logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Orange County Plastic Surgery

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter29 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2018

I am really happy with this facility so far.  I had a groupon for IPL.  I had a slight tan. The PA who does the IPL came and examined me.  She gave me the choice ... do it now and get less results.  Or come back in 2 months with no tan and get better results. I'm pushing 50 and my skin is doing pretty good.  I came back in 2 months and pleased with the results. The darker patches lightened up and I am doing my part to avoid sun and use sunscreen as usual.   Good Job!   Thank you !!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

Dr. Bunkis did a great job with my Botox! I would definately recommend him and go back again ! Lisa hastings More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 18, 2016

Extremely suppportive doctor and staff. - Very professional doctor and staff. Extremely supportive to have a former patient as a staff member(15 years!), as well as her before- and after-facelift photos to demonstrate the excellent results. Doctor immediately focused in on which (one) procedure was the best for me, without anyone trying to upsell unneeded products or services. In fact, I visited to discuss a treatment that the doctor explained in detail would not be a good choice for me and why, but he did identify a better one. I have no hesitations about Dr. Bunkis. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2016

Great staff, helpful, and personable. Really informative seminars, fun & educational.  Everyone is professional & attentive.  The reason for the 4 stars is due to the IPL I had there (3).  It was not as effective as just one (1) IPL I had elsewhere.  Don't recall if I bought the numbing cream.  Also, the IPL did not last quite as long as the one's I have had before which usually last one full year at least, this series of 3 seemed to be less effective.  Understand they may have used a lower setting to be cautious, but it just didn't wow me like ones I've had before.  No harm was done in any way. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2015

My mother and I purchased 3sessions for Ipl from living social as we both have freckling on our cheeks due to sun exposure.  I'm very pleased with my results and no longer need to wear makeup my mothers skin looks a lot better but she needs more sessions since her sun spots were worse. The staff was very friendly and am accommodating, I would recommend and come back in the future for maintenance. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 08, 2015

I have a Living Social deal fro 3 IPL's and very satisfied with the service - I have a Living Social deal fro 3 IPL's and very satisfied with the service. However, I would prefer them to go stronger as my results have been very little. But it's a nice team and facility! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 07, 2015

Botox with Dr. Bunkis - Dr. Bunkis was excellent and I am pleased with my results. I would only recommend that he familiarize himself a bit more with the patient he is seeing before hand. He spent a good 20 minutes explaining laser hair removal to me before he realized I was getting botox. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2015

Let's be honest....none of us are getting any younger. While i am still in my 20's, my frustration with wearing contacts paired with my dislike for wearing glasses, resulted in a lot of squinting on my part, which in turn blessed me with a few nice "lines" or wrinkles if you must. A friend of mine recommended Dr. Bunkis, so after a little research, I decided to give him a shot. I have previously seen another OC Surgeon, but was not overly pleased with the results from my last visit. Dr. Bunkis is located in Newport Beach pretty close to John Wayne airport. I was surprised to find the office was rathe large once I walked in. It is nice, clean, and modern with a large sitting area with a TV and complimentary coffee and water.I was greater right away by the receptionist and asked to fill out some paperwork.  I was a little late for my apt. (about 10 min) so is was about 45 minutes before I was taken back. I am not sure if this is typical or because i was late. I will not knock them for this since it was partially my fault. Once i was lead back to the room, Dr. Bunkis greeted me a few minutes later. He is very pleasant and very thorough in explaining things. Only thing I would recommend, which I found a little off, was that he didn't really read over my paperwork. He spent a god 15 minutes explaining laser hair removal to me before he realized i was seeing him for botox. Ive always been interested in LHR so I allowed him to explain, but it might be nice for him just to double check the charts, as I am sure not everybody wants to sit through long explanations of treatments they may not be into.Once we were ready to go and he talked a bit about where I wanted botox, etc, he exited the room and came back with both the needle and the botox. This is a big one for me. I like to see the Dr fill the syringe in the room. I have heard so many stories of watered down botox and whatnot, it makes me a lot more comfortable when I see the process start to finish.I had 20 units put in my forehead and it was quick and painless. I waited about 2 weeks to write this review, because i wanted the full results to settle in. I can say this has been my best experience thus far. The wrinkles are completely gone. I was actually surprised I didn't need more than 20 units.Overall i was very pleased with the entire experience and treatment. I will definitely return. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2015

