logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Orange County Plastic Surgery

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter72 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

Amazing staff ! Coming from out of town is hard to find someone that you can trust Jo was super helpful all the way .When you arrive everybody has a great attitude and customer service Dr Bunkis was awesome I'm extremely happy with the results Highly recommend I'm super happy with the way they care about their patients More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2018

Yesterday, was 2 full weeks since my facelift and brow lift with Dr. Bunkis. I'm posting pictures because I'm not only really pleased with my results. But I went and got a haircut and feel like a new person. The swelling continues to go down in my face every day and I noticed that yesterday when I got out of the shower that the bruising had moved down to my chest and was kind of a slightly yellowish color. Dr. Bunkis explained that this is great because it's a sign of healing. I'm only 2 weeks out but would recommend sleeping with your head elevated and on your back as long as you can with facelift recovery. It's totally worth it to have a better result and quicker recovery. Definitely follow Dr. Bunkis', post-op instructions. You only have one face and he knows what he's talking about. I will post pictures again at 3 full weeks. Thank you Orange County Plastic Surgery. I couldn't be happier and feel great when I look in the mirror. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Bunkis for about 3 years to get my botox done. He has an impecable resume with an immense amount of experience. Since day one,  I have had the upmost respect for this doctor, simply because you can see how much he cares for his patient. As a patient of 3 years he has always taken the time to explain and provide any knowledge to ease my worries. He gets to know his patients and never makes you feel like your just another person to come in and out of his office. He's reassuring and never up-sales you to do anything, nor will he do any procedure that he feels won't benefit you. He uses gagets to minimize any pain when applying your botox. To have a good doctor, he needs to have a great staff! Let me tell you, his staff is amazing! I have always encountered the sweetest woman that work there.  Always friendly and helpful! This office always respects your time, I don't think I've ever waited more than five minutes to be taken back for my appointment.  I know I am always getting good quality products and service when I see Dr.Bunkis and that's why I continue to come here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2017

The best plastic surgeon! I'm about one month post op and I could not be happier with my lipo results. Stevie, the patient coordinator, made everything as easy as possible for me. I would definitely recommend them to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 03, 2017

I will start off by saying "WOW" - Dr. Bunkis is absolutely amazing! From when I walked into the lobby to my procedure follow up, I was so impressed with the professionalism and attention to care and detail by Dr. Bunkis' whole staff. I felt that Dr. Bunkis truly listened each of my concerns and what I truly was looking for. Never did I feel uncomfortable and I am very happy with my results - very natural and exactly what I was hoping to achieve. I've already recommended him to my sister and girlfriends and would use him again if need be! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2017

When you get a deal off of Living Social for an IPL ,and the plastic surgeon himself gives you the treatment, you know you're in good hands! Dr Bunkis was nothing but professional, knowledgable, and kind. If you have questions, just feel free to ask. He will give you the full details.I don't know what Taryn J is talking about. You WON'T be disappointed in it.  Ez Breezy and you will be so happy with the results.  I had 3 treatments.PS I also had botox - great results once again.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2017

When you get a deal off of Living Social for an IPL ,and the plastic surgeon himself gives you the treatment, you know you're in good hands! Dr Bunkis was nothing but professional, knowledgable, and kind. If you have questions, just feel free to ask. He will give you the full details. I don't know what Taryn J is talking about. You WON'T be disappointed in it.  Ez Breezy and you will be so happy with the results.  I had 3 treatments. PS I also had botox - great results once again.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2017

In August I visited Orange County Plastic Surgery, Dr. Juris Bunkis. I was initially greeted by Colette, who is an angel. She instantly made me feel at home. She explained everything to me in detail. I then met Dr. Bunkis. He is warm and friendly but most of all very sincere. He listened to my expectations and explained in detail what the facelift would entail. The surgery itself was perfection. But the results spoke for themselves. I am in my 60's, but people are now guessing me to be 45! I couldn't be happier. It's so exciting I can't put it into words. Dr. Bunkis and his girls are simply the best there is! I feel like family, and as finances permit, I will be having other procedures. I cannot recommend them enough! Debi Wilson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2017

Dr. BUNKIS was great!  From the time I walked in everyone was professional and very nice... I have the highest recommendation for this surgery center!  The doctor answered all my questions and concerns!  The facility was very clean!  Please come in and enjoy the wonderful hospitality, professionalism and work this surgeon does is amazing and is so honest with you!  Love him and Jo Cattell!  This is a great surgery center for all your needs... Worth every penny! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2017

Dr. BUNKIS was great!  From the time I walked in everyone was professional and very nice... I have the highest recommendation for this surgery center!  The doctor answered all my questions and concerns!  The facility was very clean!  Please come in and enjoy the wonderful hospitality, professionalism and work this surgeon does is amazing and is so honest with you!  Love him and Jo Cattell!   This is a great surgery center for all your needs... Worth every penny! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 05, 2017

