logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facelift* Procedures Near Orange County, CA

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter80 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 15, 2018

Facelift and Eyes - Dr. Bunkis did a wonderful job. Very natural looking facelift. My husband says it took 10 years off my age. He is a great physician and I am so happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 16, 2018

Dr. Bunkis was professional in answering all my... - Dr. Bunkis was professional in answering all my questions and concerns about having a facelift. It helped me understand the procedure when he brought in Collette, showing where he made incisions on her face 14 years ago. I also requested he email me more information about the facelift procedure which he did promptly. He is a well trained, highly experienced plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2018

Yesterday, was 2 full weeks since my facelift and brow lift with Dr. Bunkis. I'm posting pictures because I'm not only really pleased with my results. But I went and got a haircut and feel like a new person. The swelling continues to go down in my face every day and I noticed that yesterday when I got out of the shower that the bruising had moved down to my chest and was kind of a slightly yellowish color. Dr. Bunkis explained that this is great because it's a sign of healing. I'm only 2 weeks out but would recommend sleeping with your head elevated and on your back as long as you can with facelift recovery. It's totally worth it to have a better result and quicker recovery. Definitely follow Dr. Bunkis', post-op instructions. You only have one face and he knows what he's talking about. I will post pictures again at 3 full weeks. Thank you Orange County Plastic Surgery. I couldn't be happier and feel great when I look in the mirror. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2018

I would highly recommend Dr. Bunkis to my friends and family. I've had a nose job, facelift and brow lift with Dr. Bunkis. My Mother has had a facelift, brow lift, eyelid surgery and breast lift with him. Dr. Bunkis won't encourage you to have surgery you don't need. He takes his time to listen to what it is that is bothering you about your appearance. Without any hesitation, I frequently recommend Dr. Bunkis as a skilled and talented plastic surgeon. 5 stars from me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2018

Amazing Facelift and Brow Lift Results!! - Dr. Bunkis has been my plastic surgeon for nearly 7 years. I met Dr. Bunkis through a friend, who went to him as well for plastic surgery. She couldn't speak highly enough of Orange County Plastic Surgery. I've always gone to him for maintenance (Botox, Juvederm, Laser Treatments). 3 years ago, I had a nose job and a little radio frequency tightening of my jawline. He is one of the only... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 13, 2018

Newport Beach's Best Plastic Surgeon - Dr. Bunkis has been my plastic surgeon for nearly 7 years. I met Dr. Bunkis through a friend, who went to him as well for plastic surgery. She couldn't speak highly enough of Orange County Plastic Surgery. I've always gone to him for maintenance (Botox, Juvederm, Laser Treatments). 3 years ago, I had a nose job and a little radio frequency tightening of my jawline. He is one of the only plastic surgeon's in Newport Beach that will do a closed rhinoplasty. He specifically, focused on the tip of my nose as I wanted it a little more refined and less bulbous. It couldn't have turned out better. I was up and around the next day and 3 years later, I think it's still perfect. Nose jobs definitely improve with time as you heal. Recently, I have been feeling that I look tired, getting older, and starting to droop in my eyelids and that my lower face was sagging. I've talked on and off with Dr. Bunkis about having surgery to correct this for 2 years now. The timing was finally right, and after consulting with Dr. Bunkis and Colette, I scheduled a trans-blepharoplasty brow lift and face lift on January 3, 2018. Today is January 10, 2018. I cannot believe it has been 10 days since I had a brow lift and face lift. I went to dinner with my Mother last night. Nobody was staring. We went and ran errands and I felt completely confident being out in public. I got my stitches out a week after my surgery. 0 days out and I'm slightly numb in a couple of spots, but it's nothing that would prevent me from doing anything I would normally do. If you are thinking about having plastic surgery, without any hesitation I recommend him to family and friends. He doesn't have a one size fits all approach to anything. My Mother has had a facelift, brow lift, upper and lower eyelids, and breast lift with Dr. Bunkis in 2017. She loves her results, too. If you want the best plastic surgeon in Newport Beach, go to Dr. Bunkis! I've never felt more confident. You won't regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 09, 2018

