have asked him several times over a couple of years, I wanted my eyes done he would say, " you don't need It". Later finally he agreed to do my eyes Yeah!!! I'm so please with the outcome, people are asking me what have I done I look great. What I really admirer about Dr. Bunkis that he doesn't prescribe you so many pain pills. Being in recovery he prescribe me a non-narcotic that really just help the pain. The office staff are the best, they are so sweet and welcoming. Dr Bunkis and his staff are the best. I have referred several people to him and they have had a great experience.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I just want to take a moment to thank Dr. Bunkis and his staff for all the hard work they put into making this procedure a painless and pleasant experience. Everyone is so friendly, caring, personable and so accommodating. I had my eyes, face and neck done. One week after my surgery, I had one bruise left to deal with and some redness in my neck. I did not wear any make-up and went about my day like usual. People have seen me and could not tell that I had gone through a major surgery a week ago. They just thought that I looked great and refreshed. No visible scars showing except for inconspicuous lines on my eyelids which will totally disappear very soon. I have Dr. Bunkis to thank for that. He is a very talented artist in his own world, and has mastered the art of plastic surgery. Dr. Bunkis called the day after my surgery to check on me. He replies to all his emails, and when he is not at the office, you can call him or text him on his personal cell phone. He surely and truthfully care about his patients and the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2016

Naticha HB, CA - I just want to take a moment to thank Dr. Bunkis and his staff for all the hard work they put into making this procedure a painless and pleasant experience. Everyone is so friendly, caring, personable and so accommodating. I had my eyes, face and neck done. One week after my surgery, I had one bruise left to deal with and some redness in my neck. I did not wear any make-up and went about my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2015

Very professional, great communication, great results. I am very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2015

Official Time Fighter!! - Newport Beach, CA - Dr. Bunkis was outstanding as was his staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 07, 2015

I have been with Dr. Bunk is for over 10 years - I have been with Dr. Bunk is for over 10 years. He has always had a great bed side manner very caring and very honest. He is a true artist and I only would trust him in any of my cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 10, 2014

Surprizingly, I left confident and comfortable with the large amount of information that was... - Surprizingly, I left confident and comfortable with the large amount of information that was shared with me. Colette was professional, approachable, and very friendly making me feel not rushed in any way and Dr. Bunkis was truly exceptional. I felt neither hurried nor intimidated. All in all, it was really a wonderful visit and has given me alot more motivation to hurry up and lose all this weight for my face lift early next year. I've already got a friend waiting in the wings for blepharoplatsty after she sees the results of my facelift. Additionally it was very comforting to speak with people my age that I could intellectually and emotionally identify with. Lastly, I would be remiss to not thank Dr. Bunkis for his generous offer to treat my friend's melasma for no charge. This is a particularly touching gesture as she has had a difficult time since having been treated for breast cancer and this has really lightened her spirit. I am in your debt Dr. Bunkis for helping my friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 06, 2014

Dr - Dr. Bunkis Told me of a way to correct the bags under my eyes that I never heard from another doctor before. My friends that I brought really liked their consultation with him as well and are trying to work out finances so that they can have their work done. One saw another doctor before Dr. Bunkis and said she liked and felt more comfortable with Dr. Bunkis. My girlfriend Sue Anderson called me this morning for his phone number so she will be coming to see him soon. I will probably come with her?? Thank you so much for your time your office is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 01, 2014

I think you have it nailed...I can't think of one thing to suggest you improve - I think you have it nailed...I can't think of one thing to suggest you improve. If something comes to mind I'll be sure to let you know. The best thing is that you care enough to ask. What a treat!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 13, 2014

Dr. Bunkis is rare gem. He is man of integrity and exceptional honesty - Dr. Bunkis is rare gem. He is man of integrity and exceptional honesty. His professionalism in the most updated medical practices is impressive. Dr. Bunkis is the Only Doctor for me. Sincerely Suedy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 27, 2014

I am so happy. I feel like a new women - I am so happy. I feel like a new women. Never in my live did I ever think I would feel this good about myself. Dr Bunkis your a saint. You and your staff just made me feel so comfortable and like part of the family there. Thank you all so very much and of coarse I had the best nurse in the world taking care of me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 11, 2014

Review rating - Dr.Juris & his staff were very nice & explained everything completely! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 08, 2014

Awesome office!! - Dr Bunkis and his staff are amazing!! They are professional and friendly!! I absolutely love them all!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 05, 2014

Dr Bunkis and his staff are all amazing!!!!!! - Dr Bunkis and his staff are all amazing!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 20, 2014