One of the most generous/ down to earth doctors I've ever met! I had a small mole on my nose and after going to different doctors for consultation and not getting an honest, straight answer... I gave Dr. Bunkis a try! After few minutes of consultation he told me that I'm at the right place and as a matter of fact he's going to do the procedures for me for free!!!!! At first I thought I heard him wrong( Lol) because most successful doctors are very greedy and uptight... but nope i heard him right and I got the mole removed from my nose few days later! I healed fast and I couldn't be happier with what the result! He's Truly an angel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2017

Doctor B is amazing! He makes everyone feel very important and also explains the procedures so clearly to make sure patients are comfortable. I wish I found him 10 years ago, everyone in his office treats patients as they are part of their family. He makes himself available and you can contact him anytime with questions and concerns. By far I am the last person anyone can touch when it comes to beauty but Doctor B not only talks the talk but he also walks the walk. THANK YOU! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2017

I am now six weeks post my breast augmentation surgery and I am very pleased with the results. Everything is healing as I'd hoped and I was very happy with my experience at this doctor's office. I would recommend Dr. Bunkis to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2017

Follow up appt today for (1.2017) facelift and lower eyelid fat removal - all of the swelling is gone. I'm thrilled with the results. I look natural yet younger and my neck and cheeks are slimmer and more youthful looking. My lower lids are no longer puffy.  I look great and am so thankful I did this! Dr. Bunkis is professional, kind, responsive, on time, and does excellent work. I do not look AT ALL like I've "had work done".   You will be thrilled with your results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2017

I wouldn't trust anyone but Dr Juris Bunkis at Orange County Plastic Surgery to perform surgery on my face. His expertise, which involves skill and artistry, is unmatched in my opinion.  In addition, he is personable, likable, and sets everyone at ease.  His fees are very fair for his level of experience and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable.  A great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2017

I needed to write this review since I was very hesitant on having my procedure done. I had a rihinoplasty tip done, I was scared since i didnt want a big change, just subtle enough  to fix my slightly bolbous nose. It was such an awesome sublte change. I didnt tell anyone about it , and no one notices but me. I can't say enough good things of Dr. Bunkis and his staff.I am so happy with my results .Thank you Dr. Bunkis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2017

Results above and beyond my expectations! I started going to Dr. Bunkis a few years ago for Botox. A friend of mine had her breast lift and reduction done by him ( fabulous results) and was also seeing him for Botox, so I decided to give it a try. I was a full time adult student, suffering from migraine headaches and had heard Botox could help. I was willing to try anything, plus I didn't care much for those "11 lines" between my eyes. What a world of a difference he made in my life. I no longer was missing days of school to stay home in a dark, quiet room and I was able to be more active and social because my migraines stopped! The quality of life that this man has given back to me is unmeasurable! Not to mention I love the cosmetic results of the Botox as well.  After receiving Botox for many years, I decided I wanted to try Juvederm in my lips and I absolutely love my results! He is careful and gentle and always pleasant. I have even brought my mother to him for Botox because he is that good! His staff is very professional and friendly and with ease, make you feel like family, rather than just another patient in line. Highly recommend him, he is fabulous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2017

I got my nose (rhinoplasty/septoplasty) done with Dr Bunkis in 2010. He did the most amazing job! I'm about to get another procedure done and unfortunately I am no longer in the area to use Dr Bunkis, but I highly recommend him for facial cosmetic surgery! He was able to use technology then to show me my nose before and after and gave me exactly what I wanted. My nose is perfect and I never had a single problem since. It's been 7 years and I have never had one person think I had a cosmetic procedure done. It truly is flawless. Super easy recovery, I was only 18 at the time and a week after he popped the cast off of my nose it looked amazing! I get so many compliments on my cute nose and he has made me believe so much in how awesome cosmetic surgery can be to boost your confidence. I recommended my best friend to get her nose and chin done with dr bunkis and she was thrilled with the results! She went to so many different surgeons and was so worried she would not have great results but she trusted that dr bunkis could do for her face what he did for mine! Thank you dr bunkis!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2017

A couple of years ago I purchased a Botox treatment on Groupon and had my first ever treatment from Dr Bunkis and I have been going to him ever since. He has never tried to sell me more units than is needed to fix what is bothering me. I have been getting 20 units for 2 years between my eyebrows and only recently upped it to 30 since I wanted less lines on my forehead area. The staff is very friendly and it is super easy to get an appointment. I have never waited past my appointment time either. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2016

Best IPL you can get, in my opinion! I've had them done elsewhere and I never get the results I get when I visit Donnikah at Dr. Bunkis' office.  Within a few days my sun spots surface and after a few days more, they simply slough off.  The office is easy to find, the staff is friendly and professional, and the treatment works.  A great treatment to do at the end of summer to start fall with a fresh complexion! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2016

