logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Colette McPhee Near Orange County, CA

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 07, 2018

Dr. Bunkis is one of the best! - Dr. Bunkis and his team have a level of quality, excellence and professionalism that’s unbeatable. There is no place like it and I am delighted to become a part of family. From the moment you walk in you know you are in for a level of service that’s unmatched. His approach is straightforward and will now recommend unnecessary treatment options. He is the best by far and his experience is what makes him so knowledgeable. I will not go see anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Dr Bunkis is not only a talented surgeon but a competent, conscientious, and kind man. His staff, Stevie, Colette, and Jo welcome me consistently upon my arrival for appointments and accommodate all my needs. As a nurse and his patient, I enthusiastically recommend Dr. Bunkis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 12, 2018

The question is why not? My experience of get... - The question is why not? My experience of getting blepharoplasty and my first time having any kind of plastic surgery was excellent, it was not intimidating, everyone there including Colette, Crystal, JOE and especially Dr. Bunkis made me feel very comfortable. Everyone let me know exactly what was going to happen before, during, and after the procedure and everything was explained very clearly. They are very aware of what is going through the customers mind and they know how to keep moving forward without wasting anyone's time and without being pushy or intimidating. I just happened to be a candidate with benefiting results and I believe they would have let me know if my procedure was not necessary. After getting blepharoplasty my results were more than just cosmetic, i've had other issues with my vision that were cleared up afterwards to my surprise. I usually showed up early for my appointments and they always took me early, I have never waited for more than three minutes. I work hard for a living and I don't make a lot of money, I felt like they were trying to keep the cost down as much as possible considering all of the experience, professionalism and knowledgeable work involved in the procedure. The added bonus is the gift of the natural talent that Dr. Bunkis delivers. I feel it was well worth the cost. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2017

Dr.Bunkis and his staff are the nicest people. I went in for my pre-op yesterday and was greeted with the warmest welcome. From the front office to the medical staff everyone was more than helpful at easing my anxiety. Answering all my questions, I even recieved a follow up email and phone call. Dr.Bunkis is so knowledgeable and straight forward, it is very refreshing! He even gave me his cellphone number in case I have any concerns or questions! AMAZING! I can't wait for my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 13, 2017

Amazing Staff! - I went in to see Dr. Bunkis for my pre-op and he and his staff make you feel so welcome. They explained the procedure and answered all my questions. Dr. Bunkis even gave me his cell phone number just in case I have and questions or concerns More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 13, 2017

As always it was a joy to see Dr. Bunkis and hi... - As always it was a joy to see Dr. Bunkis and his girls! I feel like family there. I am SO happy with my results! I can't recommend them enough! They are the best! Debi Wilson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 12, 2017

Orange County Plastic Surgery review - Dr Bunkis and his entire staff are knowledgeable and caring...they have the patient’s interest at heart and are also skilled clinicians...I have been a patient over many years and feel fully confident in recommending Dr Bunkis! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 09, 2017

Great service and knowledgeable staff. - Great service and knowledgeable staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2017

I highly recommend this doctor! - I was very happy with the breast reconstruction that Dr. Bunkis performed. He is so professional, no pitch, the surgery center immaculate, and he's got the friendliest and most efficient staff! I'll be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2017

I have known Dr Bunkis for about 1O years. He is an excellent, straight talking, professional who wants only the best for his patients. His office staff are personable, professional and knowledgeable. Collette is the best!! I have used Dr. B's wife's skin products for years and constantly receive compliments on how great my skin looks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 15, 2017

Always so friendly and professional - Always so friendly and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 01, 2017

Dr Bunkis, Colette and the staff are profession... - Dr Bunkis, Colette and the staff are professional, caring, and sincerely have our best interests at heart. I am treated like family and they go above and beyond to accomodate my needs. I can't recommend them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2017

I had an amazing experience - Great Experience! Dr. Bunkis is the best Dr. ever! REALLY! The whole staff are super professional but also really nice. Every one is really down to earth, which to me made me comfortable. In the industry of cosmetic procedures what a plus!!! They did my nose. It was a revision. Turned out great. So thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 23, 2017

