logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for BOTOX®* Procedures Near Orange County, CA

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter55 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 21, 2018

Love this place! - Such a pleasure to meet Krystal. She was professional and comforting, as I was having Dermaplane for the first time, and Botox. Also Dr. Bunkis offers such great deals from time to time...you just have to be on his mailing list. From the receptionist to the procedure, first class/five stars all the way through. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

I just got Botox. I've gotten Botox many times before but I decided to go to Dr Bunkis office and have it done. Crystal the new PA administered the Botox, it was my first time going to her, I had the best results! I'm not going any where else. She was able to get wrinkles off my forehead and sides of my eyes without dropping. She was gentle and had the best bedside manner. I recommend Crystal to everyone!!!! Try her out, I promise you will be 100% satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 06, 2017

The Best The Best The Best - Another great experience! Removal of a lipoma and corrective liposuction (performed by another doctor) was excellent. Appointment was on time; adequate local anesthesia was used, the procedure was explained well, as was the aftercare procedure.I can’t say enough good things about the entire experience. I have had IPL, botox, facelift, laser (face/chest) over 3 - 4 years and MD Bunkis’ off... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2017

Amazing Amazing Amazing - Excellent! Botox injections today were administered comfortably. Some places dilute their Botox with saline; doesn't happen here. Wonderful caring staff; caring MD with excellent bedside manner.Appointment was on time and efficient. At end of first day and eyes brighter without "deer in headlights" look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2017

Crystal Osborn was absolutely amazing! She made me feel very welcome and beautiful. I am looking forward to having her take care of me for years to come! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 09, 2017

Dr.Bunkis and his staff are always so kind and ... - Dr.Bunkis and his staff are always so kind and professional. He takes his time to get everything right and still gets me in and out in a timely fashion. Love my results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2017

Reliable surgeon and amazing results - Dr. Bunkis and his staff are nothing short of fantastic! At each visit I am greeted with a warm welcome and treated like family. I started seeing Dr. Bunkis years ago for my migraines, hoping that botox injections would help and wow, what a difference he has made in my life. Before meeting Dr. Bunkis, I would spend hours and sometimes days locked in my room in the dark with ice over my face,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 19, 2017

You can Trust Dr. Juris Bunkis 100%. - Today it is very important to know and trust your surgeon. I trust Dr Juris Bunkis 100% and know him very well. You must see Dr. Bunkis if you need to have any type of surgery. Dr Bunkis's staff is equally honorable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2017

Had an amazing experience - My name is Jody Metzler and four years ago I came into dr. Bunkis with a leak in one of my implants in my breast and dr. Bunkis graciously helped me through the process with the company that originally had made the implanted put the implants in he helped me to get a new set of implants he put them in I have absolutely no pain I was a little bit sore after but absolutely no pain he was kind he... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 15, 2017

Extremely satisfied with all procedures... - Extremely satisfied with all aspects of my multiple treatments - facelift, lower eyelid fat removal, Botox, IPL - it's five months post facelift and I am thrilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 31, 2017

I have been a patient for approximately 3 years... - I have been a patient for approximately 3 years & appreciate the professionalism extended to me. Dr. Bunkis is a real jewel & his staff is very accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 27, 2017

Dr. Bunkis is always so accommodating and frien... - Dr. Bunkis is always so accommodating and friendly and assures his patients that at any time they can come and see him if they feel they have a problem I really feel very lucky to be seeing Dr Bunkis and his staff as they go out of their way to help in all situations.SincerelyElaine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 28, 2017

Stellar attention to detail. I recommend them ... - Stellar attention to detail. I recommend them highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 20, 2017

Doctor Bunkis was amazing. Very kind took time ... - Doctor Bunkis was amazing. Very kind took time with me to answer all me questions. He is clearly very educated and knowledgeable. He did Botox for me and it's looking awesome. His staff was very friendly, kind and considerate. I will be scheduling a few procedures in the future and look forward to another wonderful experience there. I purchased the face wash, eye cream, facial cream and a serum there and love it all! My face feels so clean and soft after that face wash. I also recurved some samples and a lotion to try. Also awesome. Really he is someone I totally trust. I highly recommend him!???????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 03, 2017

Dr. Bunkis takes his time with you to answer an... - Dr. Bunkis takes his time with you to answer any questions and to soothe frazzled nerves. He's detailed and efficient; perfect for a busy lady on the go like myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 27, 2017

Wonderful staff and and a caring dr. Highly rec... - Wonderful staff and and a caring dr. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2017

A couple of years ago I purchased a Botox treatment on Groupon and had my first ever treatment from Dr Bunkis and I have been going to him ever since. He has never tried to sell me more units than is needed to fix what is bothering me. I have been getting 20 units for 2 years between my eyebrows and only recently upped it to 30 since I wanted less lines on my forehead area. The staff is very friendly and it is super easy to get an appointment. I have never waited past my appointment time either. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 07, 2017