Dr Bunkis is an excellent and experienced plastic surgeon. I am very pleased with the results. I had a two inch long deep scar on my cheek and a one inch deep scar on my nose. Other doctors said there was not much they could do to diminish the scars. The scars are hardly noticeable now and I no longer have to explain my scars or be embarrassed and I can live a normal life. His staff is extremely helpful and professional and made me feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2015

Yes I was very satisfied with the results of the botox at this place. I haven't yet had anything else from here done so I cannot comment on their other services that they offer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2015

My 5 star review is solely for customer service. All of the staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery are extremely nice and provide exceptional customer service... especially Ashley and Donnikah. They go above and beyond and are so kind and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2015

Dr. Bunkis is an excellent plastic surgeon who I trust implicitly.  He performed a "Mommy Makeover" over 20 years ago on me.  At 51 years of age my stomach is still perfectly flat.  Dr. B. has also done a forehead lift and my eyes in my early 40's.   Under his guidance I have artfully maintained my youthful appearance and no one ever knew I had work done.  Last week I finally decided to get my breasts redone and Juris suggested fat Injections in my face.  It has been 6 days and I am thrilled.  I feel so very fortunate to be able to have a plastic surgeon I can trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 05, 2015

I don't write reviews regularly....unless I am happily satisfied & feel the urge to share so that others can have a positive experience. TRUST!!! It's such a simple sounding, easy to pronounce, one syllabled word...& yet, the word has such substantial meaning. I have only had one recent IPL treatment with Dr. Juris Bunkis & I'm pleased with the results. I had a few concerns in the beginning & was intrigued by the way Dr. Bunkis rapidly responded to my " newcomer questions" regarding the timing as to when my face would show improvement from my childhood sun damage. Dr. Bunkis has a refreshingly caring attitude. He is extremely trustworthy & dedicated to his profession. He acquires personable people skills & tasteful etiquette. These qualities are just as important as his 24 page resume.......in my book. I TRUST and recommend Dr. Juris Bunkis for any future medical cosmetic procedures needed. Although I found the IPL treatment to be painful, even with the numbing cream, I am happy with the outcome & glad I did it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 05, 2015

I don't write reviews regularly....unless I am happily satisfied & feel the urge to share so that others can have a positive experience.TRUST!!! It's such a simple sounding, easy to pronounce, one syllabled word...& yet, the word has such substantial meaning.I have only had one recent IPL treatment with Dr. Juris Bunkis & I'm pleased with the results. I had a few concerns in the beginning & was intrigued by the way Dr. Bunkis rapidly responded to my " newcomer questions" regarding the timing as to when my face would show improvement from my childhood sun damage. Dr. Bunkis has a refreshingly caring attitude. He is extremely trustworthy & dedicated to his profession. He acquires personable people skills & tasteful etiquette. These qualities are just as important as his 24 page resume.......in my book.I TRUST and recommend Dr. Juris Bunkis for any future medical cosmetic procedures needed. Although I found the IPL treatment to be painful, even with the numbing cream, I am happy with the outcome & glad I did it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2015

Dr. Bunkis is a true professional! I had a personal cosmetic procedure performed that has both embarrassed and bothered me most of my life. Dr. Bunkis treated me with respect and dignity thru the process. It's only been less than a week so I'm not completely healed, but already thrilled with the results. His office staff and assistances are just as professional and thorough as he is. Tracy, Ashley and Donika sincerely care about your comfort and satisfaction with results. I would highly recommend Dr. Bunkis and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2015

Had a great experience with Dr. "B" and his staff.  I purchased three IPLs, the last of which I had today.  Danica is terrfic and knows her stuff.  Dr. Bunkis is very easy to talk with.  Both Dr. Bunkis and Danica took the time before hand to answer all my questions.  I'd have no reservations about returning for further procedures and would recommend them to anyone considering cosmetic procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2015

Dr. Bunkis and his office staff are amazing! I have been getting botox from Dr. Bunkis for the past 8years and then had juviderm into my lips and they were perfect! Dr. Bunkis is very kind, patient and explains everything in detail.  I even asked if I should get some filler for under my eyes and around my mouth and he said, NO and that I should wait because I am pretty and don't need it.  The girls at the front are all very sweet and very helpful. The sunscreen is the best and I also love the face cream!  You will not be disappointed with such an amazing plastic surgeon.Thank you from the bottom of my heart!Lucia More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2015

Dr. Bunkis and his office staff are amazing! I have been getting botox from Dr. Bunkis for the past 8years and then had juviderm into my lips and they were perfect! Dr. Bunkis is very kind, patient and explains everything in detail.  I even asked if I should get some filler for under my eyes and around my mouth and he said, NO and that I should wait because I am pretty and don't need it.  The girls at the front are all very sweet and very helpful. The sunscreen is the best and I also love the face cream!  You will not be disappointed with such an amazing plastic surgeon. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Lucia More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2015

Staff: very friendly! Doctor: love! He's very sweet, gives you all the information you need, walks you through the procedure ,answers your questions, makes you feel comfortable and at ease! A+++ Will definitely be coming again! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2015

