logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Orange County Plastic Surgery

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 15, 2018

Facelift and Eyes - Dr. Bunkis did a wonderful job. Very natural looking facelift. My husband says it took 10 years off my age. He is a great physician and I am so happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2017

Excellent Facial rejuvenation - 10 years younger - So glad I did facial rejuvenation (face/neck lift, eye bag removal, jowels gone, Pearl laser face/chest) at age 60. My neck is also slimmer - I look like me, only 10 years younger. MD Bunkis was attentive to my desire to still look like me - just freshened, healthy and younger. My twenty-something daughters concur that his work was excellent. It's 8 days post surgery and I'm thrilled with results. Entire staff is accessible, friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent results. Excellent Harvard trained MD. So glad I did this for myself. No regrets. Best gift to myself for turning 60! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 30, 2015

This was my very first procedure ever, and I was thrilled with the results! Dr Bunkis is very kind and thorough in his explanations. He takes his time to make sure that you understand and that you have no questions. His staff is very comforting. I recommend Dr Bunkis. 5 stars all the way!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 31, 2015

Only the best will do... - As a registered nurse, I have an additional set of criteria when selecting my healthcare providers. When I was consulting with plastic/cosmetic surgeons about a planned procedure, Dr. Bunkis emerged as the clear choice. I am so pleased with my results, and can recommend him without reservation! He and his staff are true gems in this world ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 21, 2014

My sun spots are gone with 3 IPL treatments, and my skin is definitely smoother. I like the friendly demeanor of everyone here and also how I get all my questions answered and more! They care about what they're doing which makes a huge difference. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2014

Outstanding - Dr. Bunkis and his entire staff instantly made me feel right at home from the moment I scheduled my appointment to my office procedure. They were extremely accommodating to my changing work schedule and very honest regarding my expectations. I had a great experience and I will consult with Dr. Bunkis for all my future needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 05, 2014

The Best in the West for noses, faces, and all! - Several years ago I had my deviated septum repaired, it was the worse experience and the recovery was so painful. You would think it would be easier and quicker for the fact I was much younger, not true. Unfortunately, a few years later I had a little incident with a softball to the nose. Having my septum repaired again was not an option, no way would I go through that pain again. Time passed, I was getting a lot of sinus headaches. I had a consultation with Dr. Bunkis and felt so at ease with him that I scheduled my surgery less than two weeks after my consultation. I felt incredibly comfortable having him as my surgeon, he answered all my questions patiently and thoroughly, and was there every step of the way. The down time was a piece of cake! I even went back to work two days after surgery and barely had anything to complain about. Itâ??s been several months since my surgery and I couldnâ??t be happier. Iâ??ve even made Dr. Bunkis my go- to guy for Botox, lasers and all other aesthetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 06, 2013

Best Plastic Surgeon - Starting with the office staff being the friendliest you can imagine- to the administration staff being knowledgeable, professional, courteous, honest and funny! Trusting your "body" to anyone is not easy- but it is with Dr. Bunkis. You will love your results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 07, 2013

"MADE A DIFFERENCE IN MY ENTIRE LIFE..." - Dr. Bunkis is the â??Very Best Plastic Surgeon that One Can Ever Have!. Dr. Bunkis, performed a â??Sinus Surgeryâ? that has been extremely bothering me for many years. It has substantially affected my personal â??Love Life,â? while causing me to snore extremely loud. I became extremely insecure while women could not tolerate their â??Lack of Sleepâ? and would â??Break Off the Relationship.â? I could not sustain a â??Long Lasting Relationship,â? and became â??Extremely Insecure.â?Dr. Bunkis answered â??Each and everyone of my questions BEFORE and AFTERâ? the surgery. He went on to explain the procedure â??Step-By-Step.â? Dr. Bunkis and his staff are highly â??Professional & Extremely Approachable.â? They all give great concern to your needs and particularly â??Recovery.â? Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensberg, Colette McPhee (Office Manager) â??Immediately Contactâ? their patients should they feel discomfort and the slightest pain, along with â??Follow-Upâ? calls upon â??Completion of Surgery.â? â??Words can not further express how Colette McPhee, Office Manager goes â??Beyond Her Call of Dutyâ? to provide the â??Comfort & Medical Careâ? of their patients.â? Colette McPhee, â??Responds immediately and has provided â??Amazinglyâ? DISCOUNTED rates, that no other surgeon would even consider of thinking. It is evident that, it is â??Not a Money Issue,â? but Rather providing the â??Medical Needs & Necessityâ? that their patients require.Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensber, Colette McPhee and their staff are extremely, â??Loving & Approachable,â? while at the time, â??Very Professional.â? Both Dr. Bunkis and Dr. Forensberg care so much about their patients that they go as far as providing with their â??Personal Cellâ? number in the event of â??Any Given Emergency Upon Completion of Surgery.â? In closing, â??Words can not express how grateful I am to: Dr. Bunkis, Dr. Forensberg, Colette McPhee and staff, for providing me with the ability to possess & live a â??Normal Lifeâ? while further sustain a healthy, loving and long lasting relationship. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 30, 2012