Let's be honest....none of us are getting any younger. While i am still in my 20's, my frustration with wearing contacts paired with my dislike for wearing glasses, resulted in a lot of squinting on my part, which in turn blessed me with a few nice "lines" or wrinkles if you must. A friend of mine recommended Dr. Bunkis, so after a little research, I decided to give him a shot. I have previously seen another OC Surgeon, but was not overly pleased with the results from my last visit. Dr. Bunkis is located in Newport Beach pretty close to John Wayne airport. I was surprised to find the office was rathe large once I walked in. It is nice, clean, and modern with a large sitting area with a TV and complimentary coffee and water. I was greater right away by the receptionist and asked to fill out some paperwork.  I was a little late for my apt. (about 10 min) so is was about 45 minutes before I was taken back. I am not sure if this is typical or because i was late. I will not knock them for this since it was partially my fault. Once i was lead back to the room, Dr. Bunkis greeted me a few minutes later. He is very pleasant and very thorough in explaining things. Only thing I would recommend, which I found a little off, was that he didn't really read over my paperwork. He spent a god 15 minutes explaining laser hair removal to me before he realized i was seeing him for botox. Ive always been interested in LHR so I allowed him to explain, but it might be nice for him just to double check the charts, as I am sure not everybody wants to sit through long explanations of treatments they may not be into. Once we were ready to go and he talked a bit about where I wanted botox, etc, he exited the room and came back with both the needle and the botox. This is a big one for me. I like to see the Dr fill the syringe in the room. I have heard so many stories of watered down botox and whatnot, it makes me a lot more comfortable when I see the process start to finish. I had 20 units put in my forehead and it was quick and painless. I waited about 2 weeks to write this review, because i wanted the full results to settle in. I can say this has been my best experience thus far. The wrinkles are completely gone. I was actually surprised I didn't need more than 20 units. Overall i was very pleased with the entire experience and treatment. I will definitely return. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 16, 2015

First IPL - Everyone in the office was welcoming & professional. I am giving 4 stars because I still have 2 IPL's to go and will review again after my final results. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 13, 2015

Scheduled appointment time - The only issue I had is I had a couple of appointments that day and considering I waited over an hour to get into an office it interfered with my appointment later that day More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2015

I went for a groupon IPL, but spent a little more on a vein treatment since previous IPL treatments had not worked on this problem. It worked out great!  The office was friendly, and the treatment was quick and easy.  I chose not to use the numbing cream and did not have a problem.I was surprised to have a consult with the Dr prior to treatment, which was a nice surprise and he was very generous with his time.I would definitely go back! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2015

I went for a groupon IPL, but spent a little more on a vein treatment since previous IPL treatments had not worked on this problem. It worked out great!  The office was friendly, and the treatment was quick and easy.  I chose not to use the numbing cream and did not have a problem. I was surprised to have a consult with the Dr prior to treatment, which was a nice surprise and he was very generous with his time. I would definitely go back! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 27, 2015

I signed up for IPL treatments. Staff was always very cordial and helpful. - I signed up for IPL treatments. Staff was always very cordial and helpful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 12, 2015

Breast augmentation - Dr Bunkis is very professional and knowledgeable. He is an artist and I couldn't be more thrilled with the result of my breast augmentation. The staff is very friendly and helpful and always make you feel very comfortable! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 31, 2015

Excellent IPL results! - I have had wonderful experiences with Dr. Bunkis and his staff. My IPL treatments have cleared-up my skin considerably. My treatments are customized to my needs, and his staff is very friendly and caring. I have referred my mom and two of my best friends for their IPLs too. Thanks for the great care. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 11, 2015

IPL procedure - The front office staff was very friendly and made the experience being, this my first IPL procedure, extremely pleasant. I look forward to the same customer service for the next two sessions. Dr. Bunkis was also friendly and personable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2014

Purchased my Botox deal from Living Social. I am very Happy with my results. The staff and Dr were very welcoming the moment I stepped in the office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 30, 2014

Confident-Secure - Dr Bunkis is spot on in every area!! I will be back.. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 13, 2014

The staff was nice and the office was clean. The doctor was very friendly and knowledgeable. - The staff was nice and the office was clean. The doctor was very friendly and knowledgeable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 10, 2014

Post op - Everyone is always so friendly! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 16, 2014

Tried Something New and Glad I Did! - Came in for an IPL and after speaking with the nurse, decided to go for a Dermaplane. Never heard of it or tried it and being so self conscious of my facial hair, this has been the answer I was looking for and will start doing regularly, couldn't be happier! Definitely helps to voice concerns and ask for their opinion, never know what you mind figure out!! Thank you! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 18, 2013

GREAT EXPERIENCE AND WOULD MOST CERTAINLY RECOMMEND YOUR OFFICE - GREAT EXPERIENCE AND WOULD MOST CERTAINLY RECOMMEND YOUR OFFICE More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 02, 2013

Decided not to do facelift. I will definitely consider it in future - Decided not to do facelift. I will definitely consider it in future. I was told I would receive a call from office on Monday but never heard from anyone. I would like to look at other options to improve skin. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2013

Excellent staff and very nice offices.  They offer specials on certain treatments every so often which makes it a little easier to keep those crow's feet from showing, if you know what I mean! ;) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Y.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 05, 2013

A very positive experience - Greeted and treated very well, with only a few minutes wait. Appt was sweet & quick. Follow-up appts easily booked. Knew what to expect. Looking forward to follow-ups. Thank you More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 13, 2012

Just fine! - My laser treatment went well, waiting for first phase to wear off and come in for the second treatment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 14, 2012

Am hoping for the new machine for acne scarring! :-)You are all fab! - Am hoping for the new machine for acne scarring! :-)You are all fab! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 07, 2012

Beautiful placeVery friendly staff. - Beautiful placeVery friendly staff. More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.