Very happy with results and my visit.  Staff is very friendly and Dr. Bunkis is such a sweetheart and very knowledgeable. Love my results, but what I loved even more was that Dr. Bunkis didn't try to sell me more units even when I asked if I should.  I will be returning.  As for the lady with bad review. I to have ended up with a bump or two in the past, but they go away. Its rare, but some will get it. I'm assuming its from the poking or being very sensitive which I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2015

Highly recommended office! Dr. Bunkis and the staff at Orange Country Plastic Surgery in Newport are wonderful! I found this office through a Groupon. So glad I took the chance on this doctor and his team.Prior to beginning the IPL treatment, Dr. Bunkis came into the office and conducted a thorough review of my skin. This was to ensure that the laser did not burn me. I have been burned at other offices, so I knew that this was very important. I had a total of three IPL treatments. Two by Dr. Bunkis and one by his nurse Donnikah. Both are extremely skilled. The results were excellent! I also had a small red vein removed from the side of my nose. Again, I had gone to another doctor's office without any positive results. One treatment by Donnikah, and the vein was gone. I have returned to the office to have other small red veins on my face removed. Extremely pleased!!I have great confidence in the personnel at this office, and I look forward to ongoing treatments. Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2015

Highly recommended office! Dr. Bunkis and the staff at Orange Country Plastic Surgery in Newport are wonderful! I found this office through a Groupon. So glad I took the chance on this doctor and his team. Prior to beginning the IPL treatment, Dr. Bunkis came into the office and conducted a thorough review of my skin. This was to ensure that the laser did not burn me. I have been burned at other offices, so I knew that this was very important. I had a total of three IPL treatments. Two by Dr. Bunkis and one by his nurse Donnikah. Both are extremely skilled. The results were excellent! I also had a small red vein removed from the side of my nose. Again, I had gone to another doctor's office without any positive results. One treatment by Donnikah, and the vein was gone. I have returned to the office to have other small red veins on my face removed. Extremely pleased!! I have great confidence in the personnel at this office, and I look forward to ongoing treatments. Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2015

I could not have better things to say.  I was in for IPL and Dr. Bunkis' entire staff treated me so wonderful.  (I love the results!!)  Large or small, I would never go anywhere else for a procedure.  The office is gorgeous and conveniently located not far from the 405 and 55. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2015

Dr Bunkis is top notch. Having gotten Botox for 20+ years I know what's going to work and what won't. I purchased a living social because the deal was so good. I was able to make an appointment right away, the office staff was very professional and friendly, and the doctor himself clearly knew what he was doing. And he didn't dilute the Botox like my last Groupon purchase doctor had done (it only lasted 2 months). Dr Bunkis is now my new plastic surgeon. He did an amazing job. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2015

Dr Bunkis is the best doctor ever! I had a deviated septum and wanted to tweak a few things on my nose at the same time. I saw two other doctors for a consultation and immediately felt comfortable with Dr. Bunkis' bedside manner. Now my nose is straight and I can breathe better. I'm so happy with the results and have returned for a few other "tune ups" on my face and body since then.  His work is truly an art! I wouldn't have any body else touch my face except him. Thank you Dr. Bunkis! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2015

I came in for a series of three IPL's and I'm happy. I spent the extra $20.00 per treatment for the numbing creme and it's still a huge OUCH when the laser hits the top of your forehead. The Doc and the staff were very nice & friendly. The facility is clean and I found the entire office very professional. The nurse did the first two treatments and the Doc did the third. I acheived good results with the IPL and would return here if they ran  special on another series of treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 11, 2015

I purchased the IPL Treatments for a few sunspots I've been trying to cover up for a few years. The sunspots have stressed me out because I always felt everyone could see them. I have tried a lot of creams and since they failed miserably I thought this couldn't hurt. The facility is easy to find, the office is clean, the staff is friendly, and the doctor is experienced.  I highly recommend spending $20 for the numbing cream because it is not included and even with the cream on you could feel the zapping of the laser, I could not imagine how painful it is to have the treatment done with out the cream.  After the first treatment I had so much of the coffee pigmentation come to the surface and after about a week it started flaking off.  When it came off I was so happy to see that the spots had faded significantly. The second treatment was just as great and I've just completed the third session and I'm so happy with the results.  Thanks to this team, I could walk out-the-door with sunscreen on my face and not have to worry about wearing makeup.  It's an amazing feeling to get the confidence back.  I highly recommend this office for either the IPL Treatments or for Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 11, 2015