Dr Bunkis is the best!!! I had a full facelift ... - Dr Bunkis is the best!!! I had a full facelift and breast augmentation. He explained everything thoroughly, answered all my questions, and did a terrific follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 13, 2017

As always it was a joy to see Dr. Bunkis and hi... - As always it was a joy to see Dr. Bunkis and his girls! I feel like family there. I am SO happy with my results! I can't recommend them enough! They are the best! Debi Wilson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2017

Plastic surgery is widely discussed in modern times in both positive and negative light. My experience, as a 60 years old female with a facelift done 4 years ago, has brought only positive feelings and thoughts to my life. All this became possible though, because of the skills and knowledge of my plastic surgeon Dr. Bunkis. Everything from the surgery itself to the healing process exceeded my expectations. Dr. Bunkis took away the signs of aging from my eyes, forehead, jaw line and neck in just one procedure. There were no complications and no real pain. After the discomfort in the first 1-2 days was gone, I went out for dinner on day 3 and on day 8 flew back to my home town of Chicago. The best of all though, is that Dr. Bunkis didn't change the expression of my face and after healing was complete, I saw then and see now the same me, but without what time and gravity had done to my face. If you are reading this, it means you are interested in the services Dr. Bunkis can offer. I would recommend to trust him for his qualifications and talent and make a gift to yourself by choosing Dr. Bunkis to take care of your needs. And trust my words as well, because I am a real patient of his and he made me happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2017

I would highly recommend Dr. Juris Bunkis for any procedure you may be considering. He performed a facelift and breast reduction on me. I could not be more pleased, not only in my opinion is he the best in his business, but he is a compassionate human being. He came to me as a highly recommended surgeon, but through all of our meetings, and there were many, he has become a great and trusted friend. You get to know Dr. Bunkis on a personal level because it's a very sensitive subject, at least it was for me. I must also give credit to his staff they were always there for me… And Dr. Bunkis was never too busy. I can't sing his praises enough, he is simply the best!Sincerely,Juanita ParkerNapa, California More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2017

In August I visited Orange County Plastic Surgery, Dr. Juris Bunkis. I was initially greeted by Colette, who is an angel. She instantly made me feel at home. She explained everything to me in detail. I then met Dr. Bunkis. He is warm and friendly but most of all very sincere. He listened to my expectations and explained in detail what the facelift would entail. The surgery itself was perfection. But the results spoke for themselves. I am in my 60's, but people are now guessing me to be 45! I couldn't be happier. It's so exciting I can't put it into words. Dr. Bunkis and his girls are simply the best there is! I feel like family, and as finances permit, I will be having other procedures. I cannot recommend them enough! Debi Wilson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

I would highly recommend Dr. Juris Bunkis for any procedure you may be considering. He performed a facelift and breast reduction on me. I could not be more pleased, not only in my opinion is he the best in his business, but he is a compassionate human being. He came to me as a highly recommended surgeon, but through all of our meetings, and there were many, he has become a great and trusted friend. You get to know Dr. Bunkis on a personal level because it's a very sensitive subject, at least it was for me. I must also give credit to his staff they were always there for me? And Dr. Bunkis was never too busy. I can't sing his praises enough, he is simply the best!Sincerely,Juanita ParkerNapa, California More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Bunkis and his girls. I love them! Dr. Bunkis is personable, warm, and listens to our needs and desires. I came in for a facelift, and one month later, I look 20 years younger! It's so exciting! The level of care at OCPS is unsurpassed! Colette is an angel, and Crystal and the girls are as well. I feel like family. But the best part? I am in my 60's but a few days ago someone guessed me to be 45! Dr. Bunkis, thank you for giving me a second chance! I am eternally grateful! Love, Debi Wilson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 06, 2017

The Best The Best The Best - Another great experience! Removal of a lipoma and corrective liposuction (performed by another doctor) was excellent. Appointment was on time; adequate local anesthesia was used, the procedure was explained well, as was the aftercare procedure.I can’t say enough good things about the entire experience. I have had IPL, botox, facelift, laser (face/chest) over 3 - 4 years and MD Bunkis’ off... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 06, 2017