Excellence & Beyond - The office staff is extremely friendly & caring, not just showing concern over your visit but you as an individual from the front receptionist all the way up to the office manager Collette More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 09, 2017

Dr.Bunkis and his staff are always so kind and ... - Dr.Bunkis and his staff are always so kind and professional. He takes his time to get everything right and still gets me in and out in a timely fashion. Love my results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 19, 2017

Awesome Experience! - The entire office was so very personable. I felt that they really listened and made time for me. Dr. Bunkis was knowledgeable and respectful. He took plenty of time with me and even came back in after I had additional questions once I was meeting with Colette. There was no pressure. I left feeling like I had lots of information and a thorough understanding of what to expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 25, 2017

"PROBLEMS " OF LOOKING YOUNGER - If you DO NOT want to look OR be called a "senior citizen"---read on (true story)!!!On 6/19/17 I had foot surgery performed by my local podiatrist. My husband was in an area close to me and could hear the surgical nurse say "someone has made a mistake". She was in somewhat of a quandary looking for her patient. She told another nurse that she only had one patient in her area and she was "not even close " to the date of birth on the records. We both had a GREAT laugh after totally assuring her that I really was born then. That is what the final result looks like from putting your faith/trust in Dr. Bunkis. For the last 25 years we have had him "tweak" us so our grandchildren have to keep saying "yes-they REALLY are my grandparents". He, Tina, Collette and the whole crew are just THE BEST!!!Suggestion:If you want your senior discounts be sure to always carry your photo ID after your procedures with Dr. Bunkis and his amazing staff !!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 15, 2017

OC PLASTIC SURGERY is A#1 - My visit could not have been better. From the moment Colette and I spoke over the phone until I met De. Bunkis, I couldn't have asked for better treatment. Colette has a very warm, sincere presence and instantly makes you feel at home. Dr. Bunkis is extremely personable and caring. I cannot wait for my surgery. I feel that I am in excellent hands and am extremely excited. I have seen Dr. Bunkis work and know the outcome will be amazing. I feel like family there. Thank you, Dr. Bunkis and Colette! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 02, 2017

Collette was wonderful and Dr Bunkis was very p... - Collette was wonderful and Dr Bunkis was very pleasant as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 10, 2017

My consultation with Dr. bunkis was great. He ... - My consultation with Dr. bunkis was great. He made me feel comfortable & took his time explaining everything. He's very down to earth & easy to talk to. After talking with him I met with collette & she was great in explaining the financing etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 27, 2017

Wonderful staff and and a caring dr. Highly rec... - Wonderful staff and and a caring dr. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2017

A couple of years ago I purchased a Botox treatment on Groupon and had my first ever treatment from Dr Bunkis and I have been going to him ever since. He has never tried to sell me more units than is needed to fix what is bothering me. I have been getting 20 units for 2 years between my eyebrows and only recently upped it to 30 since I wanted less lines on my forehead area. The staff is very friendly and it is super easy to get an appointment. I have never waited past my appointment time either. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 13, 2017

I am very happy being a patient of Dr. Juris Bu... - I am very happy being a patient of Dr. Juris Bunkis as I know that I can trust him completely.He always has a wonderful staff that ask questions and listen if you have something to say that concerns you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 08, 2017

Dr Bunkis and his staff are extremely professio... - Dr Bunkis and his staff are extremely professional and knowledgeable. I have gone to Dr. Bunkis for years now and I completely trust him and admire his amazing work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I consulted with Dr. Bunkis for Botox and Voluma. I found him to be very informative and extremely knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions and was very gentle. I am extremely pleased with the results. While I was there for my appointment I had questions about tightening up my neck and jowels and I am happy to say that I'm on the books to get a facelift in the fall. I will keep you posted of my results. He was referred to me and I would definitely refer him to anyone looking for an honest and listening doctor. Also, his staff, Tina, Colette and Tracy are the friendliest people and make you feel very at home and comfortable. 5 stars all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Absolutely the most wonderfully caring people associated with Dr. Bunkis. He and his staff are caring and knowledgeable. I never had any doubts about my treatment and surgery. I am very pleased with the outcome. I would love to recommend them to my friends, but they all live out of state. I would like to thank Colette for her personal help with everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 29, 2015