I purchased the IPL Treatments for a few sunspots I've been trying to cover up for a few years. The sunspots have stressed me out because I always felt everyone could see them. I have tried a lot of creams and since they failed miserably I thought this couldn't hurt. The facility is easy to find, the office is clean, the staff is friendly, and the doctor is experienced.   I highly recommend spending $20 for the numbing cream because it is not included and even with the cream on you could feel the zapping of the laser, I could not imagine how painful it is to have the treatment done with out the cream.  After the first treatment I had so much of the coffee pigmentation come to the surface and after about a week it started flaking off.  When it came off I was so happy to see that the spots had faded significantly. The second treatment was just as great and I've just completed the third session and I'm so happy with the results.   Thanks to this team, I could walk out-the-door with sunscreen on my face and not have to worry about wearing makeup.  It's an amazing feeling to get the confidence back.  I highly recommend this office for either the IPL Treatments or for Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2014

The first thing I noticed was how nice and friendly the staff was.  They are genuine and make you feel comfortable.  I came for an IPL treatment- I only bought 1 treatment through groupon since I wasn't sure how I would like the results.  The nurse who did the treatment told me if I was happy with the results that I could call back and receive the groupon rate for the other 2 treatments.  Within 7-8 days I could see changes in the dark spots on my face, they lightened up significantly.  I called back and they honored the group on rate for the other 2 treatments.  This place is definitely worth it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2014

My first time getting Botox and I couldn't be happier. He spent much time with me and I was planning on only getting Botox as a one time thing, but I am so impressed that I will definitely continue to go back. Also got a brow lift with Botox and it look dramatically different but not at all unnatural. Way easier to do winged eyeliner now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2014

I bought a groupon for Botox. Wow was I impressed on so many levels. From the cleanliness to the service. The front desk women were so nice. Unlike most plastic surgery offices in Orange County. The doctor spent 30 minutes just explains all the different things I could do non invasive to look younger in my face. He brought the actual bottle of Botox into the room and expelled it from the bottle so I knew exactly what was going into my skin unlike any where I've ever been. I will absolutely come back for my Botox. This place is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2014

I have been to OCPS for both IPL and Laser Genesis treatments. Dr. Bunkis and the staff is extremely professional and accommodating. Donnikah did most of my treatments leaving my skin looking fantastic. I would highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2014

I was totally impressed with Dr. Juris Bunis's professionalism and his warm and down-to-earth attitude given to his patients.  All of his staff reflects the courteous and helpful spirit of the leader ! I was nervous and was assured again and again with detail written explanation on what can be expected. The face to face consultation prior and post visits made the entire experience smooth and less painful.I am a new man now and glad that I had Dr. Bunkis and his staff to thank for!Ed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2014

I was totally impressed with Dr. Juris Bunis's professionalism and his warm and down-to-earth attitude given to his patients.  All of his staff reflects the courteous and helpful spirit of the leader ! I was nervous and was assured again and again with detail written explanation on what can be expected. The face to face consultation prior and post visits made the entire experience smooth and less painful. I am a new man now and glad that I had Dr. Bunkis and his staff to thank for! Ed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2014

My first Yelp review - had to do it as the experience was so great. Went using special and expected to be treated as such. Wonderfully surprised - all the staff could not have been better. I had IPL with Donnikah. She explained everything I could expect from actual treatment to results. Started low and said if I had no results the first time she would give me an extra treatment at no charge. WOW! However it did work so no need. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2014

This is one lovely office with a wonderful, caring doctor and a wonderful, caring staff!  I have had 3 IPL laser treatments to tame the brown spots on my face and what a BIG DIFFERENCE those IPL treatments have made!  I am fortunate to have reached the age of 60 without wrinkles--however, I do (or did!!!!) have plenty of brown spots that needed to be eliminated.  I received three IPL treatments expertly given by Donnikah and---poof!!!!!!--those aging brown spots have disappeared! I now have no wrinkles AND a very refreshed-looking face!  What a difference that treatment made.  This office was a great "find!"  I highly recommend OC Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2014

Dr. Bunkis is kind, generous and an artistic genius!  I recently had a lower face and neck lift with fat grafting and a breast lift.  Not only do I look twelve years younger but I look better than I did when I actually was younger!!  I healed quickly with minimal bruising and there was practically no trace of scars two weeks post surgery.  My hair stylist said that she has many clients who have done this procedure and that my result is the best she has ever seen.  He also did a revision of my breast lift from another surgeon and replaced my awful scars with a faint thin line.  Every person in this office is caring, knowledgeable and efficient and will help with any request, question or concern that you have.  I highly recommend Dr. Bunkis and OCPS so look no further for the perfect place to get the best results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2014

