logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nose Surgery* Procedures Near Orange County, CA

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 29, 2017

I wish I knew doctor B 10 years ago - Doctor B and his team are amazing, they make you feel like you are part of their family. Doctor B is very knowledgeable and he cares about every single patient. He make the patients feel very important and you have access to contact him anytime with questions or concerns. I am so thankful I found him, he has amazing hands and knows exactly what he is doing. He provides you with few options so you can make your own decision. Thank you for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2017

I had an amazing experience - Great Experience! Dr. Bunkis is the best Dr. ever! REALLY! The whole staff are super professional but also really nice. Every one is really down to earth, which to me made me comfortable. In the industry of cosmetic procedures what a plus!!! They did my nose. It was a revision. Turned out great. So thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 19, 2017

You can Trust Dr. Juris Bunkis 100%. - Today it is very important to know and trust your surgeon. I trust Dr Juris Bunkis 100% and know him very well. You must see Dr. Bunkis if you need to have any type of surgery. Dr Bunkis's staff is equally honorable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 28, 2017

My consultation with Dr Bunkis was a great expe... - My consultation with Dr Bunkis was a great experience. He is knowledgeable, skillfull and artistic in surgery (I'm a former patient) and he has a highly personable manner which puts everyone at ease. I elected for three procedures and received an "unbelievable" quote for the work. I'm completely elated and highly recommend Dr Bunkis and his staff for the highest quality overall experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2017

I needed to write this review since I was very hesitant on having my procedure done. I had a rihinoplasty tip done, I was scared since i didnt want a big change, just subtle enough  to fix my slightly bolbous nose. It was such an awesome sublte change. I didnt tell anyone about it , and no one notices but me. I can't say enough good things of Dr. Bunkis and his staff.I am so happy with my results .Thank you Dr. Bunkis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2017

I got my nose (rhinoplasty/septoplasty) done with Dr Bunkis in 2010. He did the most amazing job! I'm about to get another procedure done and unfortunately I am no longer in the area to use Dr Bunkis, but I highly recommend him for facial cosmetic surgery! He was able to use technology then to show me my nose before and after and gave me exactly what I wanted. My nose is perfect and I never had a single problem since. It's been 7 years and I have never had one person think I had a cosmetic procedure done. It truly is flawless. Super easy recovery, I was only 18 at the time and a week after he popped the cast off of my nose it looked amazing! I get so many compliments on my cute nose and he has made me believe so much in how awesome cosmetic surgery can be to boost your confidence. I recommended my best friend to get her nose and chin done with dr bunkis and she was thrilled with the results! She went to so many different surgeons and was so worried she would not have great results but she trusted that dr bunkis could do for her face what he did for mine! Thank you dr bunkis!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I have known Dr. Bunkis since 1998. He has performed a facelift, lipo and rhinoplasty on me over the years. I trust him wholeheartedly! But the procedure that I am most pleased with is the reconstructive surgery Dr. Bunkis did on my nose. I had skin cancer on my nose that my HMO just kept burning off. They neglected to do MOHS. Dr. Bunkis took charge and sent me to a MOHS Surgeon. Dr. Bunkis then did the reconstructive surgery to repair the huge whole in my nose. If it wasn't for him, the cancer would have kept spreading. He is a very caring and compassionate Doctor. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Any type of surgery, no matter how big or how small, will carry some type of stress and anxiety. Now add to that stress the fact that your surgery is going to be on your face, brow and nose, the very place where the world first sees you! Here is where Dr. Bunkis comes in...From the moment you meet with him and his staff you just know everything is going to be good. You feel like you're in great hands and you will quickly discover it's because you are in great hands! I'm completely happy with my procedures and the post-operative care I received was amazing. Thank you Dr. Bunkis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 05, 2014

I realized later that I had come to my appointment a week early - I realized later that I had come to my appointment a week early. If I hadn't checked my calendar later I would'nt have known. I was greeted warmly, had my appointment and went on my way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 30, 2014

Follow up appt. - I find Dr. Bunkis very sincere and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 22, 2014

I was treated like family. I can't wait to schedule my next procedure. - I was treated like family. I can't wait to schedule my next procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 05, 2014

The Best in the West for noses, faces, and all! - Several years ago I had my deviated septum repaired, it was the worse experience and the recovery was so painful. You would think it would be easier and quicker for the fact I was much younger, not true. Unfortunately, a few years later I had a little incident with a softball to the nose. Having my septum repaired again was not an option, no way would I go through that pain again. Time passed, I was getting a lot of sinus headaches. I had a consultation with Dr. Bunkis and felt so at ease with him that I scheduled my surgery less than two weeks after my consultation. I felt incredibly comfortable having him as my surgeon, he answered all my questions patiently and thoroughly, and was there every step of the way. The down time was a piece of cake! I even went back to work two days after surgery and barely had anything to complain about. Itâ??s been several months since my surgery and I couldnâ??t be happier. Iâ??ve even made Dr. Bunkis my go- to guy for Botox, lasers and all other aesthetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 07, 2014

RECENT VISIT - Everyone is always very pleasant and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 15, 2014

First impression - I was made to feel comfortable from the start to the finish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 14, 2013

Excellent Staff. The front desk girls are so helpful and friendly - Excellent Staff. The front desk girls are so helpful and friendly. It is always fun to come in for my follow up appointments with Dr Bunkis. He might cost a bit more than other doctors... bit you get what you pay for! He is a fabulous doctor. I love my nose and eyes. I recommend him to all my family and friends!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 07, 2013

