logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Orange County, CA

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter84 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2018

I would highly recommend Dr. Bunkis to my friends and family. I've had a nose job, facelift and brow lift with Dr. Bunkis. My Mother has had a facelift, brow lift, eyelid surgery and breast lift with him. Dr. Bunkis won't encourage you to have surgery you don't need. He takes his time to listen to what it is that is bothering you about your appearance. Without any hesitation, I frequently recommend Dr. Bunkis as a skilled and talented plastic surgeon. 5 stars from me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 13, 2018

Newport Beach's Best Plastic Surgeon - Dr. Bunkis has been my plastic surgeon for nearly 7 years. I met Dr. Bunkis through a friend, who went to him as well for plastic surgery. She couldn't speak highly enough of Orange County Plastic Surgery. I've always gone to him for maintenance (Botox, Juvederm, Laser Treatments). 3 years ago, I had a nose job and a little radio frequency tightening of my jawline. He is one of the only plastic surgeon's in Newport Beach that will do a closed rhinoplasty. He specifically, focused on the tip of my nose as I wanted it a little more refined and less bulbous. It couldn't have turned out better. I was up and around the next day and 3 years later, I think it's still perfect. Nose jobs definitely improve with time as you heal. Recently, I have been feeling that I look tired, getting older, and starting to droop in my eyelids and that my lower face was sagging. I've talked on and off with Dr. Bunkis about having surgery to correct this for 2 years now. The timing was finally right, and after consulting with Dr. Bunkis and Colette, I scheduled a trans-blepharoplasty brow lift and face lift on January 3, 2018. Today is January 10, 2018. I cannot believe it has been 10 days since I had a brow lift and face lift. I went to dinner with my Mother last night. Nobody was staring. We went and ran errands and I felt completely confident being out in public. I got my stitches out a week after my surgery. 0 days out and I'm slightly numb in a couple of spots, but it's nothing that would prevent me from doing anything I would normally do. If you are thinking about having plastic surgery, without any hesitation I recommend him to family and friends. He doesn't have a one size fits all approach to anything. My Mother has had a facelift, brow lift, upper and lower eyelids, and breast lift with Dr. Bunkis in 2017. She loves her results, too. If you want the best plastic surgeon in Newport Beach, go to Dr. Bunkis! I've never felt more confident. You won't regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 09, 2018

Dr Bunkis is the best!!! I had a full facelift ... - Dr Bunkis is the best!!! I had a full facelift and breast augmentation. He explained everything thoroughly, answered all my questions, and did a terrific follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 08, 2018

The time to feel great is today!!! Call Dr Bunkis - I was very hesitant about having surgery even though I desperately wanted a breast reduction. I have had many cosmetic surgical procedures done by other plastic surgeons and I cannot ever say it was a pleasant experience to say the least. Not that surgery ever is pleasant however if you are going to choose surgery to enhance your appearance I feel you should be left feeling satisfied not horrified! I can say that Dr Bunkis and his entire staff not only met my expectations but surpassed with excellance on every level. I was deathly afraid of the pain I would be in from past experience and I can honestly say I really didn’t need more than a Motrin and a couple days rest for a pretty intense surgery. Dr Bunkis emailed me back promptly when I had a question, his staff was extremely pleasant to work with including his office manager Colette who helped me get to the level of making the decision to finally go through with my surgery. Colette was able to give me the prompting I needed without feeling pressured. For the first time in years I feel fantastic due to having much smaller breast perky breast. Do yourself a favor and do your homework before choosing a plastic surgeon and choose the best.. Dr Bunkis of Orange County Plastic Surgery... you will get the expertise, treatment and beauty of an Elite Newport Beach Plastic Surgeon without paying an outrageous price. You shouldn’t bargain shop for a plastic surgeon you pay for what you get however you shouldn’t nessesarily pay for a Newport Beach zip code. At Orange County Plastic Surgery you do get the best of both worlds a fair price at a beautiful surgery center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2017