****Clay Forsberg is without a doubt, one of the most skilled, caring practitioners you could ever have the pleasure of having work on your case. I was so distraught and upset with my situation, that was so unbelievably traumatic. You see, I almost died from a dog-mauling-attack several months ago, right before I encountered and was cared for by Dr. Forsberg, that first night in the ER!! Days later, at his offices in Newport Beach, for follow-up, he again reassured me and gave me his time and consideration as though he had all the time in the world. He really listened to my concerns and fears. The subsequent surgeries he performed to remove infections that set in and then the skin-grafting went as well as could be expected, given the severity of my injuries.I knew then and I know now that I made the right decision having him be my doctor. I feel I was truly blessed to have him work on my case. And in retrospect, I don't know how I would have coped nearly as well, with a different doctor.Overall, I would for sure refer him to anyone needing plastic surgery of any kind, especially the most severe cases. I feel it would be hard for one to be in more skilled or caring hands with anyone else. I've been so impressed with him that I told him I felt he would be an amazing asset to some of the children that I might see at family cancer camps, who may need reconstructive surgery. I will be sure to refer him to parents at these camps I attend, because it is often hard to find such caring doctors. Dr. Clay Forsberg, located at drforsberg.com/en/about-…, is one in a million, and so humble. He would never have asked me to write a review, but I felt I should and am thrilled to do so!!I also want to put in a plug for the doctor's caring staff--Tracy, Donnikah, Ashleigh, and Colleen--they are extremely efficient, care taking, cheerful and accommodating with anything I may need help with.  Sincerely,Stephanie Halesstephhales.avonre...more about Clay vimeo.com/82974696drforsberg.com/en/about-… More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2014

****Clay Forsberg is without a doubt, one of the most skilled, caring practitioners you could ever have the pleasure of having work on your case. I was so distraught and upset with my situation, that was so unbelievably traumatic. You see, I almost died from a dog-mauling-attack several months ago, right before I encountered and was cared for by Dr. Forsberg, that first night in the ER!! Days later, at his offices in Newport Beach, for follow-up, he again reassured me and gave me his time and consideration as though he had all the time in the world. He really listened to my concerns and fears. The subsequent surgeries he performed to remove infections that set in and then the skin-grafting went as well as could be expected, given the severity of my injuries. I knew then and I know now that I made the right decision having him be my doctor. I feel I was truly blessed to have him work on my case. And in retrospect, I don't know how I would have coped nearly as well, with a different doctor. Overall, I would for sure refer him to anyone needing plastic surgery of any kind, especially the most severe cases. I feel it would be hard for one to be in more skilled or caring hands with anyone else. I've been so impressed with him that I told him I felt he would be an amazing asset to some of the children that I might see at family cancer camps, who may need reconstructive surgery. I will be sure to refer him to parents at these camps I attend, because it is often hard to find such caring doctors. Dr. Clay Forsberg, located at drforsberg.com/en/about-…, is one in a million, and so humble. He would never have asked me to write a review, but I felt I should and am thrilled to do so!! I also want to put in a plug for the doctor's caring staff--Tracy, Donnikah, Ashleigh, and Colleen--they are extremely efficient, care taking, cheerful and accommodating with anything I may need help with.   Sincerely, Stephanie Hales stephhales.avonre... more about Clay vimeo.com/82974696 drforsberg.com/en/about-… More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2013

I recently had a minor cosmetic procedure with Dr. Bunkis  and words can not express enough what a great talented person Dr. Bunkis is. This is my second procedure and I am more than satisfied. I am so thrilled with the results. The perfection, precision,  understanding and care is impeccable. Dr. Bunkis takes pride in his work and ensure his work exceeds expectations and this ethic transcends with continuous follow ups, open door communication and keeping the patient happy. He is a very dedicated, personable and  a compasionate person and I have to rate him the best in OC, CA and perhaps the best across the board in his profession, inside out. Truly blessed to have discovered him. God Bless him. Thank you Dr. Bunkis for your wonderful gift:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2013

Attention, attention,attention!!!!! Dr. Bunkis and his staff pay attention to every detail of your procedure or surgery as if they are your family. Dr. Bunkis is the best of surgeons in every respect. The outcome of his skills, knowledge and experience speak for themselves. Joan O. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2013

First of all, let me start by telling you the staff in this office is as good as it gets. From your front-liner receptionist, down the the end of the road where you meet their office manager, service is top notch. I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation  for a while now, but wanted to wait until after I was done having kids. Dr. Forsberg presented all my options, answered each question thoroughly and gave me his very honest and professional opinion during the consultation. I felt extremely comfortable during the office visit and knew he was the surgeon for me. I finally found the down time, and booked my surgery. The day of surgery was cake. Of course I got nervous like everyone else, but woke up surrounded by the best nurses, no pain, and no nausea, Dr Forsberg even called to check on me over the weekend. It's been two days since my operation and I'm feeling great- barely taking any pain meds and am happy with the results. He cares about all his patients and genuinely wants to do a great job. On a side note, I saw some of his before/after pictures for other procedures and let me tell you, his facelifts and other body procedures like tummy tucks/mommy makeovers are clean!  I wouldn't let any of my friends or family thinking of getting plastic surgery go to any doc but this guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2013