I love the entire staff. Jo and Tina are always... - I love the entire staff. Jo and Tina are always pleasant and helpful. Leila Lander More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Dr. Bunkis did my breast augmentation and I also go to him for Botox. I am very satisfied with the results of my surgery and I'm stunned at how natural my breasts still look! Dr. Bunkis truly cares about the welfare of his patients and even called me personally after my surgery to check on me. He is incredibly kind and has a very gentle bedside manner. He is just not like most doctors I've met in the way that he cares for his patients. Everyone in the office is very friendly and accommodating as well. I would recommend him to anyone....I actually already have sent two friends there and both loved him as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I consulted with Dr. Bunkis for Botox and Voluma. I found him to be very informative and extremely knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions and was very gentle. I am extremely pleased with the results. While I was there for my appointment I had questions about tightening up my neck and jowels and I am happy to say that I'm on the books to get a facelift in the fall. I will keep you posted of my results. He was referred to me and I would definitely refer him to anyone looking for an honest and listening doctor. Also, his staff, Tina, Colette and Tracy are the friendliest people and make you feel very at home and comfortable. 5 stars all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2016

Outstanding Experience - Newport Beach, CA - My experience with Dr Bunkis was great all around!His office staff was professional and kind. They made me feel welcome and put me at ease during my visit.Dr Bunkis answered all of my questions before the procedure and I did not feel rushed. I was so pleased with my natural looking outcome after the injections. I would highly recommend Dr Bunkis to my friends and family. Overall... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2016

Botox - Newport Beach, CA - Dr Bunkis and his staff were wonderful. Dr Bunkis is so sweet and personable. I felt comfortable right away. He takes his time and explains everything in detail. Dr Bunkis didn't try to sell me anythingI didn't need. I highly recommend this office. I will definitely be coming back. I have recommendedDr Bunkis to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 30, 2016

Gentle Rejuvination - Newport Beach, CA - Dr Bunkis performs the injectables - not a nurse practitioner. Dr Bunkis and his staff are well informed, friendly and beautiful. I'm have referred friends and family knowing they will enjoy the experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2016

Voluma, Botox and Facelift Consultation - Newport Beach, CA - Dr. Bunkis has a warm bedside manner and he explains everything in detail. I liked that he listened to my concerns and then gave me options to correct them without feeling pushed in to doing something I didn't want to do. I also appreciated that he took his time to show me a number of before and after photos so that I could see the level of his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 21, 2015

everyone was very friendly! My lips came out great :) 40 units of botox not near enough ~ probably... - everyone was very friendly! My lips came out great :) 40 units of botox not near enough ~ probably need twice as much as I have a "full expression face" lol .. I thought the lips were great!! one tube of juvoderm not enough to also fill in lines around nose/lip/cheek though; doctor was great and very precise with wonderful technique and would highly recommend him .. My issue is cost so if you run specials keep me posted :)) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 15, 2015

Awsome - Very nice and helpful staff, Dr was very nice and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 28, 2015

Everyone was great.I really like Dr. Juris alot ! He is down to earth with a professional touch - Everything was great.I really like Dr. Juris alot ! He is down to earth with a professional touch. He makes you feel comfortable.The only thing you might want to consider is to put a little ice pack for numbing the area before Botox. I'm pretty tough and have been doing Botox for some time but someone else, especially a newby,would help them feel better. You may already do this. When I have a procedure done I will call OCPS?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 27, 2015

The staff is so NICE and unassuming and welcoming. - The staff is so NICE and unassuming and welcoming. How much is the botox? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 19, 2015

Loved the nurse! She is the first person who actually suggested a solution for a problem!!!!!... - Loved the nurse! She is the first person who actually suggested a solution for a problem!!!!! Great, fast, friendly service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 17, 2015

Survey - Everything was great .. However I have had Botox many times ,some of the doctors know how to administer with very little pain , they clean the area with alcohol first before and some even let you numb the area before hand ..unfortunatanaty none of which took place .. The office was very clean and pleasent , Doc and staff were very professional kind More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 03, 2015

I have enjoyed meeting Dr. Bunkis and his staff. - I enjoyed meeting Dr. Bunkis and working with his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 07, 2015

It Feels Like a Little Family There! - I love how welcoming everyone is and Dr. Bunkis himself is one of the nicest doctors I've ever had the pleasure of seeing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 10, 2014

Nice staff - I still can't get over how nice your staff is. They are all wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 18, 2014

Awesome . The whole team was friendly ! - Awesome . The whole team was friendly ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 06, 2014