I would highly recommend Dr. Juris Bunkis for any procedure you may be considering. He performed a facelift and breast reduction on me. I could not be more pleased, not only in my opinion is he the best in his business, but he is a compassionate human being. He came to me as a highly recommended surgeon, but through all of our meetings, and there were many, he has become a great and trusted friend. You get to know Dr. Bunkis on a personal level because it's a very sensitive subject, at least it was for me. I must also give credit to his staff they were always there for me… And Dr. Bunkis was never too busy. I can't sing his praises enough, he is simply the best!Sincerely,Juanita ParkerNapa, California More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

I would highly recommend Dr. Juris Bunkis for any procedure you may be considering. He performed a facelift and breast reduction on me. I could not be more pleased, not only in my opinion is he the best in his business, but he is a compassionate human being. He came to me as a highly recommended surgeon, but through all of our meetings, and there were many, he has become a great and trusted friend. You get to know Dr. Bunkis on a personal level because it's a very sensitive subject, at least it was for me. I must also give credit to his staff they were always there for me? And Dr. Bunkis was never too busy. I can't sing his praises enough, he is simply the best!Sincerely,Juanita ParkerNapa, California More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2017

I highly recommend this doctor! - I was very happy with the breast reconstruction that Dr. Bunkis performed. He is so professional, no pitch, the surgery center immaculate, and he's got the friendliest and most efficient staff! I'll be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2017

Dr. BUNKIS was great!  From the time I walked in everyone was professional and very nice... I have the highest recommendation for this surgery center!  The doctor answered all my questions and concerns!  The facility was very clean!  Please come in and enjoy the wonderful hospitality, professionalism and work this surgeon does is amazing and is so honest with you!  Love him and Jo Cattell!  This is a great surgery center for all your needs... Worth every penny! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2017

I am now six weeks post my breast augmentation surgery and I am very pleased with the results. Everything is healing as I'd hoped and I was very happy with my experience at this doctor's office. I would recommend Dr. Bunkis to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2017

Had an amazing experience - My name is Jody Metzler and four years ago I came into dr. Bunkis with a leak in one of my implants in my breast and dr. Bunkis graciously helped me through the process with the company that originally had made the implanted put the implants in he helped me to get a new set of implants he put them in I have absolutely no pain I was a little bit sore after but absolutely no pain he was kind he... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2017

Dr Bunkis is a surgeon that is a perfectionist. He has performed work on several friends and they look fabulous. He would be the only surgeon I would recommend for cosmetic surgery. Go see this man and be completely pleased with his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 15, 2017

OC PLASTIC SURGERY is A#1 - My visit could not have been better. From the moment Colette and I spoke over the phone until I met De. Bunkis, I couldn't have asked for better treatment. Colette has a very warm, sincere presence and instantly makes you feel at home. Dr. Bunkis is extremely personable and caring. I cannot wait for my surgery. I feel that I am in excellent hands and am extremely excited. I have seen Dr. Bunkis work and know the outcome will be amazing. I feel like family there. Thank you, Dr. Bunkis and Colette! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2017

Thankful and couldn't be happier! - It's wonderful when things in life are enjoyable. It gives me great joy to share my experience of getting to know Dr. Bunkis and his supportive, kind, welcoming office staff. I first met Dr. Bunkis 13 years ago when I selected him to be my surgeon for my breast augmentation procedure. From that day forward I have learned that he is not only a highly skilled plastic surgeon, but is also... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2017

Thankful and couldn't be happier! - It's wonderful when things in life are enjoyable. It gives me great joy to share my experience of getting to know Dr. Bunkis and his supportive, kind, welcoming office staff. I first met Dr. Bunkis 13 years ago when I selected him to be my surgeon for my breast augmentation procedure. From that day forward I have learned that he is not only a highly skilled plastic surgeon, but is also... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 16, 2017

I'm spoiled when I have a visit :) - I'm spoiled when I have a visit :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.U.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 11, 2017

Dr. Bunkis is a very nice and friendly doctor. ... - Dr. Bunkis is a very nice and friendly doctor. He explained the process to me before the procedure. I highly recommend him. Excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 20, 2017