Again, a wonderful experience with MD Bunkis an... - Again, a wonderful experience with MD Bunkis and the entire front office staff as well as Crystal and Tina bedside.Everyone is helpful. Appointments are timely. MD Bunkis is thorough. He explains the procedure, uses enough local anesthetic for pain free treatment, and aftercare is explained clearly. When general anesthesia has been needed (facelift), the bedside anesthesiologist was very professional.Under the care of MD Bunkis I have undergone: IPL, Botox, liposuction, lipoma removal, Jan 2017 facelift with face/chest laser treatment (skin rejuvenation/removal of dark spots and extreme reduction of wrinkles on chest).The results have all been fantastic. I look forward to continuing my maintenance treatments with MD Bunkis for years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 19, 2017

You can Trust Dr. Juris Bunkis 100%. - Today it is very important to know and trust your surgeon. I trust Dr Juris Bunkis 100% and know him very well. You must see Dr. Bunkis if you need to have any type of surgery. Dr Bunkis's staff is equally honorable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 15, 2017

I chose Dr. Bunkis because I believed after ent... - I chose Dr. Bunkis because I believed after entering his office one day and seeing pictures on his wall of his very own employee's face lift that he was going to be the Dr. for me to do my facelift! I am so completely happy with the results of my facelift and the whole experience he and his staff provided me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2017

Dr. Bunkis is an amazing reconstructive plastic surgeon that I trust and admire. I have had a facelift and was thrilled with the results and looking rested and natural. His caring gentle manner puts you at ease and his skill is amazing. He also worked on my granddaughter and you know working on a small young child you must have total trust and confidence. He is the real deal and I would trust him with any of my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 25, 2017

"PROBLEMS " OF LOOKING YOUNGER - If you DO NOT want to look OR be called a "senior citizen"---read on (true story)!!!On 6/19/17 I had foot surgery performed by my local podiatrist. My husband was in an area close to me and could hear the surgical nurse say "someone has made a mistake". She was in somewhat of a quandary looking for her patient. She told another nurse that she only had one patient in her area and she was "not even close " to the date of birth on the records. We both had a GREAT laugh after totally assuring her that I really was born then. That is what the final result looks like from putting your faith/trust in Dr. Bunkis. For the last 25 years we have had him "tweak" us so our grandchildren have to keep saying "yes-they REALLY are my grandparents". He, Tina, Collette and the whole crew are just THE BEST!!!Suggestion:If you want your senior discounts be sure to always carry your photo ID after your procedures with Dr. Bunkis and his amazing staff !!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 23, 2017

Female - Dr Bunkis is an excellent surgeon & has been my choice since meeting him & under going surgery over the past 15 years. I have been very pleased with the outcome of each procedure. He is up on all the latest procedures & so extremely talented!! I would highly recommend him as I have to many friends & family. He's The Best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 15, 2017

Extremely satisfied with all procedures... - Extremely satisfied with all aspects of my multiple treatments - facelift, lower eyelid fat removal, Botox, IPL - it's five months post facelift and I am thrilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2017

Follow up appt today for (1.2017) facelift and lower eyelid fat removal - all of the swelling is gone. I'm thrilled with the results. I look natural yet younger and my neck and cheeks are slimmer and more youthful looking. My lower lids are no longer puffy.  I look great and am so thankful I did this! Dr. Bunkis is professional, kind, responsive, on time, and does excellent work. I do not look AT ALL like I've "had work done".   You will be thrilled with your results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 25, 2017

I have had two surgeries by Dr. Bunkis.. I am ... - I have had two surgeries by Dr. Bunkis.. I am very pleased with the results of both the surgeries. The results have been a very natural look, but took about 10 off my age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 24, 2017

Dr. Juris Bunkis is an extraordinarily experien... - Dr. Juris Bunkis is an extraordinarily experienced, competent, pleasant, respectful, and above all a very caring physician and plastic surgeon of highest integrity and standard, who delivers excellent service and surgical results above and beyond any patient's expectations. It has been a great pleasure and privilege to have Dr. Bunkis care for me, and I highly recommend him and his team for any type of plastics/aesthetics needs you may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 27, 2017

