logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Skin Procedures Near Orange County, CA

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter128 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 11, 2017

The office staff are always pleasant and make y... - The office staff are always pleasant and make you feel relaxed & comfortable. I never leave there wondering, they answer all questions and even include all prices. Look forward to going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 06, 2017

The Best The Best The Best - Another great experience! Removal of a lipoma and corrective liposuction (performed by another doctor) was excellent. Appointment was on time; adequate local anesthesia was used, the procedure was explained well, as was the aftercare procedure.I can’t say enough good things about the entire experience. I have had IPL, botox, facelift, laser (face/chest) over 3 - 4 years and MD Bunkis’ off... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 19, 2017

You can Trust Dr. Juris Bunkis 100%. - Today it is very important to know and trust your surgeon. I trust Dr Juris Bunkis 100% and know him very well. You must see Dr. Bunkis if you need to have any type of surgery. Dr Bunkis's staff is equally honorable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2017

Had an amazing experience - My name is Jody Metzler and four years ago I came into dr. Bunkis with a leak in one of my implants in my breast and dr. Bunkis graciously helped me through the process with the company that originally had made the implanted put the implants in he helped me to get a new set of implants he put them in I have absolutely no pain I was a little bit sore after but absolutely no pain he was kind he... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 15, 2017

Extremely satisfied with all procedures... - Extremely satisfied with all aspects of my multiple treatments - facelift, lower eyelid fat removal, Botox, IPL - it's five months post facelift and I am thrilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 27, 2017

Dr. Bunkis is always so accommodating and frien... - Dr. Bunkis is always so accommodating and friendly and assures his patients that at any time they can come and see him if they feel they have a problem I really feel very lucky to be seeing Dr Bunkis and his staff as they go out of their way to help in all situations.SincerelyElaine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 21, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Bunkis for the last 2 ye... - I have been seeing Dr. Bunkis for the last 2 years & am very happy with the treatments I have received. The staff is so caring, friendly & professional. I would recommend Dr. Bunkis highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 28, 2017

Excellent visit - I purchased an IPL on Groupon. What an excellent opportunity to get acquainted with a new medical office, since I've not lived on OC for a short time. The experience was more than I hoped for. From the minute I entered the office, everything was comfortable and felt very welcoming. Jill greeted me with a smile and took time to chat a bit. Dr. Bunkis was very informative, which I appreciated as I had never experienced an IPL before. The procedure went smoothly, partly because I was given a little pain cream for the area to be treated. I will defintely return for another treatment when the time comes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 27, 2017

Wonderful staff and and a caring dr. Highly rec... - Wonderful staff and and a caring dr. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 07, 2017

I love the entire staff. Jo and Tina are always... - I love the entire staff. Jo and Tina are always pleasant and helpful. Leila Lander More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 02, 2017

... - Dr. Bunkis was a perfect fit for my needs. he explained everything very well so I could make the right choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 01, 2017

I'm thankful to Dr. Bunkis for his assessment o... - I'm thankful to Dr. Bunkis for his assessment of my skin. I came in for one type of facial peel that I had tried previously, but he suggested another type and I am so much happier with the results. It's best to get his opinion for optimal results. I trust this doctor and the office staff is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2017

Excellent rejuvenation - still "me" only "younger" - After excellent IPL treatments, I treated myself to a facelift and removal of bags under my eyes. MD Bunkis also provided Pearl Laser treatment to my chest and face.It's one week later and I am thrilled with his expert work and the way I look - still look like me only 10 years younger! The excess droopy skin under chin is gone, jowels are gone, bags under eyes are gone. I look refreshed but... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2017

After excellent IPL treatments, I treated myself to a facelift and removal of bags under my eyes. MD Bunkis also provided Pearl Laser treatment to my chest and face. It's one week later and I am thrilled with his expert work and the way I look - still look like me only 10 years younger! The excess droopy skin under chin is gone, jowels are gone, bags under eyes are gone. I look refreshed but not "done". MD Bunkis is great - Harvard trained and knows what to do and how to do it! Great staff also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2017

Excellent Facial rejuvenation - 10 years younger - So glad I did facial rejuvenation (face/neck lift, eye bag removal, jowels gone, Pearl laser face/chest) at age 60. My neck is also slimmer - I look like me, only 10 years younger. MD Bunkis was attentive to my desire to still look like me - just freshened, healthy and younger. My twenty-something daughters concur that his work was excellent. It's 8 days post surgery and I'm thrilled with results. Entire staff is accessible, friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent results. Excellent Harvard trained MD. So glad I did this for myself. No regrets. Best gift to myself for turning 60! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.N.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 10, 2017