Dr. Bunkis is exceptionally knowledgeable and p... - Dr. Bunkis is exceptionally knowledgeable and professional. I like that he takes time to answer my questions thoroughly and honestly. I also find it appealing that he doesn't try to overdo whatever you need and isn't sales-y. The office ladies are super sweet and helpful as well. Pleasant experience every time :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 18, 2017

Love the office and staff, kind considerate and... - Love the office and staff, kind considerate and very helpful.I have recommended many friends...Dr Bunkis is great... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2017

Results above and beyond my expectations! I started going to Dr. Bunkis a few years ago for Botox. A friend of mine had her breast lift and reduction done by him ( fabulous results) and was also seeing him for Botox, so I decided to give it a try. I was a full time adult student, suffering from migraine headaches and had heard Botox could help. I was willing to try anything, plus I didn't care much for those "11 lines" between my eyes. What a world of a difference he made in my life. I no longer was missing days of school to stay home in a dark, quiet room and I was able to be more active and social because my migraines stopped! The quality of life that this man has given back to me is unmeasurable! Not to mention I love the cosmetic results of the Botox as well.  After receiving Botox for many years, I decided I wanted to try Juvederm in my lips and I absolutely love my results! He is careful and gentle and always pleasant. I have even brought my mother to him for Botox because he is that good! His staff is very professional and friendly and with ease, make you feel like family, rather than just another patient in line. Highly recommend him, he is fabulous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 23, 2017

Sandra - In a heartbeat I would refer Dr. Bunkis to my friends and family, he answers all your questions and is honest with his answers. I'm happy with my breast augmentation he did almost 9 years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 27, 2017

I had a breast lift with implant extraction. Dr Bunlkis was so professional and caring. He answered all my calls before and after surgery. He did such an amazing job that I feel so confident about my body. My breasts look beautiful and like a 25 year old. I beyond thrilled with the work he did. I had no pain after surgery. I'm so happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2017

I am so incredibly thankful for the beautiful job and experience. - Dr. Bunkis did an amazing job on my breast lift. He also took out my implants. I'm so happy with them. I now have so much confidence. Not to mention my breasts look like a 25 year old! He was professional and always looked out for me before the surgery, during the surgery, and as we'll post op. He always answered my calls if I had questions. He did a beautiful job and I can't thank him enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2017

I am so incredibly thankful for the beautiful job and experience. - Dr. Bunkis did an amazing job on my breast lift. He also took out my implants. I'm so happy with them. I now have so much confidence. Not to mention my breasts look like a 25 year old! He was professional and always looked out for me before the surgery, during the surgery, and as we'll post op. He always answered my calls if I had questions. He did a beautiful job and I can't thank him enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 04, 2017

I had a breast augmentation wth Dr. Bunkis and could not be more pleased with my results. He listened to me and what I wanted and then provided his opinion for the best way to achieve those results. He and his staff are so accommodating and helpful I felt extremely comfortable through the entire experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2016

Great Experience! - I came to see Dr. Bunkis because I was having an issue with my implants that were put in by another doctor. Dr. Bunkis was so great with me and incredibly helpful. He could have easily pushed me to have surgery to fix it, but he encouraged me to wait a couple months and see if it fixed itself. I really appreciated him looking out for my best interest instead of pushing me to have a surgery... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 18, 2016

Finally, it's my turn! - When I look in the mirror today, I see the girl that I feel in my heart. Dr. Bunkis and his entire team made me feel that they were personally interested with my surgery and recovery. I felt very secure. The Orange County Plastic Surgery team made sure that I was completely prepared going in on the day of surgery. The entire office from the front desk staff to Dr. Bunkis himself, and everyone in between made this very important decision for me very easy. Everyone was attentive to my needs, making sure I was comfortable with what was being done, flexible to speak and explain anything I needed, even if it was for the hundredth time. I would highly recommend Dr. Bunkis and his team at Orange County Plastic Surgery for any procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 08, 2016