"MADE A DIFFERENCE IN MY ENTIRE LIFE..." - Dr. Bunkis is the â??Very Best Plastic Surgeon that One Can Ever Have!. Dr. Bunkis, performed a â??Sinus Surgeryâ? that has been extremely bothering me for many years. It has substantially affected my personal â??Love Life,â? while causing me to snore extremely loud. I became extremely insecure while women could not tolerate their â??Lack of Sleepâ? and would â??Break Off the Relationship.â? I could not sustain a â??Long Lasting Relationship,â? and became â??Extremely Insecure.â?Dr. Bunkis answered â??Each and everyone of my questions BEFORE and AFTERâ? the surgery. He went on to explain the procedure â??Step-By-Step.â? Dr. Bunkis and his staff are highly â??Professional & Extremely Approachable.â? They all give great concern to your needs and particularly â??Recovery.â? Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensberg, Colette McPhee (Office Manager) â??Immediately Contactâ? their patients should they feel discomfort and the slightest pain, along with â??Follow-Upâ? calls upon â??Completion of Surgery.â? â??Words can not further express how Colette McPhee, Office Manager goes â??Beyond Her Call of Dutyâ? to provide the â??Comfort & Medical Careâ? of their patients.â? Colette McPhee, â??Responds immediately and has provided â??Amazinglyâ? DISCOUNTED rates, that no other surgeon would even consider of thinking. It is evident that, it is â??Not a Money Issue,â? but Rather providing the â??Medical Needs & Necessityâ? that their patients require.Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensber, Colette McPhee and their staff are extremely, â??Loving & Approachable,â? while at the time, â??Very Professional.â? Both Dr. Bunkis and Dr. Forensberg care so much about their patients that they go as far as providing with their â??Personal Cellâ? number in the event of â??Any Given Emergency Upon Completion of Surgery.â? In closing, â??Words can not express how grateful I am to: Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensberg, Colette McPhee and staff, for providing me with the ability to possess & live a â??Normal Lifeâ? while further sustain a healthy, loving and long lasting relationship. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 18, 2013

GREAT EXPERIENCE AND WOULD MOST CERTAINLY RECOMMEND YOUR OFFICE - GREAT EXPERIENCE AND WOULD MOST CERTAINLY RECOMMEND YOUR OFFICE More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Y.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 05, 2013

A very positive experience - Greeted and treated very well, with only a few minutes wait. Appt was sweet & quick. Follow-up appts easily booked. Knew what to expect. Looking forward to follow-ups. Thank you More

3.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 11, 2012

Wonderful staff, but my appt. was at 9:30 and I didn't see Dr. Bunkis until 10:10 - Wonderful staff, but my appt. was at 9:30 and I didn't see Dr. Bunkis until 10:10.Too long to wait as I know you would agree. He apologized...and apology was accepted! Unfortunately this is the second time in my last three annual visits this has happened. You are wonderful people, and I will always recommend Dr. Bunkis! Always!!! : D More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 07, 2013

"Traumatic Car Accident; Reconstructive Facial Surgery" - Orange County, CA - "As a young single parent with a baby boy, I sustained a “Traumatic Car Accident” on the freeway, whereas I lost control of my vehicle, rolled approximately 11 times and onto another freeway. The vehicle landed “Upside Down” and onto my face. With the “Grace of God,” I was not struck by oncoming vehicles and was transported to “Emergency” by a “Private Ambulance.”The right portion of my... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 07, 2013

"made an extreme difference in my entire life.." - Orange County, CA - Dr. Bunkis is the “Very Best Plastic Surgeon that One Can Ever Have!. Dr. Bunkis, performed a “Sinus Surgery” that has been extremely bothering me for many years. It has substantially affected my personal “Love Life,” while causing me to snore extremely loud. I became extremely insecure while women could not tolerate their “Lack of Sleep” and would “Break Off the Relationship.” I could not sustain a “Long Lasting Relationship,” and became “Extremely Insecure.”Dr. Bunkis answered “Each and everyone of my questions BEFORE and AFTER” the surgery. He went on to explain the procedure “Step-By-Step.” Dr. Bunkis and his staff are highly “Professional & Extremely Approachable.” They all give great concern to your needs and particularly “Recovery.” Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensberg, Colette McPhee (Office Manager) “Immediately Contact” their patients should they feel discomfort and the slightest pain, along with “Follow-Up” calls upon “Completion of Surgery.” “Words can not further express how Colette McPhee, Office Manager goes “Beyond Her Call of Duty” to provide the “Comfort & Medical Care” of their patients.” Colette McPhee, “Responds immediately and has provided “Amazingly” DISCOUNTED rates, that no other surgeon would even consider of thinking. It is evident that, it is “Not a Money Issue,” but Rather providing the “Medical Needs & Necessity” that their patients require.Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensber, Colette McPhee and their staff are extremely, “Loving & Approachable,” while at the time, “Very Professional.” Both Dr. Bunkis and Dr. Forensberg care so much about their patients that they go as far as providing with their “Personal Cell” number in the event of “Any Given Emergency Upon Completion of Surgery.” In closing, “Words can not express how grateful I am to: Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensberg, Colette McPhee and staff, for providing me with the ability to possess & live a “Normal Life” while further sustain a healthy, loving and long lasting relationship. More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.