Dr. Bunkis is always so accommodating and frien... - Dr. Bunkis is always so accommodating and friendly and assures his patients that at any time they can come and see him if they feel they have a problem I really feel very lucky to be seeing Dr Bunkis and his staff as they go out of their way to help in all situations.SincerelyElaine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 10, 2017

My consultation with Dr. bunkis was great. He ... - My consultation with Dr. bunkis was great. He made me feel comfortable & took his time explaining everything. He's very down to earth & easy to talk to. After talking with him I met with collette & she was great in explaining the financing etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 08, 2017

Dr Bunkis and his staff are extremely professio... - Dr Bunkis and his staff are extremely professional and knowledgeable. I have gone to Dr. Bunkis for years now and I completely trust him and admire his amazing work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 24, 2017

All is great here! Excellent post surgery care.... - All is great here! Excellent post surgery care. Meet w surgeon every two days first two weeks post surgery. MD Bunkis provides personal cell number. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2017

After excellent IPL treatments, I treated myself to a facelift and removal of bags under my eyes. MD Bunkis also provided Pearl Laser treatment to my chest and face. It's one week later and I am thrilled with his expert work and the way I look - still look like me only 10 years younger! The excess droopy skin under chin is gone, jowels are gone, bags under eyes are gone. I look refreshed but not "done". MD Bunkis is great - Harvard trained and knows what to do and how to do it! Great staff also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2017

Excellent rejuvenation - still "me" only "younger" - After excellent IPL treatments, I treated myself to a facelift and removal of bags under my eyes. MD Bunkis also provided Pearl Laser treatment to my chest and face.It's one week later and I am thrilled with his expert work and the way I look - still look like me only 10 years younger! The excess droopy skin under chin is gone, jowels are gone, bags under eyes are gone. I look refreshed but... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2017

Excellent Facial rejuvenation - 10 years younger - So glad I did facial rejuvenation (face/neck lift, eye bag removal, jowels gone, Pearl laser face/chest) at age 60. My neck is also slimmer - I look like me, only 10 years younger. MD Bunkis was attentive to my desire to still look like me - just freshened, healthy and younger. My twenty-something daughters concur that his work was excellent. It's 8 days post surgery and I'm thrilled with results. Entire staff is accessible, friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent results. Excellent Harvard trained MD. So glad I did this for myself. No regrets. Best gift to myself for turning 60! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 08, 2016

Dr B is the best! Caring, goes above and beyond... - Dr B is the best! Caring, goes above and beyond. Called me on Friday night at 8 pm to give me pathology reports! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 08, 2016