Dr Bunkis is amazing . My Dr. For the past 20 ... - Dr Bunkis is amazing . My Dr. For the past 20 years Never a disappointment he defines honesty integrity and professionalism. Truly a great physician More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 07, 2016

I have been a patient for over 13 years and rea... - I have been a patient for over 13 years and really value and appreciate the thoughtfulness, professionalism, and care that Dr Bunkis and his team show me at every visit. The outcome of various procedures have been 100%. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I had my initial consultation at Orange County Plastic Surgery today where I was met by a very friendly receptionist. I was immediately taken back to an operatory where I met Dr. Bunkis. I had a list of questions and concerns about the surgery/procedures I was contemplating. Dr. Bunkis not only answered all my questions regarding my surgery but also made me feeling very comfortable in making my final decision. I am planning on having a breast augmentation (smaller implants put in), breast lift, and a face lift. Dr. Bunkis explained the entire process, from start to finish, so there would be no guessing on my part as to what to expect pre-op and post op. I feel great about my decision to have Dr. Bunkis perform my surgery as I know I am in the best care possible. I went to 2 other plastic surgeons, for their opinion, and at the end of the day, Dr. Bunkis was hands down the best! He has the experience, the credentials, patient testimonials, before and after pictures, and is highly respected in his field. I will post after my surgery. I can't wait to see the new & YOUNGER me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Dr. Bunkis did my breast augmentation and I also go to him for Botox. I am very satisfied with the results of my surgery and I'm stunned at how natural my breasts still look! Dr. Bunkis truly cares about the welfare of his patients and even called me personally after my surgery to check on me. He is incredibly kind and has a very gentle bedside manner. He is just not like most doctors I've met in the way that he cares for his patients. Everyone in the office is very friendly and accommodating as well. I would recommend him to anyone....I actually already have sent two friends there and both loved him as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

What other can I say about this wonderful office other than.. THANK YOU!Dr. Bunkis is an amazing plastic surgeon. Professional, punctual, and tentative.I went in for a breast augmentation, and over all the experience and staff was great.I got everything I asked for with my new breast's and I couldn't be happier.He listened to what I wanted, gave me the best suggestion, ended up more thrilled with the results.I would recommend the office to anyone trying to achieve a new look.Knowledgeable, certified, and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 08, 2016

48 Year Old - Removal of 20 Plus Year Old Implants with Lift - Newport Beach, CA - Excellent. I would 100% recommend Dr. Bunkis for any surgery experience | plastic surgery. He is kind, smart, and very skilled. His bedside manner and his expertise is excellent. His staff is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 29, 2016

Perky Youthful Breasts - Newport Beach, CA - Dr. Bunkis was very patient with my questions and never rushed me along to a decision. A lift is a big deal and he never pressured me to replace the implants with new ones, like other docs I had consults with. His scar healing product is like a miracle and a portion of the scars are already nearly invisible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 30, 2015

This was my very first procedure ever, and I was thrilled with the results! Dr Bunkis is very kind and thorough in his explanations. He takes his time to make sure that you understand and that you have no questions. His staff is very comforting. I recommend Dr Bunkis. 5 stars all the way!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 29, 2015

Every moment was perfect. The staff was professional the Dr. Is amazing - Every moment was perfect. The staff was professional the Dr. Is amazing. When they said no pain, I had absolutely no pain and the surgery was a wonderful experience. The surgical center is professional and comfortable and Judy is fantastic. I had great after care with Ashleigh and Colette an Tina makes you feel like your family not just the next patient. I've been in the beauty business myself for over 38 years and I only would reccomend the best. You won't find better care than this. Stop looking and go see Dr. Bunkis today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 29, 2015

Dr Bunkis is exceptional!! - Dr. Bunkis is exceptional! I have been his patient for over ten years, in which time I have always been overwhelmed by his kindness, and patient attitude when I have questions. I always feel like I am a valued client, and that he wants the best for me. BRAVO!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 13, 2015

feeling my problem is real - While I am so grateful for the work Dr. Bunkis did for me, I feel I have a real problem and I feel that rather than addressing it as such he was trying to convince me that I look fine. I feel more self conscience than ever and do not feel I can just live with my breast the way it is. It is kind of disappointing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 31, 2015