Dr Bunkis is a wonderful surgeon and specialist... - Dr Bunkis is a wonderful surgeon and specialist in his overall craft. He ensures you are happy as a patient with the work provided and gives the required care to get you the results you want. His technique is a very natural look which completes a subtle beautification to your skin or other attributes which is something I prefer over more intense changes made by other doctors in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 27, 2016

Dr. Bunkis is the most gentle person you would ever want to hug. Love you Doc More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 20, 2016

Wonderful - Great consultation! I had a lot of questions and didn't feel bashful about any of them. Left very informed, optimistic and excited More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 01, 2016

A very positive experience - Great experience for my first IPL. Dr. Bunkis explained what I should expect during and after the procedure in detail. He was very pleasant and professional. Staff was curteous and helpful from beginning to end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I went in for a IPL that I purchased on Groupon. I wanted to get rid of some redness and discoloration on my cheeks and forehead. After 2 treatments with Dr. Bunkis, I am really pleased with the results. I would recommend purchasing the numbing cream as it makes it a more comfortable procedure. I really find Dr. Bunkis to be attentive and felt he listened to my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Great office, professional friendly staff, and their IPL works for me. Within a week, start to finish, my sun spots disappear. Works on the little lines around my nose as well. A great "end of summer" gift to yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2016

Best IPL Around - Newport Beach, CA - I'm a Groupon junkie and shop around for treatments but now can honestly say I would rather pay Dr. Bunkis' reasonable fee because it works better than any other IPL I've had done anywhere else. Their office and staff are professional, his appointments are always on schedule and his treatment WORKS. I've had a better result from one IPL here than the combo's I've purchased anywhere else. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2016

Best IPL you can get, in my opinion! I've had them done elsewhere and I never get the results I get when I visit Donnikah at Dr. Bunkis' office.  Within a few days my sun spots surface and after a few days more, they simply slough off.  The office is easy to find, the staff is friendly and professional, and the treatment works.  A great treatment to do at the end of summer to start fall with a fresh complexion! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2016

20 Years Old Struggles with Redness and Acne Scars - Newport Beach, CA - Dr. Bunkis is very friendly and makes the procedures go by quickly and comfortably. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2016

Dr. Bunkis THE BEST Doctor! - Newport Beach, CA - Dr. Bunkis is the best!!! He is my favorite doctor and I have been going to him for two years now. He is kind, caring, and really goes out of his way for his patients. And most important, he is an exceptional doctor. I have been working on my skin this year to prepare for my wedding - and as a result my skin has never been better. My skin looks amazing and everyone has been asking me what my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 19, 2016

IPL Treatments Are a MUST!!! - Newport Beach, CA - I highly recommend using Dr. Bunkis at, Orange county plastic surgery. My procedure was quick and painless. The results were outstanding. After my IPL my skin felt youthful and tight. It even erased a few of my sunspots just in my first treatment! The staff was on point and very professional.Overall I was very happy with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 07, 2015

Enjoyed meeting Dr. Bunkis. Waiting to see how my IPL looks! - Enjoyed meeting Dr. Bunkis. Waiting to see how my IPL looks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 07, 2015

Your staff is lovely-always. Dr - Your staff is lovely-always. Dr. Bunkis is so easy going and explains everything- a very good man and Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 07, 2015

What a wonderful staff! Everyone has gone out of their way to make me feel welcome, informed and... - What a wonderful staff! Everyone has gone out of their way to make me feel welcome, informed and relaxed.Your practice will definitely be the one I will turn to when I'm ready to have some cosmetic procedure done. Thank you for never making me feel that I'm just a "Groupon" customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 30, 2015

I was extremely pleased with my visit - I was extremely pleased with my visit. I was surprised and really happy that the doctor did a personal consult with me even for just an ipl. The staff was warm and welcoming and Donica (sp) seemed to be knowledgable about ipl and my skin type. My only regret is that I bought the 1 ipl service instead of the package of 3 on groupon. I'm kicking myself that I didn't! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 29, 2015