Dr Bunkis is amazing . My Dr. For the past 20 ... - Dr Bunkis is amazing . My Dr. For the past 20 years Never a disappointment he defines honesty integrity and professionalism. Truly a great physician More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I have known Dr. Bunkis since 1998. He has performed a facelift, lipo and rhinoplasty on me over the years. I trust him wholeheartedly! But the procedure that I am most pleased with is the reconstructive surgery Dr. Bunkis did on my nose. I had skin cancer on my nose that my HMO just kept burning off. They neglected to do MOHS. Dr. Bunkis took charge and sent me to a MOHS Surgeon. Dr. Bunkis then did the reconstructive surgery to repair the huge whole in my nose. If it wasn't for him, the cancer would have kept spreading. He is a very caring and compassionate Doctor. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Any type of surgery, no matter how big or how small, will carry some type of stress and anxiety. Now add to that stress the fact that your surgery is going to be on your face, brow and nose, the very place where the world first sees you! Here is where Dr. Bunkis comes in...From the moment you meet with him and his staff you just know everything is going to be good. You feel like you're in great hands and you will quickly discover it's because you are in great hands! I'm completely happy with my procedures and the post-operative care I received was amazing. Thank you Dr. Bunkis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Dr. Bunkis is total excellant physician that does extroidinary work. I have had a facelift that I am thrilled with and keeps me feeling better about myself. As we age we want to look as good as we feel. Never do we want to look like we are pulled so tightly but want to look natural. I would recommend him to anyone and in fact I do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I consulted with Dr. Bunkis for Botox and Voluma. I found him to be very informative and extremely knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions and was very gentle. I am extremely pleased with the results. While I was there for my appointment I had questions about tightening up my neck and jowels and I am happy to say that I'm on the books to get a facelift in the fall. I will keep you posted of my results. He was referred to me and I would definitely refer him to anyone looking for an honest and listening doctor. Also, his staff, Tina, Colette and Tracy are the friendliest people and make you feel very at home and comfortable. 5 stars all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Dr. Bunkis is an Elite Artisan, is sincerely the most caring surgeon and his work is so superb you do not question it!I have seen 2 of Dr. Bunkis's facelift patients while at his office (while waiting for my apts w/Dr. Bunkis). I was so incredibly impressed! Living in S. Ca. you can sometimes see that people have had "work" even if it is good "work". The 2 patients that I saw that had facelifts look so naturally beautiful that I would never in a million years have suspected they had a facelift. One patient was 3 weeks out of surgery. His work is what I would describe as being so natural the patient looks like the best version of themselves. I could not even attempt to guess the age of the patients either.. They just look beautiful and a beautiful that you don't question. That says it all really -- Unquestioningly beautiful! When people can see you have work or suspect you've had work there is a reason a trace of something that is just not right.. The patients that I saw were just so beautiful that I just commented to myself as to what lovely people they looked like. I also think that because his work is not detectable that men should highly consider going to Dr. Bunkis for facelifts! I am planning to have a tummy tuck with Dr. Bunkis as soon as possible. I also get Botox from Dr. Bunkis which leaves me looking like the best version of myself!When I say that Dr. Bunkis is caring it is because he listened to my emotional situation that was going on with an insurance/medical entity that refused to remove 4 suspicious and irritating moles. The outside insurance entity that my employer recently switched to would not accept outside pathology (pathology that showed a pre cancer mole situation), only shaved a portion of one of the 4 noted suspicious moles and left the root of the moles in. These moles worried me so much as a single and sole providing mother of a 10 year old boy. The mole that the outside medical provider shaved became irritated, itched, became hard and redness was around the area for weeks. Being that my mother worked in a hospital for 30 years and my aunt was a surgical nurse, I had knowledge of cancer conditions because moles were not removed properly or entirely. I called Dr. Bunkis's office and emotionally relayed my worries over the moles. I did not know that Dr. Bunkis performed this surgery but was greatly relieved when I was told that he did and that he would help me! Dr. Bunkis removed 4 suspicious moles to the root and had them sent to pathology. The surgery was painless, the healing was a breeze and there were NO complications of any sort! My 10 year old son and I thank Dr. Bunkis and his caring staff with all of our hearts. I have to mention his caring staff as well.. They listened kindly to my emotional story and treated me like they would family! Thank you so much Dr. Bunkis and Staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 01, 2016

Dr. Bunkis is extremely skilled in plastic surgery. He is a very smart & intelligent man. His customer service is beyond excellent. I don't know any doctor that gives out his person cell phone number to patients after surgery. I have called him at night while he was out to dinner with his lovely wife. He answered all my question and came into is office on a weekend to help me. Awesome Doctor and more importantly and awesome man. Thanks for helping me change my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2016

Naticha HB, CA - I just want to take a moment to thank Dr. Bunkis and his staff for all the hard work they put into making this procedure a painless and pleasant experience. Everyone is so friendly, caring, personable and so accommodating. I had my eyes, face and neck done. One week after my surgery, I had one bruise left to deal with and some redness in my neck. I did not wear any make-up and went about my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2016

Over the Hill and Still Playing Active Singles Tennis - Rancho Santa Margarita, CA - I had my procedure done in 2003 and it lasted all this time. I am now ready for a refresher facelift by Dr. Bunkis who is an extremely talented and caring plastic surgeon. I am an active tennis player and several years ago I fell on on a tennis court and busted my forehead. Dr. Bunkis stitched, me up (without charge) with no visible scar today. He is a genius! His surgery will make you look refreshed and not unnatural because he is very conservative. I highly recommend Dr. Bunkis for any surgery you are contemplating. I just love Dr. Bunkis as a friend and as an excellent specialist in his chosen field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 30, 2016