Only the best will do... - As a registered nurse, I have an additional set of criteria when selecting my healthcare providers. When I was consulting with plastic/cosmetic surgeons about a planned procedure, Dr. Bunkis emerged as the clear choice. I am so pleased with my results, and can recommend him without reservation! He and his staff are true gems in this world ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2015

So glad I was referred to Dr. Bunkis. Great experience and can't wait to go back! P.S. Anxiously waiting for full results. Thank you Dr. Bunkis for making me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 16, 2015

The BEST - Everyone in the office is friendly, professional, and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr Bunkis and his team for any of your plastic surgery needs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2015

Beautiful Breasts - Orange County, CA - Dr Bunkis is always timely and professional and takes his time to really listen to you. He talked me out of getting bigger implants and I am so happy that he did because the ones he chose for me look completely natural and beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 16, 2014

Love love love you all! Everyone is so kind and warm - Love love love you all! Everyone is so kind and warm. I was nervous the first visit, not knowing what yo expect, but was totally comfortable within a few minutes because everyone was so nice! My procedure was thoroughly explained and nerves were calmed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 14, 2014

your office staff is very friendly this is important when coming in for any type of procedure - your office staff is very friendly this is important when coming in for any type of procedure. Thank you for the nice experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 13, 2014

Wonderful - It is always a pleasure going to Dr Bunkis Everyone that works there is fabulous.It's why I keep going back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 10, 2014

Surprizingly, I left confident and comfortable with the large amount of information that was... - Surprizingly, I left confident and comfortable with the large amount of information that was shared with me. Colette was professional, approachable, and very friendly making me feel not rushed in any way and Dr. Bunkis was truly exceptional. I felt neither hurried nor intimidated. All in all, it was really a wonderful visit and has given me alot more motivation to hurry up and lose all this weight for my face lift early next year. I've already got a friend waiting in the wings for blepharoplatsty after she sees the results of my facelift. Additionally it was very comforting to speak with people my age that I could intellectually and emotionally identify with. Lastly, I would be remiss to not thank Dr. Bunkis for his generous offer to treat my friend's melasma for no charge. This is a particularly touching gesture as she has had a difficult time since having been treated for breast cancer and this has really lightened her spirit. I am in your debt Dr. Bunkis for helping my friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 01, 2014

Everything was just as I anticipated. I was quite pleased. - Everything was just as I anticipated. I was quite pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 29, 2014

My visits have always been a good experience! - My visits have always been a good experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 29, 2014

Very professional and nice. I got results better than I expected. - Very professional and nice. I got results better than I expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 23, 2014

Your staff is always so friendly and really make their patients feel at ease. - Your staff is always so friendly and really make their patients feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 18, 2014

Staff - I was impressed with the friendliness of the front desk person, I didn't catch her name. Dannikah also was very helpful. Dr. Bunkis, I thoroughly enjoyed reading the email attachments you sent Thursday evening. It was a nice surprise to receive an email from such a busy person. The resume makes me confident I will come to you for any other services. The story of your trip to Austria touched my heart, how nice of you to go shopping on Christmas Eve for your lovely wife. Austria is also one of my favorite places. I was delighted to find bread dumplings on a restaurant menu, just like my mother used to make. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 04, 2014

Excellent customer service, everyone is very friendly! - Excellent customer service, everyone is very friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 27, 2014

Wonderful office, really nice people, especially like Coleete - Wonderful office, really nice people, especially like Coleete. Great experience other then after surgery being rushed and put in the car by the nurse. Even my caretaker said she rushed me . Love dr. Bunkis and everyone else though. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 17, 2014

Love the whole package. Dr plus staff are awesome! - Love the whole package. Dr plus staff are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 26, 2014