Dr Bunkis was fantastic and took his time with me.Staff the was friendly and efficient. - Dr Bunkis was fantastic and took his time with me.Staff the was friendly and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 26, 2015

Great experience. - This is my third treatment. It was explained that you may get burn blisters. That didn't occur until the third treatment. I called right away as was explained by Dr. Bunkis. The office immediately put him on the phone and suggested that I could drive over and they would give me burn cream which worked well and would be free. Can't recommend them highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 25, 2015

The office staff was comfortably inviting and genuinely friendly......not stuffy or snobby.. - The office staff was comfortably inviting and genuinely friendly......not stuffy or snobby...this is a key factor in customer service standards in my book. Dr. Bunkis was professionally confident and promptly answered my questions that I had concerns about after my first IPL treatment. After 12 days, I was pleased with the results. If I choose to have any other procedures in the future, I will go to Dr.Bunkis @ OCPS. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 22, 2015

Excellent - Excellent...no question was too much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 20, 2015

I can't say I 'enjoyed' my visit, because the procedure was a bit uncomfortable, but I know I will... - I can't say I 'enjoyed' my visit, because the procedure was a bit uncomfortable, but I know I will be happy with my results. Dr. Bunkis was friendly, professional and had me in and out in a very short time. Thank you for a very pleasant experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 13, 2015

Dr. Bunkis was very warm and informative. I am very happy with my IPL results. - Dr. Bunkis was very warm and informative. I am very happy with my IPL results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 28, 2015

I appreciated Dr. Bunkis seeing me before my IPL and making sure I was a good candidate - I appreciated Dr. Bunkis seeing me before my IPL and making sure I was a good candidate. I was also very impressed by the care of the RN who did the laser. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 26, 2015

for IPL - They are nice, keep a clean office and the Dr. Seems to really know what he is doing. I received a very professional email from him shortly after I left that included contact info for post procedure as well as attachments with info on the company, his experience and the proceedures. Will return! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 26, 2015

Great front office--felt very welcomed and "at ease" - Great front office--felt very welcomed and "at ease". Super personable staff at every turn and went well beyond what we expected! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 26, 2015

treatments - I was recommended to try VI Chemical peel (I might have the name incorrect) for post acne scars. I would love get promotions on this treatment as it is pretty pricey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 16, 2015

Amazing results! - Dr. Bunkis is the master of rejuvenation! He has addressed a number of my skin concerns and I now feel more confident. He uses the latest state-of-the-art laser technology and techniques to embellish us with no downtime. His staff is very friendly and professional. I highly recommended him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 16, 2015

Encourage the numbing cream for IPLs. great staff and felt so comfortable - Encourage the numbing cream for IPLs. great staff and felt so comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 16, 2015

A great visit. I am excited, looking forward to my next visit and have already recommended Dr - A great visit. I am excited, looking forward to my next visit and have already recommended Dr. Bunkis to several friends!take care,Glenn Ellen Hutchinson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 01, 2015

I have had surgery previously by Dr. Bunkis and he is truly a gifted surgeon - I have had surgery previously by Dr. Bunkis and he is truly a gifted surgeon. I have no recommendations for any changes because everything went perfect! Great staff & great communication from every single staff member. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 28, 2015

Considerate - Dr. Bunkis's team is very considerate with my time, comfort and understanding of the treatment. Dr. Bunkis never rushes and makes himself available by email after a treatment which very few M.D.s do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 28, 2015

I enjoyed getting to meet the doctor and have him do my first treatment - I enjoyed getting to meet the doctor and have him do my first treatment. I missed seeing him on my thurd visit but the assistant did a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 27, 2015

Excellent service! - I truly had a great experience at dr. Bunkis office. I purchased 3 IPL treatments from Living Social and truly didn't expect much. But what a surprise...dr Bunkis was super attentive and thoroughly explains the process completely putting me at ease and the actual treatment was over in less than 10 minutes. After one treatment I see a significant difference and hope the remaining 2 treatments goes just as successfully. Ive already started referring to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 27, 2015

Excellent place for IPLs - Excellent visit, per usual! This was my 4th IPL with wonderful results. I will continue to give them as gifts and get them for myself. Dr. Bunkis and his team are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 27, 2015

Good experience! For my IPL I was treated by the doctor which was a surprise, this way I got to... - Good experience! For my IPL I was treated by the doctor which was a surprise, this way I got to meet him and made it easier to decide if I would want to come back for another appointment or not, and I will:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 27, 2015