62 Year Old Needs to Tighten Skin - Newport Beach, CA - As soon as I met Dr Bunkis I felt very comfortable. He answered all my questions and concerns. He is very knowledgable with a lot of experience. Another thing that I like is that he makes himself available. I think he is such a great guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2016

Voluma, Botox and Facelift Consultation - Newport Beach, CA - Dr. Bunkis has a warm bedside manner and he explains everything in detail. I liked that he listened to my concerns and then gave me options to correct them without feeling pushed in to doing something I didn't want to do. I also appreciated that he took his time to show me a number of before and after photos so that I could see the level of his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2016

Voluma, Botox and Facelift Consultation - Newport Beach, CA - Dr. Bunkis has a warm bedside manner and he explains everything in detail. I liked that he listened to my concerns and then gave me options to correct them without feeling pushed in to doing something I didn't want to do. I also appreciated that he took his time to show me a number of before and after photos so that I could see the level of his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 16, 2015

A great visit. I am excited, looking forward to my next visit and have already recommended Dr - A great visit. I am excited, looking forward to my next visit and have already recommended Dr. Bunkis to several friends!take care,Glenn Ellen Hutchinson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 07, 2015

Wouldn't go anywhere else! - Wonderful staff and office, I felt extremely comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 07, 2015

I have been with Dr. Bunk is for over 10 years - I have been with Dr. Bunk is for over 10 years. He has always had a great bed side manner very caring and very honest. He is a true artist and I only would trust him in any of my cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 10, 2014

Surprizingly, I left confident and comfortable with the large amount of information that was... - Surprizingly, I left confident and comfortable with the large amount of information that was shared with me. Colette was professional, approachable, and very friendly making me feel not rushed in any way and Dr. Bunkis was truly exceptional. I felt neither hurried nor intimidated. All in all, it was really a wonderful visit and has given me alot more motivation to hurry up and lose all this weight for my face lift early next year. I've already got a friend waiting in the wings for blepharoplatsty after she sees the results of my facelift. Additionally it was very comforting to speak with people my age that I could intellectually and emotionally identify with. Lastly, I would be remiss to not thank Dr. Bunkis for his generous offer to treat my friend's melasma for no charge. This is a particularly touching gesture as she has had a difficult time since having been treated for breast cancer and this has really lightened her spirit. I am in your debt Dr. Bunkis for helping my friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 21, 2014

Overall rating is outstanding! - Overall rating is outstanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 05, 2014

Dr. Bunkis is an artist and the staff is great.. - Dr. Bunkis is an artist and the staff is great.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 29, 2014

I am highly satisfied with my appointment. - I am highly satisfied with my appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 27, 2014

I am so happy. I feel like a new women - I am so happy. I feel like a new women. Never in my live did I ever think I would feel this good about myself. Dr Bunkis your a saint. You and your staff just made me feel so comfortable and like part of the family there. Thank you all so very much and of coarse I had the best nurse in the world taking care of me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 27, 2014

I love Dr. Bunkis, and his team. Everybody is very pleasant and helpful. My experience with Dr - I love Dr. Bunkis, and his team. Everybody is very pleasant and helpful. My experience with Dr. Bunkis, has been great! He is very knowledgable, honest and caring. I have recommended him to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 26, 2014

Dr. Bunkis is Amazing!!! - I am forever grateful for all Dr. Bunkis has done for me! I was so scared to trust someone with changing my body in any way, but he is AWESOME!! Dr. Bunkis and his staff made me feel so comfortable from day one and not a day goes by with any regret!! Dr. Bunkis is a phenomenal surgeon and I will never stop referring my friends and family to him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 15, 2014

I don't know what I was thinking about! surgery this extensive on my face and a lipo on breast... - I don't know what I was thinking about! surgery this extensive on my face and a lipo on breast would have lots discomfort. It is very uncomfortable and painful even with pain killer. I would never done this surgery knowing I will have this much discomfort but if I have it again, I will do with Dr. Bunkis. Him and his staff are awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 01, 2014