First of all, let me start by telling you the staff in this office is as good as it gets. From your front-liner receptionist, down the the end of the road where you meet their office manager, service is top notch. I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation  for a while now, but wanted to wait until after I was done having kids. Dr. Forsberg presented all my options, answered each question thoroughly and gave me his very honest and professional opinion during the consultation. I felt extremely comfortable during the office visit and knew he was the surgeon for me. I finally found the down time, and booked my surgery. The day of surgery was cake. Of course I got nervous like everyone else, but woke up surrounded by the best nurses, no pain, and no nausea, Dr Forsberg even called to check on me over the weekend. It's been two days since my operation and I'm feeling great- barely taking any pain meds and am happy with the results. He cares about all his patients and genuinely wants to do a great job. On a side note, I saw some of his before/after pictures for other procedures and let me tell you, his facelifts and other body procedures like tummy tucks/mommy makeovers are clean!   I wouldn't let any of my friends or family thinking of getting plastic surgery go to any doc but this guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2013

Had my first full face 10yrs ago by Dr Bunkis and while I still looked great I lost a lot of weight and need a lower face lift. I am 4 1/2 weeks post surgery and looking very good The staff at Dr Bunkis's office are top notch,very caring. Dr Bunkis is the best their is. I would not allow anyone else to touch my face. I am 69 and  get asked for ID when I ask for senior discount............Love it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2013

Had my first full face 10yrs ago by Dr Bunkis and while I still looked great I lost a lot of weight and need a lower face lift. I am 4 1/2 weeks post surgery and looking very goodThe staff at Dr Bunkis's office are top notch,very caring. Dr Bunkis is the best their is.I would not allow anyone else to touch my face. I am 69 and  get asked for ID when I ask for senior discount............Love it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2013

I had dermaplaning at this facility and was extremely pleased with the results. My skin looks and feels fabulous. The staff and doctors are very helpful and friendly. I will  definitely return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2013

I couldn't be happier with OCPS staff and Drs. I have seen both Dr. Bunkis and Dr. Foresberg and they are the epitome of not only professional, but have an amazing "bedside" manner if you will. Friendly, kind and willing to listen to your thoughts as well as guide you along in helping you with your decisions. Neither the doctors nor their staff try to "push" ANYTHING on you as a lot of plastic surgery offices do. The office will sometimes have specials which is always a plus, and they are "oh so" accommodating when booking an appointment and always a friendly smile will greet you from both staff and the Drs. themselves. Nothing "pretentious" here, just down right respect to the person seeking a professional service. I think OCPS is brilliant and I HIGHLY recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2013

Dr. Bunkis and his staff are nothing short of Excellent!   I have had numerous surgerys performed by Dr. Bunkis over the last 15 years.  What I particularly like about Dr. Bunkis is that he takes the time to tell you about the whole procedure.  And he will tell you if he thinks a procedure is not the one for you.  I have total trust in him.I can't say enough about his staff.   They are very supportive from the start to the finish.  I would highly recommend OCPS! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2013

Dr. Bunkis and his staff are nothing short of Excellent!   I have had numerous surgerys performed by Dr. Bunkis over the last 15 years.  What I particularly like about Dr. Bunkis is that he takes the time to tell you about the whole procedure.  And he will tell you if he thinks a procedure is not the one for you.  I have total trust in him. I can't say enough about his staff.   They are very supportive from the start to the finish.  I would highly recommend OCPS! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2013

Came in for an IPL and Dr. Forsberg was very informative. He took the time to answer all my questions and I never felt rushed. It's hard to find a doctor these days that truly cares about ones concerns. I've been back several times since for botox, fillers, and I go to all their seminars. He does great lips! You won't look overdone with this guy. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2018

I am really happy with this facility so far.  I had a groupon for IPL.  I had a slight tan. The PA who does the IPL came and examined me.  She gave me the choice ... do it now and get less results.  Or come back in 2 months with no tan and get better results. I'm pushing 50 and my skin is doing pretty good.  I came back in 2 months and pleased with the results. The darker patches lightened up and I am doing my part to avoid sun and use sunscreen as usual.   Good Job!   Thank you !!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2016

Great staff, helpful, and personable. Really informative seminars, fun & educational.  Everyone is professional & attentive.  The reason for the 4 stars is due to the IPL I had there (3).  It was not as effective as just one (1) IPL I had elsewhere.  Don't recall if I bought the numbing cream.  Also, the IPL did not last quite as long as the one's I have had before which usually last one full year at least, this series of 3 seemed to be less effective.  Understand they may have used a lower setting to be cautious, but it just didn't wow me like ones I've had before.  No harm was done in any way. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2015

My mother and I purchased 3sessions for Ipl from living social as we both have freckling on our cheeks due to sun exposure.  I'm very pleased with my results and no longer need to wear makeup my mothers skin looks a lot better but she needs more sessions since her sun spots were worse. The staff was very friendly and am accommodating, I would recommend and come back in the future for maintenance. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2015