The longer wait was actually good in that the numbing cream had time to work - The longer wait was actually good in that the numbing cream had time to work. My first IPL trestment was very painful as my face wasn't really numb until AFTER I left. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.V.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 10, 2015

I was very nervous about my treatment - I was very nervous about my treatment. But both the Doctor and the assistant made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 10, 2015

I felt very comfortable. Very happy with ipl results! - I felt very comfortable. Very happy with ipl results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 09, 2015

Great office, great people, Dr - Great office, great people, Dr. Bunkis is so warm and friendly, I felt very comfortable and happy there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 09, 2015

Patient - Best all around care & service. Definitely Five Stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 09, 2015

Loved the office and employees. Everyone was extremely nice - Loved the office and employees. Everyone was extremely nice. I just wish I saw more results from my IPL. It was explained to me thoroughly once I arrived that I should not expect any drastic results from just one session. I understood that but I really didn't see any results at all, other than slight smoothing of the skin which looks better when I put makeup on. I would come back if I could afford several more sessions, maybe with a different laser. Love the dr and the facility, though More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2015

I came in for a series of three IPL's and I'm happy. I spent the extra $20.00 per treatment for the numbing creme and it's still a huge OUCH when the laser hits the top of your forehead. The Doc and the staff were very nice & friendly. The facility is clean and I found the entire office very professional. The nurse did the first two treatments and the Doc did the third. I acheived good results with the IPL and would return here if they ran  special on another series of treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 08, 2015

I enjoyed my IPL experience and results at Orange County Plastic Surgery so much, that I purchased... - I enjoyed my IPL experience and results at Orange County Plastic Surgery so much, that I purchased 3 IPLs for my mom as a Christmas gift. Thank you, Dr. Bunkis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 07, 2015

Everything was great, looking forward to my next appoingment - Everything was great, looking forward to my next appoingment. Have told my friends about what a great office and great results I've experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 07, 2015

I wouldn't change anything - I wouldn't change anything. Everyone in the office is very friendly, I've been beyond happy with my results from your services. The dr is very nice as well. I will definitely be back. I also appreciated the groupon deal you offered and you also extended the deal for more treatments. That was fantastic!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 07, 2015

I guess I can tolerate the IPL without the numbing cream, because as soon as the doctor put the... - I guess I can tolerate the IPL without the numbing cream, because as soon as the doctor put the cream on he proceeded with the treatment and there was only a little discomfort here and there. By the time I got onto my car, however, my face was nice and numb! I suggest giving the cream 10-15 mins to work before starting the treatment, otherwise it's a waste of money and defeats the purpose. It was such a quick general overview of my face, and only one spot was eliminated. I think next time I would like to focus on my specific spots that concern me, if that's ok. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 23, 2014

The staff is extremely friendly and the environment is comfortable and safe - The staff is extremely friendly and the environment is comfortable and safe. I would highly recommend my friends to come here for IPL treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 21, 2014

very pleased - Very happy with my first appointment and procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 20, 2014

The first laser treatment I received was done by Dr. Bunkis for which there was no charge - The first laser treatment I received was done by Dr. Bunkis for which there was no charge. I was so impressed with the results that I decided to purchase three more laser treatments for $199. Last Monday Donika administered the first of those three. I'm sorry to say that my face looks the same as before with no improvement and the experience was very disappointing. The whole procedure took about five minutes and even after I pointed out the spots that need the most attention they look exactly the same as before. I certainly hope that Dr. Bunkis will see to this improvement and that only he will be doing the next two laser treatments on me. Please let me know Dr. Bunkis's response. Thank you, Arline Lanin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 20, 2014

The staff is wonderful and everything about this office is top class - The staff is wonderful and everything about this office is top class. I am so lucky to be able to come and have treatments. I cannot suggest anything but would always feel comfortable if I thought of something to tell. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 20, 2014

Dark Spots on Face from Sun - Newport Beach, CA - The entire staff - from front office to MD Bunkis - is courteous, polite, professional, happy and friendly. I recommend this office highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 19, 2014

My visit was excellent. Courteous and friendly staff and knowledgeable doctor - My visit was excellent. Courteous and friendly staff and knowledgeable doctor. The only concern I had was the extra charge for face numbing cream which in my previous experience at other offices had always been included in the price of IPL.I am not charged extra for novocaine from the dentist.. Everything else was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 16, 2014

