logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Hair Removal* Procedures Near Orange County, CA

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 20, 2016

Wonderful - Great consultation! I had a lot of questions and didn't feel bashful about any of them. Left very informed, optimistic and excited More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 07, 2015

Your staff is lovely-always. Dr - Your staff is lovely-always. Dr. Bunkis is so easy going and explains everything- a very good man and Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 29, 2015

Dr Bunkis was fantastic and took his time with me.Staff the was friendly and efficient. - Dr Bunkis was fantastic and took his time with me.Staff the was friendly and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 20, 2014

The staff is wonderful and everything about this office is top class - The staff is wonderful and everything about this office is top class. I am so lucky to be able to come and have treatments. I cannot suggest anything but would always feel comfortable if I thought of something to tell. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 11, 2014

Being on time is very important to me. Great group of professionals. - Being on time is very important to me. Great group of professionals. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 07, 2015

Botox with Dr. Bunkis - Dr. Bunkis was excellent and I am pleased with my results. I would only recommend that he familiarize himself a bit more with the patient he is seeing before hand. He spent a good 20 minutes explaining laser hair removal to me before he realized I was getting botox. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2015

Let's be honest....none of us are getting any younger. While i am still in my 20's, my frustration with wearing contacts paired with my dislike for wearing glasses, resulted in a lot of squinting on my part, which in turn blessed me with a few nice "lines" or wrinkles if you must. A friend of mine recommended Dr. Bunkis, so after a little research, I decided to give him a shot. I have previously seen another OC Surgeon, but was not overly pleased with the results from my last visit. Dr. Bunkis is located in Newport Beach pretty close to John Wayne airport. I was surprised to find the office was rathe large once I walked in. It is nice, clean, and modern with a large sitting area with a TV and complimentary coffee and water.I was greater right away by the receptionist and asked to fill out some paperwork.  I was a little late for my apt. (about 10 min) so is was about 45 minutes before I was taken back. I am not sure if this is typical or because i was late. I will not knock them for this since it was partially my fault. Once i was lead back to the room, Dr. Bunkis greeted me a few minutes later. He is very pleasant and very thorough in explaining things. Only thing I would recommend, which I found a little off, was that he didn't really read over my paperwork. He spent a god 15 minutes explaining laser hair removal to me before he realized i was seeing him for botox. Ive always been interested in LHR so I allowed him to explain, but it might be nice for him just to double check the charts, as I am sure not everybody wants to sit through long explanations of treatments they may not be into.Once we were ready to go and he talked a bit about where I wanted botox, etc, he exited the room and came back with both the needle and the botox. This is a big one for me. I like to see the Dr fill the syringe in the room. I have heard so many stories of watered down botox and whatnot, it makes me a lot more comfortable when I see the process start to finish.I had 20 units put in my forehead and it was quick and painless. I waited about 2 weeks to write this review, because i wanted the full results to settle in. I can say this has been my best experience thus far. The wrinkles are completely gone. I was actually surprised I didn't need more than 20 units.Overall i was very pleased with the entire experience and treatment. I will definitely return. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2015

Let's be honest....none of us are getting any younger. While i am still in my 20's, my frustration with wearing contacts paired with my dislike for wearing glasses, resulted in a lot of squinting on my part, which in turn blessed me with a few nice "lines" or wrinkles if you must. A friend of mine recommended Dr. Bunkis, so after a little research, I decided to give him a shot. I have previously seen another OC Surgeon, but was not overly pleased with the results from my last visit. Dr. Bunkis is located in Newport Beach pretty close to John Wayne airport. I was surprised to find the office was rathe large once I walked in. It is nice, clean, and modern with a large sitting area with a TV and complimentary coffee and water. I was greater right away by the receptionist and asked to fill out some paperwork.  I was a little late for my apt. (about 10 min) so is was about 45 minutes before I was taken back. I am not sure if this is typical or because i was late. I will not knock them for this since it was partially my fault. Once i was lead back to the room, Dr. Bunkis greeted me a few minutes later. He is very pleasant and very thorough in explaining things. Only thing I would recommend, which I found a little off, was that he didn't really read over my paperwork. He spent a god 15 minutes explaining laser hair removal to me before he realized i was seeing him for botox. Ive always been interested in LHR so I allowed him to explain, but it might be nice for him just to double check the charts, as I am sure not everybody wants to sit through long explanations of treatments they may not be into. Once we were ready to go and he talked a bit about where I wanted botox, etc, he exited the room and came back with both the needle and the botox. This is a big one for me. I like to see the Dr fill the syringe in the room. I have heard so many stories of watered down botox and whatnot, it makes me a lot more comfortable when I see the process start to finish. I had 20 units put in my forehead and it was quick and painless. I waited about 2 weeks to write this review, because i wanted the full results to settle in. I can say this has been my best experience thus far. The wrinkles are completely gone. I was actually surprised I didn't need more than 20 units. Overall i was very pleased with the entire experience and treatment. I will definitely return. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 30, 2014

Confident-Secure - Dr Bunkis is spot on in every area!! I will be back.. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 07, 2012

Beautiful placeVery friendly staff. - Beautiful placeVery friendly staff. More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.