Every moment was perfect. The staff was professional the Dr. Is amazing - Every moment was perfect. The staff was professional the Dr. Is amazing. When they said no pain, I had absolutely no pain and the surgery was a wonderful experience. The surgical center is professional and comfortable and Judy is fantastic. I had great after care with Ashleigh and Colette an Tina makes you feel like your family not just the next patient. I've been in the beauty business myself for over 38 years and I only would reccomend the best. You won't find better care than this. Stop looking and go see Dr. Bunkis today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 22, 2015

Competent, friendly staff. - Competent, friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 14, 2015

Very professional environment and kind staff. - Very professional environment and kind staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 10, 2014

Surprizingly, I left confident and comfortable with the large amount of information that was... - Surprizingly, I left confident and comfortable with the large amount of information that was shared with me. Colette was professional, approachable, and very friendly making me feel not rushed in any way and Dr. Bunkis was truly exceptional. I felt neither hurried nor intimidated. All in all, it was really a wonderful visit and has given me alot more motivation to hurry up and lose all this weight for my face lift early next year. I've already got a friend waiting in the wings for blepharoplatsty after she sees the results of my facelift. Additionally it was very comforting to speak with people my age that I could intellectually and emotionally identify with. Lastly, I would be remiss to not thank Dr. Bunkis for his generous offer to treat my friend's melasma for no charge. This is a particularly touching gesture as she has had a difficult time since having been treated for breast cancer and this has really lightened her spirit. I am in your debt Dr. Bunkis for helping my friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 27, 2014

Wonderful office, really nice people, especially like Coleete - Wonderful office, really nice people, especially like Coleete. Great experience other then after surgery being rushed and put in the car by the nurse. Even my caretaker said she rushed me . Love dr. Bunkis and everyone else though. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 21, 2014

I prefer Dr. Bunkis and Colette McPhee's consulting style - I prefer Dr. Bunkis and Colette McPhee's consulting style. They made you feel very comfortable and at ease but were very professional and informative while providing solutions and procedures to my issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 23, 2013

Always a delight to meet Dr. Bunkis & Colette - Always a delight to meet Dr. Bunkis & Colette. He is an extremely professional, genuine and compassionate doctor that puts the patient first. Very flexible in working out possibilities for treatment. Colette is always a delight to meet with it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 07, 2013

"MADE A DIFFERENCE IN MY ENTIRE LIFE..." - Dr. Bunkis is the â??Very Best Plastic Surgeon that One Can Ever Have!. Dr. Bunkis, performed a â??Sinus Surgeryâ? that has been extremely bothering me for many years. It has substantially affected my personal â??Love Life,â? while causing me to snore extremely loud. I became extremely insecure while women could not tolerate their â??Lack of Sleepâ? and would â??Break Off the Relationship.â? I could not sustain a â??Long Lasting Relationship,â? and became â??Extremely Insecure.â?Dr. Bunkis answered â??Each and everyone of my questions BEFORE and AFTERâ? the surgery. He went on to explain the procedure â??Step-By-Step.â? Dr. Bunkis and his staff are highly â??Professional & Extremely Approachable.â? They all give great concern to your needs and particularly â??Recovery.â? Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensberg, Colette McPhee (Office Manager) â??Immediately Contactâ? their patients should they feel discomfort and the slightest pain, along with â??Follow-Upâ? calls upon â??Completion of Surgery.â? â??Words can not further express how Colette McPhee, Office Manager goes â??Beyond Her Call of Dutyâ? to provide the â??Comfort & Medical Careâ? of their patients.â? Colette McPhee, â??Responds immediately and has provided â??Amazinglyâ? DISCOUNTED rates, that no other surgeon would even consider of thinking. It is evident that, it is â??Not a Money Issue,â? but Rather providing the â??Medical Needs & Necessityâ? that their patients require.Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensber, Colette McPhee and their staff are extremely, â??Loving & Approachable,â? while at the time, â??Very Professional.â? Both Dr. Bunkis and Dr. Forensberg care so much about their patients that they go as far as providing with their â??Personal Cellâ? number in the event of â??Any Given Emergency Upon Completion of Surgery.â? In closing, â??Words can not express how grateful I am to: Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensberg, Colette McPhee and staff, for providing me with the ability to possess & live a â??Normal Lifeâ? while further sustain a healthy, loving and long lasting relationship. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 25, 2012