I have been treated so well by all at your office and definitely will recommend my friends to... - I have been treated so well by all at your office and definitely will recommend my friends to contact your office whenever they want something done cosmetically. Many thanks to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 14, 2014

Was so pleased to see you all settling into your new space - Was so pleased to see you all settling into your new space. It's like seeing old friends when I am there. Dr. Bunkis has spent three consults with me now and never once has acted anything but gracious and patient with all my questions. Glad to see Colette has a private office space allowing more privacy when you speak with her. Miss having you all in my "backyard" but would drive much further to see Dr.B! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 31, 2014

Great Office - Very Friendly and Professional! - I was very pleased with the information I received at my consultation with Dr. Bunkis. I've never had any kind of surgery and felt very confident and at ease with what he proposed. The staff was also very friendly and professional and they answered all of my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 27, 2014

Felt very comfortable and was very pleased with Dr. Bunkis and entire staff. - Felt very comfortable and was very pleased with Dr. Bunkis and entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 18, 2014

I had a very pleasant experience at OCPS. Thank you for your kindness and service - I had a very pleasant experience at OCPS. Thank you for your kindness and service. My only suggestion would be that the recovery for a hernia repair/abdominoplasty type surgery such as mine would have more in the way of a "What to do post-surgery" explained to patients prior to surgery. While it was mentioned to me there would be a pain pump and drains and a couple days of doing nothing, the realities of what it feels like post-op were somewhat shocking. Following surgery, I was still somewhat delirious from the anesthesia and surprised at how many tubes I had c and how hunched over I needed to walk. Perhaps my shock is due to not really having a pre-op. My time at OCPS was very good and I'm thankful for Dr. Bunkis' work & kindnes, just a bit surprised at it's physical toll. I have had to take a few more days away from my kids, which has been good for recovery. I'm nervous to be around them with these tubes since they love climbing on me.:-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 15, 2014

I don't know what I was thinking about! surgery this extensive on my face and a lipo on breast... - I don't know what I was thinking about! surgery this extensive on my face and a lipo on breast would have lots discomfort. It is very uncomfortable and painful even with pain killer. I would never done this surgery knowing I will have this much discomfort but if I have it again, I will do with Dr. Bunkis. Him and his staff are awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 24, 2014

Thank You - A good feeling about the office and service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 21, 2014

I prefer Dr. Bunkis and Colette McPhee's consulting style - I prefer Dr. Bunkis and Colette McPhee's consulting style. They made you feel very comfortable and at ease but were very professional and informative while providing solutions and procedures to my issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 13, 2014

5 stars - Love the office, everyone is great..... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 25, 2014

These people are amazing!! They got my daughter in right away within 30 minutes of me calling for... - These people are amazing!! They got my daughter in right away within 30 minutes of me calling for an appointment. I called about 12 other plastic surgeons prior and just got the run around. Five Stars all around!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2014

Dr. Bunkis is kind, generous and an artistic genius!  I recently had a lower face and neck lift with fat grafting and a breast lift.  Not only do I look twelve years younger but I look better than I did when I actually was younger!!  I healed quickly with minimal bruising and there was practically no trace of scars two weeks post surgery.  My hair stylist said that she has many clients who have done this procedure and that my result is the best she has ever seen.  He also did a revision of my breast lift from another surgeon and replaced my awful scars with a faint thin line.  Every person in this office is caring, knowledgeable and efficient and will help with any request, question or concern that you have.  I highly recommend Dr. Bunkis and OCPS so look no further for the perfect place to get the best results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 19, 2013

Everyone is so kind and welcoming. What a great experience! Thank you and Merry Christmas! - Everyone is so kind and welcoming. What a great experience! Thank you and Merry Christmas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 06, 2013

I recently had a minor cosmetic procedure with Dr - I recently had a minor cosmetic procedure with Dr. Bunkis and words can not express enough what a great talented person Dr. Bunkis is. This is my second procdedure and I am more than satisfied. I am so thrilled with the results. The perfection, precision, understanding and care is impeccable. Dr. Bunkis takes pride in his work and ensure his work exceeds expectations and remains this way with continuous follow ups and open door communication. He is a very dedicated, personable and compasionate person and I have to rate him the best in OC, CA and perhaps the best across the board in his profession. Truly blessed to have discovered him. God Bless him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 30, 2013