Everyone is always pleasant and very helpful to your needs or questions - Everyone is always pleasant and very helpful to your needs or questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Bunkis to all my friends and family. He makes things happen for you. Love my new face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 27, 2014

Dr. Bunkis is the Best!! - Along with being a skilled surgeon, Dr. Bunkis has incredible "bedside" manner. His memory is astounding--as if he re-read my entire history before coming in (which I know he doesn't have time for). This is just one of the ways he puts patients at ease and makes the entire experience positive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 20, 2014

Once again Dr - Once again Dr. Bunkis and his team made my surgery experience the most safe and comfortable event you could ever imagine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 23, 2014

I love coming to the office. The front office staff are all very friendly and helpful - I love coming to the office. The front office staff are all very friendly and helpful. I have great confidence in Dr. Bunkis and appreciate his experience and expertise as well as his caring manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 09, 2014

70 and don't look like my mother now. - Love Dr Bunkis and his staff. He works magic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 09, 2014

face lift - It is nice to have everything under one roof. Dr Bunkis did a good job , there is a few minor adjustments he promised to correct as soon as the swelling goes down. Very pleased up to this point. It looks very natural. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 08, 2014

I have already referred my best friend and my husband will most likely try some of the same... - I have already referred my best friend and my husband will most likely try some of the same treatments I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 19, 2013

Simply Spectacular - An absolutely superb experience from the moment you enter their doors and are greeted warmly by the front office personnel. Dr. Bunkis is a masterful artist beyond reproach and genuinely cares about your concerns. He has a heart of gold and will exceed any expectations you have. Every member of this team is kind, professional and honest and wants to make you feel at ease. I feel lucky to have found my way to the doors of this practice and I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2013

First of all, let me start by telling you the staff in this office is as good as it gets. From your front-liner receptionist, down the the end of the road where you meet their office manager, service is top notch. I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation  for a while now, but wanted to wait until after I was done having kids. Dr. Forsberg presented all my options, answered each question thoroughly and gave me his very honest and professional opinion during the consultation. I felt extremely comfortable during the office visit and knew he was the surgeon for me. I finally found the down time, and booked my surgery. The day of surgery was cake. Of course I got nervous like everyone else, but woke up surrounded by the best nurses, no pain, and no nausea, Dr Forsberg even called to check on me over the weekend. It's been two days since my operation and I'm feeling great- barely taking any pain meds and am happy with the results. He cares about all his patients and genuinely wants to do a great job. On a side note, I saw some of his before/after pictures for other procedures and let me tell you, his facelifts and other body procedures like tummy tucks/mommy makeovers are clean!  I wouldn't let any of my friends or family thinking of getting plastic surgery go to any doc but this guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2013

First of all, let me start by telling you the staff in this office is as good as it gets. From your front-liner receptionist, down the the end of the road where you meet their office manager, service is top notch. I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation  for a while now, but wanted to wait until after I was done having kids. Dr. Forsberg presented all my options, answered each question thoroughly and gave me his very honest and professional opinion during the consultation. I felt extremely comfortable during the office visit and knew he was the surgeon for me. I finally found the down time, and booked my surgery. The day of surgery was cake. Of course I got nervous like everyone else, but woke up surrounded by the best nurses, no pain, and no nausea, Dr Forsberg even called to check on me over the weekend. It's been two days since my operation and I'm feeling great- barely taking any pain meds and am happy with the results. He cares about all his patients and genuinely wants to do a great job. On a side note, I saw some of his before/after pictures for other procedures and let me tell you, his facelifts and other body procedures like tummy tucks/mommy makeovers are clean!   I wouldn't let any of my friends or family thinking of getting plastic surgery go to any doc but this guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 13, 2013

change nothing. You guys are the best. No one else could ever touch my face but Dr Bunkis - change nothing. You guys are the best. No one else could ever touch my face but Dr Bunkis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 04, 2013

The warmth of everyone in the office is always appreciated - The warmth of everyone in the office is always appreciated. Dr Bunkis put my mind at ease and made me feel much better about my situation. Many thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 02, 2012

