logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Orange County Plastic Surgery

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2019

I love Dr Bunkis and his staff. I had a tummy tuck and a breast reduction. I'm beyond happy with the outcome. Dr Bunkis took the time to listen to my concerns, his bedside manner is awesome and it does not hurt that he is so good looking lol. My procedure was flawless, and the entire team provide the best care during the recovery!! More

5.0
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2019

Dr. Bunkis is exceptionally caring and incredibly skillful. His entire staff goes out of their way to be sure your procedure is successful. More

5.0
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2019

Dr. Bunkis and his staff have been amazing. Very professional and easy to work with. Not pushy in trying to up-sell either. I totally recommend them 100%! More

5.0
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2019

Great Dr. & staff!! Been seeing Dr. Bunkis for 18 years! Would absolutely recommend him to anyone considering cosmetic enhancements. More

5.0
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2019

I am VERY happy with my lower facelift. I so hated the jowls and loose skin on my neck and face. The staff is excellent as well. You will be happy you put your trust with this team. Dr. Juris knows his stuff. More

5.0
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2019

I have been going to Dr. Bunkis for quite a while. I have gotten to know him as a Professional as well as personally. He is very caring, personable and very honest. In fact, I asked about getting a particular service regarding wrinkles and he offered a few options and never pressured me about getting anything. I asked for his advice and he was very honest. His business residence always looks so nice and it has a nice ambiance. You just feel like you are at the right place with the right people. Everyone in the office are very nice, professional, friendly and fun! They make you feel important. I have relocated so Orange Coast Plastic sugary is so far from me now so I cannot go as frequently. I miss everyone along with their many services offered. More

5.0
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2019

Dr. Bunkis is AMAZING! I had been searching for a plastic surgeon and did multiple consultations. Once I met Dr. B and had my consultation I I knew I found my surgeon and he would be handling my procedure. The staff was wonderful and attentive and they never make you feel rushed. I didn't feel uncomfortable or pressured in anyway. If anyone is looking for a caring, thorough doctor that knows what they are doing then I highly recommend Dr Bunkis!!! More

5.0
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2019

Dr. Bunkis is the best. Great bedside manners. Doesn't rush you. Spends time talking to you and makes you feel comfortable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2019

I have known Juris for over 25 years. He is an extremely skilled plastic surgeon, having performed several surgeries on me, including a full face lift which was beyond perfect. He also did a full face lift on my previous wife and results were beyond expectations. He has an extremely caring bedside manner along with the skills of letting the patient decide what is best for them. His extent of surgery is always totally aligned with the patients wishes, thus creating an outcome that is always correct for both patient and surgeon. I have no reservation about recommending Juris to anyone that wants a skilled plastic surgeon. This doctor is an extremely skilled person and always puts his patient's expectations first from consultation to the post operation. There is only one Juris...... Jeff DeMunck More

5.0
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2019

Dr. Bunkis did extensive cosmetic surgery on my face 5 years ago and I still get compliments about my looks at 60... The surgery included face lift, forehead work, eye lids lift, removal of puffiness underneath my eyes and neck work - all done in one day, which took several hours. Amazingly, I had no pain afterwards against my expectations. Yes, a little discomfort, which is normal, but no problems or complications at all to the point I was able to go out for dinner at day 3 after the surgery and flew back to my home city of Chicago at day 8, just wearing sunglasses to cover my healing eyes. Now, when I am 60 years old and feeling so good, I am glad I met Dr. Bunkis and trusted him to do the best of what is offered on the market of cosmetic surgery. As a woman and a patient, I would recommend the services of Dr. Bunkis to anyone who cares about looking good from outside and feeling great from inside. No wonder that Dr. Bunkis is rated as one of the best cosmetic surgeons in the capital of cosmetic industry Newport Beach, California in the USA, consider in the whole world... Eugenia Wolf Real patient More

5.0
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2019

To all at Orange County Plastic Surgery, thank you. I don't know if you remember what we started with. The dermatologist at Kaiser Permanente found basal cell cancer on my left cheek just below my eye. It turned into a nightmare for me. I called Dr Bunkis sobbing from Kaiser Permanente he wanted to see me that very same day. We had to let the horrendous job done at Kaiser Permanente heal before we could start to repair my face. Needless to say Dr Bunkis took care of everything and I have one small surgery left. The repair included needing a lower facelift to pull my face back up where it belonged. Dr Bunkis has been my trusted plastic surgeon for years, he is very aware that I don't want to look DONE just maintained. I'm so grateful with the out come it looks just like me. Fresh natural and 10 years younger . Laurie B More

Patient Story
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2018

Courtesy of Juris and those I could not see nor remember, my birth year slipped from 1945 to 1960. And further, the unusual talent of the Good Doctor somehow locked in that age for as many as 3 years more. Amazing what modern medicine can do. As I've mentioned, I no longer identify with 1945, but instead 1960. It's been quite strange meeting people believe my age to be as I've represented, save one, a Theater Dept Phd from Stanford. He immediately read my age, and as I too was a graduate of the a graduate department at Stanford, he hoped he could meet up with me here in Ojai, as he felt a camaraderie with me. More

5.0
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 28, 2018

I just wanted to say thanks for the perfect job on my IPL treatment! It wasn’t painful, but I know the settings were just right because I have the dark spots (like coffee grounds) to show it’s working. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.