Great office !!! - Their personalized treatments and attention makes the person feel great... I am at an age where taking care of wrinkles and brown spot is important ...the doctor is soon knowledgeable !!Amazing staff!! All my fears disappeared and I left their office with a huge smile on my face... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 06, 2014

I am so pleased with my visit that I have recommended Dr. Bunkis to others as often as I can - I am so pleased with my visit that I have recommended Dr. Bunkis to others as often as I can. Thanks for a pleasant experience by the doctor and all of his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 29, 2014

Very professional and friendly staff. - Very professional and friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 23, 2014

Fabulous experience, my skin looks great! - Friendly and skilled staff, and top technology here. Just had my third IPL done and my brown spots are lifting-off. I have already booked more IPL appts well into 2015. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 10, 2014

This was my first time to your office and I will be back! - This was my first time to your office and I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 06, 2014

Very happy - Doc and receptionist were VERY nice. Not "uppity" Newport Beach at all! Loved the experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 01, 2014

I am looking forward to the IPL series! - I am looking forward to the IPL series! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 30, 2014

Needed better discription of what to expect - Needed better discription of what to expect. I did not understand that the lasier technique would result in blisters and scabs...I thought the top layer of skin would peel off. It should have been explained better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 26, 2014

Upon arrival for my treatment, I felt so comfortable - Upon arrival for my treatment, I felt so comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and informative. I am definitely going back for another treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 21, 2014

My sun spots are gone with 3 IPL treatments, and my skin is definitely smoother. I like the friendly demeanor of everyone here and also how I get all my questions answered and more! They care about what they're doing which makes a huge difference. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2014

3 IPL Treatments and Sun Spots Are Gone! Newport Beach, CA - I purchased an online deal for 3 IPL treatments, only because I was unsure if they would work for me. The first treatment definitely did a lot of the work. My face had dark spots and splotches for a week, which means the IPL worked.. then they just disappeared! I just got the third and it's still zapping away the remaining spots. I had a few IPL's done in the past that didn't do anything... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 15, 2014

Looks like a properly busy and thriving office - Looks like a properly busy and thriving office. Good that it was well-lit and decorated AND CLEAN / TIDY. Front office staff greatly me warmly which was was great and made me feel like a new & welcome patient instead of a nameless/faceless pop-in on a Groupon! My IPL procedure proceeded with the physician himself administering it instead of a "trained technician" which I really appreciated. I have top confidence in Dr. B., indeed. All in all an A+ experience ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 15, 2014

Excellent service and attention to details of my treatments - Excellent service and attention to details of my treatments. I am considering further services as a result! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2014

ipl - Costa Mesa, CA - I've been getting IPL treatments for years at various clinics. I just received my 2nd treatment with Dr. Bunkis and Donnikah and am very pleased with the results. The hospital staff is very friendly, and both Dr. Bunkis and Donnikah are great with answering questions and spending time with the patient. I would refer anyone to them to get their IPLs~! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 30, 2014

I am so happy and lucky to have been able to come to your office. Dr - I am so happy and lucky to have been able to come to your office. Dr. Bunkis, you, your wife and staff are all top in every way. I really trust the girls at your office that they have very high principles. I have started using your creams and will continue. I think that I am very fortunate to be able to be a patient.I will always refer both men and woman to your office.Sincerely Elaine French More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 30, 2014

Confident staff. Pleasant experience. Will return when a groupon comes up. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 23, 2014

Everyone was very friendly and helpful and I felt if I had questions that they would have been... - Everyone was very friendly and helpful and I felt if I had questions that they would have been answered without issue. I appreciated being made to feel comfortable with a procedure (IPL) that I wasn't familiar with and was somewhat nervous to be trying. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2014

IPL Treatments Eliminated my Aging Brown Spots!!!!! - Newport Beach, CA - Dr. Bunkis met with me prior to the IPL treatments. He provided me with information regarding the procedure and what to expect. He also answered all my questions so I would feel comfortable with the procedure. Donnikah conducted the treatment with a great deal expertise. She was very gentle and very mindful of my comfort. It was comforting to know that my face with in good hands!!! The results of the procedure have been simply amazing!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 21, 2014

Professional, informative, and everyone is nice and helpful - Professional, informative, and everyone is nice and helpful. You really feel comfortable when talking to Dr. Bunkis and his staff. Plus the best Botox treatment I have ever had and the IPL was great! Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 13, 2014