Once again Dr - Once again Dr. Bunkis and his team made my surgery experience the most safe and comfortable event you could ever imagine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 03, 2014

This was my second procedure with Dr. Bunkis and his team and I would not go anywhere else - This was my second procedure with Dr. Bunkis and his team and I would not go anywhere else. The staff is attentive and always available. Dr. Bunkis is amazing! He listened to my conserns and gave me conservative feedback making sure anything we would do would continue toake me look natural. I recommend him and his staff 110% More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 26, 2014

Dr. Bunkis is fantastic. I had my eyes my done and very pleased with the results - I highly recommend Dr. Bunkis. I had my eyes done and referred 2 friends to him. Very happy with the results. Will continue to go to Dr. Bunkis. I trust him totally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 10, 2014

The office staff is wonderful and so caring - The office staff is wonderful and so caring. My appointment was a wonderful experience and I can't think of any services that you don't already provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 19, 2013

Simply Spectacular - An absolutely superb experience from the moment you enter their doors and are greeted warmly by the front office personnel. Dr. Bunkis is a masterful artist beyond reproach and genuinely cares about your concerns. He has a heart of gold and will exceed any expectations you have. Every member of this team is kind, professional and honest and wants to make you feel at ease. I feel lucky to have found my way to the doors of this practice and I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 25, 2013

Orange County Plastic Surgery team was very efficient and kind. I felt really comfortable - Orange County Plastic Surgery team was very efficient and kind. I felt really comfortable. I have had a couple procedure and the results are perfect. Not to much, just enough to make me feel awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 14, 2013

Excellent Staff. The front desk girls are so helpful and friendly - Excellent Staff. The front desk girls are so helpful and friendly. It is always fun to come in for my follow up appointments with Dr Bunkis. He might cost a bit more than other doctors... bit you get what you pay for! He is a fabulous doctor. I love my nose and eyes. I recommend him to all my family and friends!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 19, 2012

Very impressed - I was extremly impressed with Dr. Bunkis. After meeting him he emailed me with his cell number and asked if I had any questions to call him anytime. Made me feel very comfortable and no preasure on doing eye procedure. I am looking forward to my appointment in January. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 03, 2012

My Experience. He is Committed to His Craft - Rancho Santa Margarita, CA - I found him on the internet. Dr Bunkis is a true professional who is committed to his craft and his patients well being. He is an artist and a visionary. His work has truly changed people's lives! I have known him for years and one thing I especially admire about him is that he will only do what is necessary and not what will benefit his bottom line. That's a rare trait for a surgeon in Orange County.His easy going demeanor and professional staff will further enhance your experience. I highly recommend Dr. Bunkis!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 10, 2012

I have been a patient of OCPS since 2006. At that time I interviewed several Cosmetic Surgeons insuring that when I decided on one I would have all the information I needed to make the most informed decision for me. I did my due diligence with background and credential search and made my decision to have Dr. Bunkis perform my midface lift, upper and lower eyes and breast reduction. This decision was based on his willingness to listen to what I was trying to accomplish, goes without saying that I was looking for a natural refreshed look. The consultation was relaxed, unhurried and all my questions had been answered. After listening to me he gave his opinion and suggestions. At his recommendation a brow lift was "not necessary" One suggestion was to have a small chin implant to help balance my face. I have to say I was a little unsure about that but so very happy that I listened. Such a small proceedure resulted in wonderful results. At that point I began about a 6 mos regimen of skin care with the assistance of his fabulous Esthetician staff. Why have a great surgery if your skin is not in the best condition! My surgery and recovery proceeded beautifully. The office staff and post op care was outstanding! I was beyond happy with my results! Still to this day I am complimented on how "great" I look. For me the best compliment is "you don't look like you have had surgery"!! Its been about 6 years now and I am looking to have that forehead lift in the future. His staff is unmatched! Where can you go and find the same friendly, professional staff after 6 years! Being retired from the medical profession I can tell you that is very rare. I consider each and everyone of them my friend and that is how they greet me when I come in for my skin care with Ann. Speaking of Ann she is an extraordinary skin care specialist I see her routinely for facials and peels. She is instrumental in helping me keep my skin in tiptop condition. The OCPS product line is superb and I am on my second go round of all the products. Very pleased with the results. If you are considering any cosmetic surgery don't hesitate in scheduling an appt with Dr. Bunkis and his staff, you won't be sorry! When you interview Cosmetic Surgeons make sure you take a close look at the staff usually you will see some of their work. Look "over done" beware. The staff in Dr. Bunkis office is a great example of what natural, less is more, cosmetic surgery should look like. More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.