Very professional and pleasant. Dr Bunkis and Colette were informative and accommodating - Very professional and pleasant. Dr Bunkis and Colette were informative and accommodating. Anne is wonderful, an inspiration to me! It is apparent that everyone on staff is happy and valued. Thank you for the warm welcome! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 07, 2013

"made an extreme difference in my entire life.." - Orange County, CA - Dr. Bunkis is the “Very Best Plastic Surgeon that One Can Ever Have!. Dr. Bunkis, performed a “Sinus Surgery” that has been extremely bothering me for many years. It has substantially affected my personal “Love Life,” while causing me to snore extremely loud. I became extremely insecure while women could not tolerate their “Lack of Sleep” and would “Break Off the Relationship.” I could not sustain a “Long Lasting Relationship,” and became “Extremely Insecure.”Dr. Bunkis answered “Each and everyone of my questions BEFORE and AFTER” the surgery. He went on to explain the procedure “Step-By-Step.” Dr. Bunkis and his staff are highly “Professional & Extremely Approachable.” They all give great concern to your needs and particularly “Recovery.” Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensberg, Colette McPhee (Office Manager) “Immediately Contact” their patients should they feel discomfort and the slightest pain, along with “Follow-Up” calls upon “Completion of Surgery.” “Words can not further express how Colette McPhee, Office Manager goes “Beyond Her Call of Duty” to provide the “Comfort & Medical Care” of their patients.” Colette McPhee, “Responds immediately and has provided “Amazingly” DISCOUNTED rates, that no other surgeon would even consider of thinking. It is evident that, it is “Not a Money Issue,” but Rather providing the “Medical Needs & Necessity” that their patients require.Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensber, Colette McPhee and their staff are extremely, “Loving & Approachable,” while at the time, “Very Professional.” Both Dr. Bunkis and Dr. Forensberg care so much about their patients that they go as far as providing with their “Personal Cell” number in the event of “Any Given Emergency Upon Completion of Surgery.” In closing, “Words can not express how grateful I am to: Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensberg, Colette McPhee and staff, for providing me with the ability to possess & live a “Normal Life” while further sustain a healthy, loving and long lasting relationship. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 07, 2013

"made an extreme difference in my entire life.." - Orange County, CA - Dr. Bunkis is the “Very Best Plastic Surgeon that One Can Ever Have!. Dr. Bunkis, performed a “Sinus Surgery” that has been extremely bothering me for many years. It has substantially affected my personal “Love Life,” while causing me to snore extremely loud. I became extremely insecure while women could not tolerate their “Lack of Sleep” and would “Break Off the Relationship.” I could not sustain a “Long Lasting Relationship,” and became “Extremely Insecure.”Dr. Bunkis answered “Each and everyone of my questions BEFORE and AFTER” the surgery. He went on to explain the procedure “Step-By-Step.” Dr. Bunkis and his staff are highly “Professional & Extremely Approachable.” They all give great concern to your needs and particularly “Recovery.” Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensberg, Colette McPhee (Office Manager) “Immediately Contact” their patients should they feel discomfort and the slightest pain, along with “Follow-Up” calls upon “Completion of Surgery.” “Words can not further express how Colette McPhee, Office Manager goes “Beyond Her Call of Duty” to provide the “Comfort & Medical Care” of their patients.” Colette McPhee, “Responds immediately and has provided “Amazingly” DISCOUNTED rates, that no other surgeon would even consider of thinking. It is evident that, it is “Not a Money Issue,” but Rather providing the “Medical Needs & Necessity” that their patients require.Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensber, Colette McPhee and their staff are extremely, “Loving & Approachable,” while at the time, “Very Professional.” Both Dr. Bunkis and Dr. Forensberg care so much about their patients that they go as far as providing with their “Personal Cell” number in the event of “Any Given Emergency Upon Completion of Surgery.” In closing, “Words can not express how grateful I am to: Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensberg, Colette McPhee and staff, for providing me with the ability to possess & live a “Normal Life” while further sustain a healthy, loving and long lasting relationship. More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.