Great staff, super-welcoming and helpful. I felt right at home. Dr - Great staff, super-welcoming and helpful. I felt right at home. Dr. Bunkis explained the IPL procedure well, even though I am an IPL veteran. Procedure hurt a bit, which was normal, and totally worth it for the great results. Very happy, thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 04, 2014

I visited your office 4 times & each time service varied significantly with regards to my appt... - I visited your office 4 times & each time service varied significantly with regards to my appt date/time confirmation/rescheduling, waiting room time, initial greeting, use of numbing cream as well as results of individual IPL treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 03, 2014

Doctor Juris and his staff were awesome, I'd highly recommend his office to anyone - Doctor Juris and his staff were awesome, I'd highly recommend his office to anyone. I'm hoping to visit soon for some IPL treatments. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 26, 2014

I was very pleased with my visit - I was very pleased with my visit. As I was using Groupon pricing I had expected to be treated as such. Not so. Everyone was very helpful and professional. Have already recommended your office to friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 22, 2014

I came off a Groupon and truly enjoyed the experience. - I came off a Groupon and truly enjoyed the experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 21, 2014

There is a noticeable improvement on the skin with just the one treatment and I look forward to... - There is a noticeable improvement on the skin with just the one treatment and I look forward to future improvements.The treatment went well. Thank you, Valerie Keller More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 21, 2014

Everyone is just lovely to work with! So happy I have found your office!!!!! And, love the... - Everyone is just lovely to work with! So happy I have found your office!!!!! And, love the after-effects of the IPL treatments!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 19, 2014

Anything new that comes out is all I would add to OCPS! I love it here! - Anything new that comes out is all I would add to OCPS! I love it here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 27, 2014

I am so happy. I feel like a new women - I am so happy. I feel like a new women. Never in my live did I ever think I would feel this good about myself. Dr Bunkis your a saint. You and your staff just made me feel so comfortable and like part of the family there. Thank you all so very much and of coarse I had the best nurse in the world taking care of me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 27, 2014

everyone was very nice and professional. - everyone was very nice and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 31, 2014

It's always a pleasure! The staff is lovely and so helpful~ They all greet with sincere... - It's always a pleasure! The staff at OC Plastic Surgery is lovely and so helpful~ They all greet with sincere friendliness and smiles. It feels like I'm visiting caring friends!Thank you all for your care!Tamara More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2014

Outstanding - Dr. Bunkis and his entire staff instantly made me feel right at home from the moment I scheduled my appointment to my office procedure. They were extremely accommodating to my changing work schedule and very honest regarding my expectations. I had a great experience and I will consult with Dr. Bunkis for all my future needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 05, 2014

The Best in the West for noses, faces, and all! - Several years ago I had my deviated septum repaired, it was the worse experience and the recovery was so painful. You would think it would be easier and quicker for the fact I was much younger, not true. Unfortunately, a few years later I had a little incident with a softball to the nose. Having my septum repaired again was not an option, no way would I go through that pain again. Time passed, I was getting a lot of sinus headaches. I had a consultation with Dr. Bunkis and felt so at ease with him that I scheduled my surgery less than two weeks after my consultation. I felt incredibly comfortable having him as my surgeon, he answered all my questions patiently and thoroughly, and was there every step of the way. The down time was a piece of cake! I even went back to work two days after surgery and barely had anything to complain about. Itâ??s been several months since my surgery and I couldnâ??t be happier. Iâ??ve even made Dr. Bunkis my go- to guy for Botox, lasers and all other aesthetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 23, 2014

Great experience! - Danica and Dr. Bunkis were amazing at helping me feel comfortable and prepared for the IPL facial. Looking forward to a return visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 12, 2014

Wouldn't change a thing. Staff always warm and welcoming. - Wouldn't change a thing. Staff always warm and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 11, 2014

I felt very comfortable after leaving your office - I felt very comfortable after leaving your office. I felt you were trustworthy, and your staff was so professional. I like that everything has been explained, what will happen before surgery and after. Also, I plan to attend your function May 8 at 5:30 and will bring a friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 11, 2014

Being on time is very important to me. Great group of professionals. - Being on time is very important to me. Great group of professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 20, 2014