My ex wife had excellent reassurance during her pre op and wastreated withoutstanding care during the procedure. The professionalism andskill of Dr. Juris Bunkis was evident during the proceedure and the resultswere outstanding.The post op care given us (both to my wife and as a supporting husband) wasconstant, personal and comforting.The reassurance and care given after the operation made it very clear thatmy wife was more than just a patient and that her care until the healingwas complete was of paramount importance to Dr. Bunkis and his team.All one can say is thankyou very much for how you approach your business andpersonal relationships with your patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 08, 2012

great doctor - I recently got breast augmentation. Dr. Bunkis recommended that I go up two cup sizes. I am very pleased with the result and I even set up a consultation for two more procedures More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 03, 2012

Tummy Tuck - The doctor and the his staff are very nice. They made me feel very comfortable. He answered all my questions and concerns. I had asked to speak to a patient who recently got a tummy tuck done so I could get more insight on recovery and they did it with no problems. He's the only Doctor in his office. All I can say is I'm really happy I chose him!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 10, 2012

I have been a patient of OCPS since 2006. At that time I interviewed several Cosmetic Surgeons insuring that when I decided on one I would have all the information I needed to make the most informed decision for me. I did my due diligence with background and credential search and made my decision to have Dr. Bunkis perform my midface lift, upper and lower eyes and breast reduction. This decision was based on his willingness to listen to what I was trying to accomplish, goes without saying that I was looking for a natural refreshed look. The consultation was relaxed, unhurried and all my questions had been answered. After listening to me he gave his opinion and suggestions. At his recommendation a brow lift was "not necessary" One suggestion was to have a small chin implant to help balance my face. I have to say I was a little unsure about that but so very happy that I listened. Such a small proceedure resulted in wonderful results. At that point I began about a 6 mos regimen of skin care with the assistance of his fabulous Esthetician staff. Why have a great surgery if your skin is not in the best condition! My surgery and recovery proceeded beautifully. The office staff and post op care was outstanding! I was beyond happy with my results! Still to this day I am complimented on how "great" I look. For me the best compliment is "you don't look like you have had surgery"!! Its been about 6 years now and I am looking to have that forehead lift in the future. His staff is unmatched! Where can you go and find the same friendly, professional staff after 6 years! Being retired from the medical profession I can tell you that is very rare. I consider each and everyone of them my friend and that is how they greet me when I come in for my skin care with Ann. Speaking of Ann she is an extraordinary skin care specialist I see her routinely for facials and peels. She is instrumental in helping me keep my skin in tiptop condition. The OCPS product line is superb and I am on my second go round of all the products. Very pleased with the results. If you are considering any cosmetic surgery don't hesitate in scheduling an appt with Dr. Bunkis and his staff, you won't be sorry! When you interview Cosmetic Surgeons make sure you take a close look at the staff usually you will see some of their work. Look "over done" beware. The staff in Dr. Bunkis office is a great example of what natural, less is more, cosmetic surgery should look like. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 11, 2012

Dr. Bunkis - I would highly recommend Dr. Bunkis to any family member or friend. I had a very natural facelift done that literally changed my life. He's an honest, compassionate and gifted doctor that I will forever be grateful for. I thank God I found him. In addition, I would like to add that his staff is outstanding! Every time I walk in their lobby I know I'll be greeted with huge smiles and hugs from each and every one. Thank You Dr. B and your entire team...you are wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2011

Excellent Surgeon - Dr Bunkis has performed 2 surgeries on me. First one was a tummy tuck and breast reduction. Second a few years later some liposuction and microfat grafting. I am very happy with the results. In fact I have referred several friends to him who also had surgeries done. They are thrilled with their results too. Thanks Dr. Bunkis! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 13, 2009

wonderful ~ - Dr Bunkis is one of the best out there. :)thanks for my beautiful result.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2008

Great Doctor - I have had a breast augmentation, a tummy tuck an eye and a brow lift done by Dr. Bunkis. The work is excellent and I do not look like I have implants, unlike most individuals. Natural is the word I would use to describe the work he has done on me. He is kind and has an excellent bedside manner. I will certainly travel to Southern California, from the bay area to have work done again. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 12, 2015

Breast augmentation - Dr Bunkis is very professional and knowledgeable. He is an artist and I couldn't be more thrilled with the result of my breast augmentation. The staff is very friendly and helpful and always make you feel very comfortable! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 31, 2015

Excellent IPL results! - I have had wonderful experiences with Dr. Bunkis and his staff. My IPL treatments have cleared-up my skin considerably. My treatments are customized to my needs, and his staff is very friendly and caring. I have referred my mom and two of my best friends for their IPLs too. Thanks for the great care. More

3.7
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 01, 2015

Excellent IPL results! - I have had wonderful experiences with Dr. Bunkis and his staff. My IPL treatments have cleared-up my skin considerably. My treatments are customized to my needs, and his staff is very friendly and caring. I have referred my mom and two of my best friends for their IPLs too. Thanks for the great care. More

3.6
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 31, 2015

Excellent IPL results! - I have had wonderful experiences with Dr. Bunkis and his staff. My IPL treatments have cleared-up my skin considerably. My treatments are customized to my needs, and his staff is very friendly and caring. I have referred my mom and two of my best friends for their IPLs too. Thanks for the great care. More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.