I love Dr Bunkis. He is one of the best doctors I have ever come across - I love Dr Bunkis. He is one of the best doctors I have ever come across. He exuberates a great deal of confidence and expertise and most of all compassion. He is obviously a perfectionist and wants to make sure he has done his best and the patient is satisfied. He will go out of his way to ensure this. His wisdom kindness and generosity of treating and spreading his knowledge certainly makes him the best Plastic Surgeon and a doctor of hearts. Truly a fine man and doctor. His staff and beautiful practice is a mere reflection of his fine taste and quality.Thank you for making this a great experience for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 30, 2012

My ex wife had excellent reassurance during her pre op and wastreated withoutstanding care during the procedure. The professionalism andskill of Dr. Juris Bunkis was evident during the proceedure and the resultswere outstanding.The post op care given us (both to my wife and as a supporting husband) wasconstant, personal and comforting.The reassurance and care given after the operation made it very clear thatmy wife was more than just a patient and that her care until the healingwas complete was of paramount importance to Dr. Bunkis and his team.All one can say is thankyou very much for how you approach your business andpersonal relationships with your patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 11, 2012

Nothing needs to change, eveyone in the office is so friendly and wants to make you fill... - Nothing needs to change, eveyone in the office is so friendly and wants to make you fill comfortable. Before you leave the office you have a complete understanding of what is expected and your next appointment is set More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 28, 2012

I was treated great by the staff and like a princess from Juris and Tina - I was treated great by the staff and like a princess from Juris and Tina .I have alrady told friends how Dr Bunkis is the only one to go to for plactic surgery he is the best. Thank You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 18, 2012

BEST OF THE BEST - There is no other doctor or facility that compares to OC Plastic Surgery. Each patient is treated like they are all that matters and they make you feel like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 11, 2012

Dr. Bunkis - I would highly recommend Dr. Bunkis to any family member or friend. I had a very natural facelift done that literally changed my life. He's an honest, compassionate and gifted doctor that I will forever be grateful for. I thank God I found him. In addition, I would like to add that his staff is outstanding! Every time I walk in their lobby I know I'll be greeted with huge smiles and hugs from each and every one. Thank You Dr. B and your entire team...you are wonderful! More

Patient Story
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2018

Courtesy of Juris and those I could not see nor remember, my birth year slipped from 1945 to 1960. And further, the unusual talent of the Good Doctor somehow locked in that age for as many as 3 years more. Amazing what modern medicine can do. As I've mentioned, I no longer identify with 1945, but instead 1960. It's been quite strange meeting people believe my age to be as I've represented, save one, a Theater Dept Phd from Stanford. He immediately read my age, and as I too was a graduate of the a graduate department at Stanford, he hoped he could meet up with me here in Ojai, as he felt a camaraderie with me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 18, 2016

Extremely suppportive doctor and staff. - Very professional doctor and staff. Extremely supportive to have a former patient as a staff member(15 years!), as well as her before- and after-facelift photos to demonstrate the excellent results. Doctor immediately focused in on which (one) procedure was the best for me, without anyone trying to upsell unneeded products or services. In fact, I visited to discuss a treatment that the doctor explained in detail would not be a good choice for me and why, but he did identify a better one. I have no hesitations about Dr. Bunkis. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 02, 2013

Decided not to do facelift. I will definitely consider it in future - Decided not to do facelift. I will definitely consider it in future. I was told I would receive a call from office on Monday but never heard from anyone. I would like to look at other options to improve skin. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 06, 2014

Front Staff & Surgical Procedure - The women at the front desk are so kind, and so helpful. I would also like to add that the I went in for my opperation, I never experienced such efficiently and support. It was a comforting and comfortable day-my fear disappeared. Thank you, to all, for that special help. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2016

Botox, Facelifts and More - Newport Beach, CA - More than any scale or star rating system tops out at! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2016

Botox, Facelifts and More - Newport Beach, CA - More than any scale or star rating system tops out at! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 05, 2013

Painkiller for the surgery was woefully inadequate. - Painkiller for the surgery was woefully inadequate.. Much more painful with thismsurgerynthan my last facelift. More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.