I can't think of anything else. Every time I've been to see Dr - I can't think of anything else. Every time I've been to see Dr. Bunkis, there's always something new added to the services. New treatments, new ways to make our bodies or face look better and younger. Thermi RF seems like an option to other type of surgery. WOW! so much to chose from. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 20, 2014

Love it! - The the whole experience at Orange County Plastic Surgery! It doesn't get any better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 11, 2013

Would not change a thing! - Would not change a thing! Everyone in the office made me feel special beyond any expectation. Each person took a special interest in me and clearly wanted to be sure I felt beautiful and so pampered. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 10, 2013

Your office is amazing! Everyone is so supportive, friendly and kind - Your office is amazing! Everyone is so supportive, friendly and kind. I always feel so much better after my visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 06, 2012

Simply Heaven - Your staff is amazing. They are friendly and very knowledwgable. Anne is amazing and so sweet. My skin felt so good when I left. I love the products I bought. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 15, 2012

makes you feel like family - The staff is amazing and friendly. They made me feel really comfortable being there. Dr. Bunkis was very thorough is explaining the procedure and answering all of my questions. When there I felt like I was with family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 13, 2012

Pleasantly surprised with the professionalism as well as personal treatment - don't know why I was... - Pleasantly surprised with the professionalism as well as personal treatment - don't know why I was surprised - I've only heard good things about Dr. Bunkis & Team. I concur!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 23, 2012

Always a perfect experience. Dr Bunkus is the best as well as his staff - Always a perfect experience. Dr Bunkus is the best as well as his staff. Always a wonderful experience. Thank you. Kim More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 15, 2012

I can't think of anything else....I'm pleased with the way I've been treated by Dr - I can't think of anything else....I'm pleased with the way I've been treated by Dr. Bunkis and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 03, 2010

Vi Peel Rocks - Rancho Santa Margarita, CA - My sunspots and wrinkles were really bothering me and no skincare regimen seemed to do the trick. Wanted to try Obagi and dermatologist recommended starting with ViPeel for a clean slate. Burned a little at first. Next day or two felt like a bad sunburn but not unbearable with the moisturizer they sent me home with. Then I started peeling like a snake. Within the week virtually all the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 13, 2009

wonderful ~ - Dr Bunkis is one of the best out there. :)thanks for my beautiful result.... More

5.0
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 28, 2018

I just wanted to say thanks for the perfect job on my IPL treatment! It wasn’t painful, but I know the settings were just right because I have the dark spots (like coffee grounds) to show it’s working. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2015

My mother and I purchased 3sessions for Ipl from living social as we both have freckling on our cheeks due to sun exposure.  I'm very pleased with my results and no longer need to wear makeup my mothers skin looks a lot better but she needs more sessions since her sun spots were worse. The staff was very friendly and am accommodating, I would recommend and come back in the future for maintenance. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 08, 2015

I have a Living Social deal fro 3 IPL's and very satisfied with the service - I have a Living Social deal fro 3 IPL's and very satisfied with the service. However, I would prefer them to go stronger as my results have been very little. But it's a nice team and facility! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 07, 2015

Botox with Dr. Bunkis - Dr. Bunkis was excellent and I am pleased with my results. I would only recommend that he familiarize himself a bit more with the patient he is seeing before hand. He spent a good 20 minutes explaining laser hair removal to me before he realized I was getting botox. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2015

Let's be honest....none of us are getting any younger. While i am still in my 20's, my frustration with wearing contacts paired with my dislike for wearing glasses, resulted in a lot of squinting on my part, which in turn blessed me with a few nice "lines" or wrinkles if you must. A friend of mine recommended Dr. Bunkis, so after a little research, I decided to give him a shot. I have previously seen another OC Surgeon, but was not overly pleased with the results from my last visit. Dr. Bunkis is located in Newport Beach pretty close to John Wayne airport. I was surprised to find the office was rathe large once I walked in. It is nice, clean, and modern with a large sitting area with a TV and complimentary coffee and water.I was greater right away by the receptionist and asked to fill out some paperwork.  I was a little late for my apt. (about 10 min) so is was about 45 minutes before I was taken back. I am not sure if this is typical or because i was late. I will not knock them for this since it was partially my fault. Once i was lead back to the room, Dr. Bunkis greeted me a few minutes later. He is very pleasant and very thorough in explaining things. Only thing I would recommend, which I found a little off, was that he didn't really read over my paperwork. He spent a god 15 minutes explaining laser hair removal to me before he realized i was seeing him for botox. Ive always been interested in LHR so I allowed him to explain, but it might be nice for him just to double check the charts, as I am sure not everybody wants to sit through long explanations of treatments they may not be into.Once we were ready to go and he talked a bit about where I wanted botox, etc, he exited the room and came back with both the needle and the botox. This is a big one for me. I like to see the Dr fill the syringe in the room. I have heard so many stories of watered down botox and whatnot, it makes me a lot more comfortable when I see the process start to finish.I had 20 units put in my forehead and it was quick and painless. I waited about 2 weeks to write this review, because i wanted the full results to settle in. I can say this has been my best experience thus far. The wrinkles are completely gone. I was actually surprised I didn't need more than 20 units.Overall i was very pleased with the entire experience and treatment. I will definitely return. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2015