Pleasant experience as always! I will be back :) - Pleasant experience as always! I will be back :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 21, 2014

Love this practice! - You have wonderful people working here. I have referred you to two family members already! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 08, 2014

Amazing service, awesome staff!!!! - Amazing service, awesome staff!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 31, 2014

. - I did have many time botox but noboby did like Dr. Bunkis.He is the best .I saw the result right after injection.Thank you so much and see you soon *-* More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 27, 2014

I love Dr. Bunkis and his staff. Each time I go in there I'm just happy. Wish I could work there - I love Dr. Bunkis and his staff. Each time I go in there I'm just happy. Wish I could work there. It's just a great vibe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 21, 2014

I am glad I found you. I am impressed with your services. Thank you very much for your time. - I am glad I found you. I am impressed with your services. Thank you very much for your time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 01, 2014

Very Happy - My Botox treatment was quick and my results were seen just a couple days after my procedure. Will recommend to all my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 10, 2014

Dr. Bunkis and his entire staff were the most courteous, caring and friendly staff - Dr. Bunkis and his entire staff were the most courteous, caring and friendly staff. I have been searching for a Dr. that could help with the abdominal situation that has caused me pain and the inability to exercise for years. Dr. Bunkis knew from his vast experience what was causing my abdominal issues and how to resolve them. I am planning on having Dr. Bunkis resolve my issues through surgery very soon. I have also already referred a client of mine to Dr. Bunkis for Botox to treat her severe migrane headaches (and become prettier all at the same time :). I wish I could have Dr. Bunkis as my primary care physician and Dr. for all my needs. I'm truly grateful for the miracle of finding Dr. Bunkis! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 05, 2014

The Best in the West for noses, faces, and all! - Several years ago I had my deviated septum repaired, it was the worse experience and the recovery was so painful. You would think it would be easier and quicker for the fact I was much younger, not true. Unfortunately, a few years later I had a little incident with a softball to the nose. Having my septum repaired again was not an option, no way would I go through that pain again. Time passed, I was getting a lot of sinus headaches. I had a consultation with Dr. Bunkis and felt so at ease with him that I scheduled my surgery less than two weeks after my consultation. I felt incredibly comfortable having him as my surgeon, he answered all my questions patiently and thoroughly, and was there every step of the way. The down time was a piece of cake! I even went back to work two days after surgery and barely had anything to complain about. Itâ??s been several months since my surgery and I couldnâ??t be happier. Iâ??ve even made Dr. Bunkis my go- to guy for Botox, lasers and all other aesthetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 22, 2014

I went with my niece Anita Amabile; she got botox and filler. Dr - I went with my niece Anita Amabile; she got botox and filler. Dr. Bunkis took the time to listen to me about my face lift which I really appreciated. Anita was very happy with the outcome of her procedures and bruised very little. thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 14, 2014

office vist - i found all the ladies very friendly and answered all the questions that my niece had as well as mine -The Doctor was available at all times for whatever concern my niece had ! yes I would recommend him to all my friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 20, 2014

Would not change a thing. Everyone was welcoming and professional. We always promote Dr - Would not change a thing. Everyone was welcoming and professional. We always promote Dr. Bunkis to our friends and aquaintences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 14, 2014

Would not change a thing, staff is great and Dr. Bunkis is AWESOME - Would not change a thing, staff is great and Dr. Bunkis is AWESOME More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 04, 2014

Great Experiance - I had a great experience. My son is very young and they mad him and me feel very welcomed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 20, 2013

I love the new office and everyone is always so welcoming! Thank you Dr - I love the new office and everyone is always so welcoming! Thank you Dr. Bunkis for making me feel so comfortable! Merry Christmas and the best for the new year! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 23, 2013

Everyone was really friendly and professional - Everyone was really friendly and professional. I will most definitely come back and tell my friends about you. An excellent experience overall :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 27, 2013

Everyone was so very pleasant - Everyone was so very pleasant. My niece, Anita Amabile was also very pleased with her botox injections. She also will be back for other procedures. thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 21, 2013

Your staff is a delight to speak to and everyone seems very knowledgeable - Your staff is a delight to speak to and everyone seems very knowledgeable. Everyone is perfectly friendly and sweet as well. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 13, 2015

Scheduled appointment time - The only issue I had is I had a couple of appointments that day and considering I waited over an hour to get into an office it interfered with my appointment later that day More

3.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 18, 2014

Unfortunately, I had to wait a long time for a very short visit. Usually, this does not happen - Unfortunately, I had to wait a long time for a very short visit. Usually, this does not happen. Also, I felt rushed through the appointment. I have some bruising and tenderness around the injection sites. This, too has never happened before. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2016

Botox, Facelifts and More - Newport Beach, CA - More than any scale or star rating system tops out at! More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.