You guys were great!!! Dr - You guys were great!!! Dr. Bunkis is honest and a wonderful Doctor that I would refer to everyone, because of his integrity. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2013

There are some great specials going on right now. Just got a breast aug Friday 11/22 and I am happy, feeling and looking great! Actually retuning to work tomorrow! Call 949.888.9700 to schedule your consultation. I promise it's worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2013

First of all, let me start by telling you the staff in this office is as good as it gets. From your front-liner receptionist, down the the end of the road where you meet their office manager, service is top notch. I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation  for a while now, but wanted to wait until after I was done having kids. Dr. Forsberg presented all my options, answered each question thoroughly and gave me his very honest and professional opinion during the consultation. I felt extremely comfortable during the office visit and knew he was the surgeon for me. I finally found the down time, and booked my surgery. The day of surgery was cake. Of course I got nervous like everyone else, but woke up surrounded by the best nurses, no pain, and no nausea, Dr Forsberg even called to check on me over the weekend. It's been two days since my operation and I'm feeling great- barely taking any pain meds and am happy with the results. He cares about all his patients and genuinely wants to do a great job. On a side note, I saw some of his before/after pictures for other procedures and let me tell you, his facelifts and other body procedures like tummy tucks/mommy makeovers are clean!  I wouldn't let any of my friends or family thinking of getting plastic surgery go to any doc but this guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2013

First of all, let me start by telling you the staff in this office is as good as it gets. From your front-liner receptionist, down the the end of the road where you meet their office manager, service is top notch. I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation  for a while now, but wanted to wait until after I was done having kids. Dr. Forsberg presented all my options, answered each question thoroughly and gave me his very honest and professional opinion during the consultation. I felt extremely comfortable during the office visit and knew he was the surgeon for me. I finally found the down time, and booked my surgery. The day of surgery was cake. Of course I got nervous like everyone else, but woke up surrounded by the best nurses, no pain, and no nausea, Dr Forsberg even called to check on me over the weekend. It's been two days since my operation and I'm feeling great- barely taking any pain meds and am happy with the results. He cares about all his patients and genuinely wants to do a great job. On a side note, I saw some of his before/after pictures for other procedures and let me tell you, his facelifts and other body procedures like tummy tucks/mommy makeovers are clean!   I wouldn't let any of my friends or family thinking of getting plastic surgery go to any doc but this guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 14, 2013

Excellent & Professional - I love the fact that they're very professional and courteous with every visit. The doctor is sincere and not out to take your money....and that's rare in this industry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 08, 2012

As usual, you were ALL caring,friendly and very efficient!!!! My concerns were immediately taken... - As usual, you were ALL caring,friendly and very efficient!!!! My concerns were immediately taken care of by Dr. Bunkis and the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 30, 2012

My ex wife had excellent reassurance during her pre op and wastreated withoutstanding care during the procedure. The professionalism andskill of Dr. Juris Bunkis was evident during the proceedure and the resultswere outstanding.The post op care given us (both to my wife and as a supporting husband) wasconstant, personal and comforting.The reassurance and care given after the operation made it very clear thatmy wife was more than just a patient and that her care until the healingwas complete was of paramount importance to Dr. Bunkis and his team.All one can say is thankyou very much for how you approach your business andpersonal relationships with your patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2012

I had a tummy tuck and breast reduction about 3 years ago. Very happy with the results. I just recently had some microfat grafting and am very happy with the results. I have referred several friends to Dr. Bunkis over the years and many have had some procedures done too. They are ALL thrilled with their results. Some have even referred their friends and family members who also have had procedures done. All are happy with their results and continue to refer people to Dr. Bunkis. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 10, 2012

