logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Jo Cattell Near Orange County, CA

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 07, 2018

Dr. Bunkis is one of the best! - Dr. Bunkis and his team have a level of quality, excellence and professionalism that’s unbeatable. There is no place like it and I am delighted to become a part of family. From the moment you walk in you know you are in for a level of service that’s unmatched. His approach is straightforward and will now recommend unnecessary treatment options. He is the best by far and his experience is what makes him so knowledgeable. I will not go see anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 31, 2018

I am so impressed with the entire staff of OC P... - I am so impressed with the entire staff of OC Plastic Surgery. I bought a Groupon for an IPL. Front desk( I'm sorry I don't remember your name) - very courteous and professional. The PA, Crystal, answered any questions I had and was also extremely professional. As an RN, I do my research prior to any new office visit or procedure. OC Plastic Surgery absolutely gets 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Dr Bunkis is not only a talented surgeon but a competent, conscientious, and kind man. His staff, Stevie, Colette, and Jo welcome me consistently upon my arrival for appointments and accommodate all my needs. As a nurse and his patient, I enthusiastically recommend Dr. Bunkis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 12, 2018

The question is why not? My experience of get... - The question is why not? My experience of getting blepharoplasty and my first time having any kind of plastic surgery was excellent, it was not intimidating, everyone there including Colette, Crystal, JOE and especially Dr. Bunkis made me feel very comfortable. Everyone let me know exactly what was going to happen before, during, and after the procedure and everything was explained very clearly. They are very aware of what is going through the customers mind and they know how to keep moving forward without wasting anyone's time and without being pushy or intimidating. I just happened to be a candidate with benefiting results and I believe they would have let me know if my procedure was not necessary. After getting blepharoplasty my results were more than just cosmetic, i've had other issues with my vision that were cleared up afterwards to my surprise. I usually showed up early for my appointments and they always took me early, I have never waited for more than three minutes. I work hard for a living and I don't make a lot of money, I felt like they were trying to keep the cost down as much as possible considering all of the experience, professionalism and knowledgeable work involved in the procedure. The added bonus is the gift of the natural talent that Dr. Bunkis delivers. I feel it was well worth the cost. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2017

Dr.Bunkis and his staff are the nicest people. I went in for my pre-op yesterday and was greeted with the warmest welcome. From the front office to the medical staff everyone was more than helpful at easing my anxiety. Answering all my questions, I even recieved a follow up email and phone call. Dr.Bunkis is so knowledgeable and straight forward, it is very refreshing! He even gave me his cellphone number in case I have any concerns or questions! AMAZING! I can't wait for my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 13, 2017

Amazing Staff! - I went in to see Dr. Bunkis for my pre-op and he and his staff make you feel so welcome. They explained the procedure and answered all my questions. Dr. Bunkis even gave me his cell phone number just in case I have and questions or concerns More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 13, 2017

As always it was a joy to see Dr. Bunkis and hi... - As always it was a joy to see Dr. Bunkis and his girls! I feel like family there. I am SO happy with my results! I can't recommend them enough! They are the best! Debi Wilson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 12, 2017

Orange County Plastic Surgery review - Dr Bunkis and his entire staff are knowledgeable and caring...they have the patient’s interest at heart and are also skilled clinicians...I have been a patient over many years and feel fully confident in recommending Dr Bunkis! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 09, 2017

Great service and knowledgeable staff. - Great service and knowledgeable staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2017

I highly recommend this doctor! - I was very happy with the breast reconstruction that Dr. Bunkis performed. He is so professional, no pitch, the surgery center immaculate, and he's got the friendliest and most efficient staff! I'll be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 15, 2017

Dr. BUNKIS and Jo were awesome! From the time ... - Dr. BUNKIS and Jo were awesome! From the time you walk in, your greeted with a simple hello and friendly smile! The doctor was awesome answering questions and listening to my concerns.. I recommend this office.. Everyone is very professional! Love it here and the highest recommendations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 15, 2017

Always so friendly and professional - Always so friendly and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2017

Dr. BUNKIS was great!  From the time I walked in everyone was professional and very nice... I have the highest recommendation for this surgery center!  The doctor answered all my questions and concerns!  The facility was very clean!  Please come in and enjoy the wonderful hospitality, professionalism and work this surgeon does is amazing and is so honest with you!  Love him and Jo Cattell!  This is a great surgery center for all your needs... Worth every penny! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2017

Dr. BUNKIS was great!  From the time I walked in everyone was professional and very nice... I have the highest recommendation for this surgery center!  The doctor answered all my questions and concerns!  The facility was very clean!  Please come in and enjoy the wonderful hospitality, professionalism and work this surgeon does is amazing and is so honest with you!  Love him and Jo Cattell!   This is a great surgery center for all your needs... Worth every penny! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2017

I had an amazing experience - Great Experience! Dr. Bunkis is the best Dr. ever! REALLY! The whole staff are super professional but also really nice. Every one is really down to earth, which to me made me comfortable. In the industry of cosmetic procedures what a plus!!! They did my nose. It was a revision. Turned out great. So thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 09, 2017

Dr.Bunkis and his staff are always so kind and ... - Dr.Bunkis and his staff are always so kind and professional. He takes his time to get everything right and still gets me in and out in a timely fashion. Love my results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 08, 2017

Dr Bunkis is an amazing doctor and so is his st... - Dr Bunkis is an amazing doctor and so is his staff joe is very sweet and helpful when I call and go in for my check ups More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 27, 2017

Wonderful staff and and a caring dr. Highly rec... - Wonderful staff and and a caring dr. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2017

A couple of years ago I purchased a Botox treatment on Groupon and had my first ever treatment from Dr Bunkis and I have been going to him ever since. He has never tried to sell me more units than is needed to fix what is bothering me. I have been getting 20 units for 2 years between my eyebrows and only recently upped it to 30 since I wanted less lines on my forehead area. The staff is very friendly and it is super easy to get an appointment. I have never waited past my appointment time either. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 13, 2017

I am very happy being a patient of Dr. Juris Bu... - I am very happy being a patient of Dr. Juris Bunkis as I know that I can trust him completely.He always has a wonderful staff that ask questions and listen if you have something to say that concerns you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 08, 2017

Dr Bunkis and his staff are extremely professio... - Dr Bunkis and his staff are extremely professional and knowledgeable. I have gone to Dr. Bunkis for years now and I completely trust him and admire his amazing work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 07, 2017

I love the entire staff. Jo and Tina are always... - I love the entire staff. Jo and Tina are always pleasant and helpful. Leila Lander More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 22, 2015

Competent, friendly staff. - Competent, friendly staff. More

Patient Story
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2018

Courtesy of Juris and those I could not see nor remember, my birth year slipped from 1945 to 1960. And further, the unusual talent of the Good Doctor somehow locked in that age for as many as 3 years more. Amazing what modern medicine can do. As I've mentioned, I no longer identify with 1945, but instead 1960. It's been quite strange meeting people believe my age to be as I've represented, save one, a Theater Dept Phd from Stanford. He immediately read my age, and as I too was a graduate of the a graduate department at Stanford, he hoped he could meet up with me here in Ojai, as he felt a camaraderie with me. More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.