logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Brow Lift* Procedures Near Orange County, CA

Harvard trained, double board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Juris Bunkis and his highly-trained medical staff at Orange County Plastic Surgery in Newport Beach and Dublin, CA work tirelessly to provide their patients with top-notch care. We understand that you have many options to service your aesthetic needs, which is why our practice uses the latest techniques and technology to provide you with beautiful, natural-looking results. Many of our patients enjoy sharing their positive experiences and amazing results online and on social media. This is why we have linked our patients' feedback on this page for you to review. We invite you to read through our many patient reviews in hopes that it helps you learn more about us and the care you will receive under Dr. Bunkis. 

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2018

Yesterday, was 2 full weeks since my facelift and brow lift with Dr. Bunkis. I'm posting pictures because I'm not only really pleased with my results. But I went and got a haircut and feel like a new person. The swelling continues to go down in my face every day and I noticed that yesterday when I got out of the shower that the bruising had moved down to my chest and was kind of a slightly yellowish color. Dr. Bunkis explained that this is great because it's a sign of healing. I'm only 2 weeks out but would recommend sleeping with your head elevated and on your back as long as you can with facelift recovery. It's totally worth it to have a better result and quicker recovery. Definitely follow Dr. Bunkis', post-op instructions. You only have one face and he knows what he's talking about. I will post pictures again at 3 full weeks. Thank you Orange County Plastic Surgery. I couldn't be happier and feel great when I look in the mirror. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2018

I would highly recommend Dr. Bunkis to my friends and family. I've had a nose job, facelift and brow lift with Dr. Bunkis. My Mother has had a facelift, brow lift, eyelid surgery and breast lift with him. Dr. Bunkis won't encourage you to have surgery you don't need. He takes his time to listen to what it is that is bothering you about your appearance. Without any hesitation, I frequently recommend Dr. Bunkis as a skilled and talented plastic surgeon. 5 stars from me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2018

Amazing Facelift and Brow Lift Results!! - Dr. Bunkis has been my plastic surgeon for nearly 7 years. I met Dr. Bunkis through a friend, who went to him as well for plastic surgery. She couldn't speak highly enough of Orange County Plastic Surgery. I've always gone to him for maintenance (Botox, Juvederm, Laser Treatments). 3 years ago, I had a nose job and a little radio frequency tightening of my jawline. He is one of the only... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 13, 2018

Newport Beach's Best Plastic Surgeon - Dr. Bunkis has been my plastic surgeon for nearly 7 years. I met Dr. Bunkis through a friend, who went to him as well for plastic surgery. She couldn't speak highly enough of Orange County Plastic Surgery. I've always gone to him for maintenance (Botox, Juvederm, Laser Treatments). 3 years ago, I had a nose job and a little radio frequency tightening of my jawline. He is one of the only plastic surgeon's in Newport Beach that will do a closed rhinoplasty. He specifically, focused on the tip of my nose as I wanted it a little more refined and less bulbous. It couldn't have turned out better. I was up and around the next day and 3 years later, I think it's still perfect. Nose jobs definitely improve with time as you heal. Recently, I have been feeling that I look tired, getting older, and starting to droop in my eyelids and that my lower face was sagging. I've talked on and off with Dr. Bunkis about having surgery to correct this for 2 years now. The timing was finally right, and after consulting with Dr. Bunkis and Colette, I scheduled a trans-blepharoplasty brow lift and face lift on January 3, 2018. Today is January 10, 2018. I cannot believe it has been 10 days since I had a brow lift and face lift. I went to dinner with my Mother last night. Nobody was staring. We went and ran errands and I felt completely confident being out in public. I got my stitches out a week after my surgery. 0 days out and I'm slightly numb in a couple of spots, but it's nothing that would prevent me from doing anything I would normally do. If you are thinking about having plastic surgery, without any hesitation I recommend him to family and friends. He doesn't have a one size fits all approach to anything. My Mother has had a facelift, brow lift, upper and lower eyelids, and breast lift with Dr. Bunkis in 2017. She loves her results, too. If you want the best plastic surgeon in Newport Beach, go to Dr. Bunkis! I've never felt more confident. You won't regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2017

Dr. Bunkis and his staff provide excellent care. My Face Lift and Endoscopic Brow Lift results were exactly what I was hoping for, I looked natural and never had that operated on look. I would highly recommend him, you wont be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 02, 2017

What a nice experience. Was made to feel very c... - What a nice experience. Was made to feel very comfortable with such friendly and professional staff. Dr. Bunkis also makes you feel so at ease, taking all the time needed giving advice, answering all questions. I couldn't have been more pleased with my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 03, 2017

My visit with Dr Bunkis and his team was amazin... - My visit with Dr Bunkis and his team was amazing their welcoming and full of smiles which is a good and comforting feeling. They supplied me with so much information and answered all my questions I had in full detail where I could understand them. I Appreciated them for fitting me in at the last minute and taking the time to work With me on my busy schedule. I'm greatful to them all And I want to say Thank u to the Dr and his team. U all are Awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Any type of surgery, no matter how big or how small, will carry some type of stress and anxiety. Now add to that stress the fact that your surgery is going to be on your face, brow and nose, the very place where the world first sees you! Here is where Dr. Bunkis comes in...From the moment you meet with him and his staff you just know everything is going to be good. You feel like you're in great hands and you will quickly discover it's because you are in great hands! I'm completely happy with my procedures and the post-operative care I received was amazing. Thank you Dr. Bunkis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 18, 2015

I am always treated very well by all the staff.This is a very positive environment. - I am always treated very well by all the staff.This is a very positive environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 16, 2015

A great visit. I am excited, looking forward to my next visit and have already recommended Dr - A great visit. I am excited, looking forward to my next visit and have already recommended Dr. Bunkis to several friends!take care,Glenn Ellen Hutchinson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2014

My first time getting Botox and I couldn't be happier. He spent much time with me and I was planning on only getting Botox as a one time thing, but I am so impressed that I will definitely continue to go back. Also got a brow lift with Botox and it look dramatically different but not at all unnatural. Way easier to do winged eyeliner now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 13, 2014

Dr. Bunkis is rare gem. He is man of integrity and exceptional honesty - Dr. Bunkis is rare gem. He is man of integrity and exceptional honesty. His professionalism in the most updated medical practices is impressive. Dr. Bunkis is the Only Doctor for me. Sincerely Suedy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 13, 2013

The physician and staff were very courteous and professional, I would definitely refer family and... - The physician and staff were very courteous and professional, I would definitely refer family and friends to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2008

Great Doctor - I have had a breast augmentation, a tummy tuck an eye and a brow lift done by Dr. Bunkis. The work is excellent and I do not look like I have implants, unlike most individuals. Natural is the word I would use to describe the work he has done on me. He is kind and has an excellent bedside manner. I will certainly travel to Southern California, from the bay area to have work done again. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 07, 2013

"Traumatic Car Accident; Reconstructive Facial Surgery" - Orange County, CA - "As a young single parent with a baby boy, I sustained a “Traumatic Car Accident” on the freeway, whereas I lost control of my vehicle, rolled approximately 11 times and onto another freeway. The vehicle landed “Upside Down” and onto my face. With the “Grace of God,” I was not struck by oncoming vehicles and was transported to “Emergency” by a “Private Ambulance.”The right portion of my... More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.