Amazing Work! Amazing Doctor! Amazing Staff! - People never believe I have implants..yes, that's how real they look! I'm so pleased and can't stop bragging about Dr. Bunkis and his wonderful team :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 27, 2012

Excellent visit, so grateful for the great service and comforting staff. Dr - Excellent visit, so grateful for the great service and comforting staff. Dr. Bunkis is extremely knowledgable and I look up to him in many ways. I have definitely told others of my great ezperience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 14, 2012

It was wonderful! Dr. Bunkis and his staff are top notch - It was wonderful! Dr. Bunkis and his staff are top notch. I felt very comfortable, and all my questions were answered. I was also very happy with the office, it's gorgeous. It looks like a spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 08, 2012

great doctor - I recently got breast augmentation. Dr. Bunkis recommended that I go up two cup sizes. I am very pleased with the result and I even set up a consultation for two more procedures More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 10, 2012

I have been a patient of OCPS since 2006. At that time I interviewed several Cosmetic Surgeons insuring that when I decided on one I would have all the information I needed to make the most informed decision for me. I did my due diligence with background and credential search and made my decision to have Dr. Bunkis perform my midface lift, upper and lower eyes and breast reduction. This decision was based on his willingness to listen to what I was trying to accomplish, goes without saying that I was looking for a natural refreshed look. The consultation was relaxed, unhurried and all my questions had been answered. After listening to me he gave his opinion and suggestions. At his recommendation a brow lift was "not necessary" One suggestion was to have a small chin implant to help balance my face. I have to say I was a little unsure about that but so very happy that I listened. Such a small proceedure resulted in wonderful results. At that point I began about a 6 mos regimen of skin care with the assistance of his fabulous Esthetician staff. Why have a great surgery if your skin is not in the best condition! My surgery and recovery proceeded beautifully. The office staff and post op care was outstanding! I was beyond happy with my results! Still to this day I am complimented on how "great" I look. For me the best compliment is "you don't look like you have had surgery"!! Its been about 6 years now and I am looking to have that forehead lift in the future. His staff is unmatched! Where can you go and find the same friendly, professional staff after 6 years! Being retired from the medical profession I can tell you that is very rare. I consider each and everyone of them my friend and that is how they greet me when I come in for my skin care with Ann. Speaking of Ann she is an extraordinary skin care specialist I see her routinely for facials and peels. She is instrumental in helping me keep my skin in tiptop condition. The OCPS product line is superb and I am on my second go round of all the products. Very pleased with the results. If you are considering any cosmetic surgery don't hesitate in scheduling an appt with Dr. Bunkis and his staff, you won't be sorry! When you interview Cosmetic Surgeons make sure you take a close look at the staff usually you will see some of their work. Look "over done" beware. The staff in Dr. Bunkis office is a great example of what natural, less is more, cosmetic surgery should look like. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2011

Excellent Surgeon - Dr Bunkis has performed 2 surgeries on me. First one was a tummy tuck and breast reduction. Second a few years later some liposuction and microfat grafting. I am very happy with the results. In fact I have referred several friends to him who also had surgeries done. They are thrilled with their results too. Thanks Dr. Bunkis! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2008

Great Doctor - I have had a breast augmentation, a tummy tuck an eye and a brow lift done by Dr. Bunkis. The work is excellent and I do not look like I have implants, unlike most individuals. Natural is the word I would use to describe the work he has done on me. He is kind and has an excellent bedside manner. I will certainly travel to Southern California, from the bay area to have work done again. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 12, 2015

Breast augmentation - Dr Bunkis is very professional and knowledgeable. He is an artist and I couldn't be more thrilled with the result of my breast augmentation. The staff is very friendly and helpful and always make you feel very comfortable! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 10, 2014

Post op - Everyone is always so friendly! More

3.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2017

Had a consultation with Dr. Bunkis and met his staff. Found them all very professional yet friendly. Felt comfortable with the information I received. Feel I can make an informed decision on which procedure is best for me. Of all the doctors I interviewed, I find him the best, I also liked his credentials. More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.