Let's be honest....none of us are getting any younger. While i am still in my 20's, my frustration with wearing contacts paired with my dislike for wearing glasses, resulted in a lot of squinting on my part, which in turn blessed me with a few nice "lines" or wrinkles if you must. A friend of mine recommended Dr. Bunkis, so after a little research, I decided to give him a shot. I have previously seen another OC Surgeon, but was not overly pleased with the results from my last visit. Dr. Bunkis is located in Newport Beach pretty close to John Wayne airport. I was surprised to find the office was rathe large once I walked in. It is nice, clean, and modern with a large sitting area with a TV and complimentary coffee and water.I was greater right away by the receptionist and asked to fill out some paperwork.  I was a little late for my apt. (about 10 min) so is was about 45 minutes before I was taken back. I am not sure if this is typical or because i was late. I will not knock them for this since it was partially my fault. Once i was lead back to the room, Dr. Bunkis greeted me a few minutes later. He is very pleasant and very thorough in explaining things. Only thing I would recommend, which I found a little off, was that he didn't really read over my paperwork. He spent a god 15 minutes explaining laser hair removal to me before he realized i was seeing him for botox. Ive always been interested in LHR so I allowed him to explain, but it might be nice for him just to double check the charts, as I am sure not everybody wants to sit through long explanations of treatments they may not be into.Once we were ready to go and he talked a bit about where I wanted botox, etc, he exited the room and came back with both the needle and the botox. This is a big one for me. I like to see the Dr fill the syringe in the room. I have heard so many stories of watered down botox and whatnot, it makes me a lot more comfortable when I see the process start to finish.I had 20 units put in my forehead and it was quick and painless. I waited about 2 weeks to write this review, because i wanted the full results to settle in. I can say this has been my best experience thus far. The wrinkles are completely gone. I was actually surprised I didn't need more than 20 units.Overall i was very pleased with the entire experience and treatment. I will definitely return. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2015

Let's be honest....none of us are getting any younger. While i am still in my 20's, my frustration with wearing contacts paired with my dislike for wearing glasses, resulted in a lot of squinting on my part, which in turn blessed me with a few nice "lines" or wrinkles if you must. A friend of mine recommended Dr. Bunkis, so after a little research, I decided to give him a shot. I have previously seen another OC Surgeon, but was not overly pleased with the results from my last visit. Dr. Bunkis is located in Newport Beach pretty close to John Wayne airport. I was surprised to find the office was rathe large once I walked in. It is nice, clean, and modern with a large sitting area with a TV and complimentary coffee and water. I was greater right away by the receptionist and asked to fill out some paperwork.  I was a little late for my apt. (about 10 min) so is was about 45 minutes before I was taken back. I am not sure if this is typical or because i was late. I will not knock them for this since it was partially my fault. Once i was lead back to the room, Dr. Bunkis greeted me a few minutes later. He is very pleasant and very thorough in explaining things. Only thing I would recommend, which I found a little off, was that he didn't really read over my paperwork. He spent a god 15 minutes explaining laser hair removal to me before he realized i was seeing him for botox. Ive always been interested in LHR so I allowed him to explain, but it might be nice for him just to double check the charts, as I am sure not everybody wants to sit through long explanations of treatments they may not be into. Once we were ready to go and he talked a bit about where I wanted botox, etc, he exited the room and came back with both the needle and the botox. This is a big one for me. I like to see the Dr fill the syringe in the room. I have heard so many stories of watered down botox and whatnot, it makes me a lot more comfortable when I see the process start to finish. I had 20 units put in my forehead and it was quick and painless. I waited about 2 weeks to write this review, because i wanted the full results to settle in. I can say this has been my best experience thus far. The wrinkles are completely gone. I was actually surprised I didn't need more than 20 units. Overall i was very pleased with the entire experience and treatment. I will definitely return. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2015

I went for a groupon IPL, but spent a little more on a vein treatment since previous IPL treatments had not worked on this problem. It worked out great!  The office was friendly, and the treatment was quick and easy.  I chose not to use the numbing cream and did not have a problem.I was surprised to have a consult with the Dr prior to treatment, which was a nice surprise and he was very generous with his time.I would definitely go back! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2015

I went for a groupon IPL, but spent a little more on a vein treatment since previous IPL treatments had not worked on this problem. It worked out great!  The office was friendly, and the treatment was quick and easy.  I chose not to use the numbing cream and did not have a problem. I was surprised to have a consult with the Dr prior to treatment, which was a nice surprise and he was very generous with his time. I would definitely go back! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2014

Purchased my Botox deal from Living Social. I am very Happy with my results. The staff and Dr were very welcoming the moment I stepped in the office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2013

Excellent staff and very nice offices.  They offer specials on certain treatments every so often which makes it a little easier to keep those crow's feet from showing, if you know what I mean! ;) More

3.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2017

Had a consultation with Dr. Bunkis and met his staff. Found them all very professional yet friendly. Felt comfortable with the information I received. Feel I can make an informed decision on which procedure is best for me. Of all the doctors I interviewed, I find him the best, I also liked his credentials. More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.