Let's be honest....none of us are getting any younger. While i am still in my 20's, my frustration with wearing contacts paired with my dislike for wearing glasses, resulted in a lot of squinting on my part, which in turn blessed me with a few nice "lines" or wrinkles if you must. A friend of mine recommended Dr. Bunkis, so after a little research, I decided to give him a shot. I have previously seen another OC Surgeon, but was not overly pleased with the results from my last visit. Dr. Bunkis is located in Newport Beach pretty close to John Wayne airport. I was surprised to find the office was rathe large once I walked in. It is nice, clean, and modern with a large sitting area with a TV and complimentary coffee and water. I was greater right away by the receptionist and asked to fill out some paperwork.  I was a little late for my apt. (about 10 min) so is was about 45 minutes before I was taken back. I am not sure if this is typical or because i was late. I will not knock them for this since it was partially my fault. Once i was lead back to the room, Dr. Bunkis greeted me a few minutes later. He is very pleasant and very thorough in explaining things. Only thing I would recommend, which I found a little off, was that he didn't really read over my paperwork. He spent a god 15 minutes explaining laser hair removal to me before he realized i was seeing him for botox. Ive always been interested in LHR so I allowed him to explain, but it might be nice for him just to double check the charts, as I am sure not everybody wants to sit through long explanations of treatments they may not be into. Once we were ready to go and he talked a bit about where I wanted botox, etc, he exited the room and came back with both the needle and the botox. This is a big one for me. I like to see the Dr fill the syringe in the room. I have heard so many stories of watered down botox and whatnot, it makes me a lot more comfortable when I see the process start to finish. I had 20 units put in my forehead and it was quick and painless. I waited about 2 weeks to write this review, because i wanted the full results to settle in. I can say this has been my best experience thus far. The wrinkles are completely gone. I was actually surprised I didn't need more than 20 units. Overall i was very pleased with the entire experience and treatment. I will definitely return. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 16, 2015

First IPL - Everyone in the office was welcoming & professional. I am giving 4 stars because I still have 2 IPL's to go and will review again after my final results. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 27, 2015

I signed up for IPL treatments. Staff was always very cordial and helpful. - I signed up for IPL treatments. Staff was always very cordial and helpful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 31, 2015

Excellent IPL results! - I have had wonderful experiences with Dr. Bunkis and his staff. My IPL treatments have cleared-up my skin considerably. My treatments are customized to my needs, and his staff is very friendly and caring. I have referred my mom and two of my best friends for their IPLs too. Thanks for the great care. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 11, 2015

IPL procedure - The front office staff was very friendly and made the experience being, this my first IPL procedure, extremely pleasant. I look forward to the same customer service for the next two sessions. Dr. Bunkis was also friendly and personable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 30, 2014

Confident-Secure - Dr Bunkis is spot on in every area!! I will be back.. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 16, 2014

Tried Something New and Glad I Did! - Came in for an IPL and after speaking with the nurse, decided to go for a Dermaplane. Never heard of it or tried it and being so self conscious of my facial hair, this has been the answer I was looking for and will start doing regularly, couldn't be happier! Definitely helps to voice concerns and ask for their opinion, never know what you mind figure out!! Thank you! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 13, 2012

Just fine! - My laser treatment went well, waiting for first phase to wear off and come in for the second treatment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 14, 2012

Am hoping for the new machine for acne scarring! :-)You are all fab! - Am hoping for the new machine for acne scarring! :-)You are all fab! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 07, 2012

Beautiful placeVery friendly staff. - Beautiful placeVery friendly staff. More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.